Massdrop x Noble X Universal IEMs
Massdrop x Noble X Universal IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
The president of Noble Audio and an audiologist by training, Dr. John Moulton has been delighting the community with beautiful, great-sounding in-ear monitors for years. So much so, in fact, that fans have nicknamed him the Wizard—so when we wanted our own bit of magic, we knew where to turn Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
96
check
68%
would recommend to a friend
search
logic8
0
Feb 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
잘 도착했습니다 단, 기본케이블이 보컬이 너무 앞으로 나오는것같아 가지고있는 은선으로 교체했습니다
search

search

(Edited)
Feb 26, 2020
Sarcasmistic
8
Feb 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Don't recommend use with built-in phone jack
Use with the built in phone jack sounds identical to a pair of $25 sennhieser earbuds, even with a 16-core cable and comply eartips. DAC recommended.
Feb 23, 2020
kjwcjh
0
Feb 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Disappointing sound and eartips that don't fit everyone
Believing in Noble's reputation, I bought it because of the low price of massdrop, but it's much more frustrating than the 3BA Optima NuForce HEM6 and the 1BA 1DD Sony XBA-N1AP. Also, if the sound of JVC Wood IEM HA-FX1100 is 10, Noble X is less than 5.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Feb 22, 2020
dbsylvia
45
Feb 11, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Meh for the price
Build quality is okay. The materials used are decent and the look is nice. But the design is chunky and not very welcoming to ears. The nozzle is not angled or long enough causing the IEM to fallout of the ear easily. The cable is okay but the pre-form is too short and flimsy which causes lackluster support for the chunky shell. Sound is tinted with warmth but has rolled off bass and treble. Sub-bass is basically non-existent, rarely ever present but when it does pop in it has nice slam. Mid-bass and upper-bass are very prominent, have decent details but lack refinement and clarity. Bass can get jumbled and mumbled on busier songs and bleed into the mids. Mids are full and pleasant. Male vocals and acoustic instruments are natural sounding. The upper mids and lower treble are leaner and softer then the lower mids and they can also be a little shouty and aggressive on some tracks. Treble is rolled off around 12k and lacks air, energy and sparkle, most of the time you find yourself asking for little bit more. Overall the sound lacks resolution and energy and just sound boring or meh, especially for the price. Soundstage is odd, sounds like everything is on a line in front of you. Nothing moves off the line and the vocals are always in the middle. It is decently wide but has no depth or layering. Imaging is lacking and is not precise, sounds come from an area instead of being pinpoint and easy to locate. I find that the Noble X Universal is ok for the sale price but not spectacular. Noble X sounds like every other average IEM in its current price point of $125. For the original price $250 the Noble X is overpriced. If you do purchase these be prepared to roll tips and a cable. In my opinion the Simgot EN700 Pro, iBasso IT01, RHA CL750, ADV Furai, ADV M5-1D and TFZ King Edt are all better options. https://youtu.be/B25GMwgFTPk

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Feb 11, 2020
jgosroc
2
Feb 9, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A steal
At $125, these are a steal. Noble know how to tune balanced armature drivers, and even with only two, I never feel like they lack anything. Okay, because they don’t have dynamic drivers, you don’t get the “bass slam”, but these are so clear and have no fatigue even after really long 3+ hour listening sessions, so it’s all good. I really like how they look. I’ve always been a fan of Noble’s design ethos. Weirdly the half plastic shell (it’s really strong, and what they used to use for their whole shell, you could drive a truck over it... but maybe don’t!), it’s probably more comfortable than the K10s and when on, look just as good. They more than compete with ChiFi’s offerings at the same price point in my opinion, (which on a cost to performance ratio is a huge compliment).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 9, 2020
Mcymo
6
Jan 29, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So far so good
This price can’t need more what you expect
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 29, 2020
nocsious
5
Jan 7, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good at the sale price
I'm no audiophile and my comparisons of sound quality are to Bose Quiet Comfort 15's and the Massdrop NuForce EDC's. My two biggest gripes are fit and low end bass in these. The are rather large in-ear headphones compared to basically anything I've tried and the stem is pretty big, making it difficult to find an earpiece that works for long listening times. It's not a huge problem for me, as I'm generally not listening more than an hour. I do travel a lot and the isolation with foam tips isn't as good as the Massdrop/Nuforce EDC's or active noise cancellation of the Bose headphones. Sound quality overall is better than the Bose or Nuforce EDC's. Basically everything is more distinct throughout the frequency range, but the bass is a bit on the quiet end. It's not muddy, just quiet. I don't find the highs to be overly bright and overall it seems to have a broad sound stage. At $125 I think these deliver a great value for the sound quality, but I suspect the fit might bother some.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 7, 2020
smittyofthecity
12
Jan 6, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Damn near perfect EDC (for me)
Like many, out of the box I was not impressed with the stock cable. I opted for a tripowin from drop as it seemed a solid value and I was not wrong. It sounds better (IMHO). I've cycled through the og foams, dekonis, and complys. For me the Dekoni feel most comfortable and isolate very well. On BART (subway) I hear NOTHING but the music, unless I use ambient from my Radsone. I waited and bought at $125, don't think I'd be willing to pay $250 for these, but I'm frugal and not an audiophile, I still enjoy my $20 kinera bd005's as much my campfire comets haha. If you've read this far you may be wondering 'What was that one thing that held me to 4/5 stars?' : the absence of a microphone and the lackluster stock cable gave me pause.
search

(Edited)
Jan 6, 2020
hopelessrespawner
7
Jan 4, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Generally good
I don't really have another point of reference to compare with. Do they sound bad? No. Do they sound better than my 6XXs? Not really, but i wasn't really expecting that. Overall good build. Had to roll some tips (comply T500) because i have tiny ears and the stock ones don't really fit well (but that's a common problem for me). Even the small comply tip is still a bit large for my ear, but they get in far enough to hold. I replaced the cable with a drop MEE 2.5mm TRRS cable for balanced and an iBasso DC01 to connect to my Pixel. It works well and sounds good. Is it $125 good... maybe?, is it $250 good? not really. I'm honestly having a bit more fun with the Porta Pro X and a Parts Express band. If you don't have stupid tiny ear canals these might work out better for you. Edit - spelling
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jan 4, 2020
susa6267
3
Jan 31, 2020
bookmark_border
"stupid tiny ear canals"?
Jan 31, 2020
hopelessrespawner
7
Feb 6, 2020
bookmark_border
If you haven't had problems with getting regular L/M/S earbud tips to fit in your ear, it probably isn't an issue for you.
Feb 6, 2020
Pewgrim
23
Dec 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Small but powerful!
I bought this IEMs for fun simply because it was on sale. When I saw the packaging, I was like that’s it? My can of tuna is way bigger than the little container that the IEMs came in. I will not comment on the included ear tips as that is something very personal. These IEMs are light and comfortable because it does not have as many drivers compared to some of the “more serious” IEMs. While they are not as bass heavy (personal preference), the clarity and sound stage are impressive. There were times I even forgot it was IEMs that I was wearing. For $125 it can’t be beat it but I am not sure if I would pay $250 for it. If it is still on sale, go for it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Dec 12, 2019
Showing 12 of 125
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
125 OF 125 POSTS
Feb 26, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order