MEE audio Bluetooth IEM Cables
MEE audio Bluetooth IEM Cables
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
308 Sold
Product Description
Want to make your earphones wireless? Now you can, with these two products from MEE audio Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
2.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
17
check
40%
would recommend to a friend
search
Lascala
3
Jun 29, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Had them for a year with no issues.
They do what I intended them to to. Allow me to wear my iem at the gym. Great product for the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 29, 2020
MatchstickMan
109
May 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They aren't pretty, but...
...they aren't even that functional. Yeah, they technically make your wired IEMs into wireless IEMs. But my NuForce EDCs at 30-40% volume can only manage a few hours of battery life. One would think that with these things being as aesthetically inept as they are with the huge and heavy "pills" on the wire, they would at least have some monsterous battery life. This is not the case, regardless of the 7-8hr music playtime they claim to be rated for. The wire never seems to relax, thus making it rather uncomfortable to wear. For the price, I think you're better off with one of the Bluetooth plugin adapters and just coiling the wire around that.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
May 1, 2020
KTech
53
Mar 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They work kind of...
EDIT: These literally shattered my Massdrop plus iems when inserted a second time. So I had bought these originally for my edc3 in hopes that I could enjoy the iems that I already loved wirelessly. I had already known going into this purchase that since the edc series of iems have a two pin connector that has a sleeve over it for stability that I would be missing out on the additional security and durability of the oem cables. I never had an issue with the pins falling out of either of these iems but, the additional length that the cable protruded out of the connectors, due to the pins on the BTN being designed for recessed connectors, made wearing the iems over longer periods uncomfortable. The BTN fits wonderfully in my Massdrop Plus. Now as to why I'm giving this product a two star rating. First off the connection stability is pretty terrible. when inside of a building the connection seems fine but I have noticed that when walking between buildings at my school that the connection constantly cuts out. I am wearing these in the correct way with the strap behind my head and my phone in my front right pocket. Reason number two that I don't love the BTN is its noise floor and its overall sound. With the original dynamic driver edc this cable sounds good. I have no complaints in using it with that iem. With the edc3 there is a noticeable amount of hiss in the background all of the time but otherwise these also sound fine with the BTN. However with the Massdrop Plus iem, the background is extremely hiss prone and crackly. When playing music it sounds screechy and just outright terrible. I cannot under any circumstances recommend that anybody use the BTN with the Massdrop Plus. The last reason that I don't love these is the battery life and charging method. First off, why isn't usb type c the chosen connector for charging? Micro usb sucked when it came out and it is no better now. With that said, this wouldn't be such a huge deal if the battery life wasn't kind of terrible. On average I get about 6-8 hours of total listening when using these with the edc3. I listen at very low volume levels so I am not using a ton of power but even so I can barely sometimes get two days of usage out of the BTN without having to recharge it. Using a cheap pair of tws earbuds from Enacfire or even when I had the Drop+Nuforce Move, the battery would easily last me 6-8 hours before I needed to pop the earbuds back into their case to give them an additional 3-4 times the amount of runtime. To top it all off, the battery percentage in android doesn't correlate to the actual batter percentage left. At about 30 percent battery the BTN will call out that it is on low battery, then I will get about 5 more minutes of playback, and then the BTN will abruptly shut off without a sound. If you want to enjoy your existing .78mm iems wirelessly, I recommend either using something like Fiio's btr3, btr1k, ubtr, radsones es100 mk2, or something like these and just coiling up the cable or running the cable down your shirt. If you can settle for getting a new pair of tws earbuds then Enacfire's e18 plus and F1 are awesome and affordable though bass heavy (the e60's also look promising). At a higher price point, Sennheiser has their momentum lineup, and apple has their ever so popular airpods and airpod pros and I would unfortunately recommend all of these solutions before recommending the BTN.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Mar 17, 2020
Orodrethxvx
3
Jan 31, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are so awesome
Work great with my Tin T2's and I don't have any issues connecting to my computer, phone or watch. Amazing product to make my favorite IEMs bluetooth compatible.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 31, 2020
Jdjung
135
Jan 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Drops using APTX codec if the phone is in my pocket.
Consistently while having the phone in my pocket the Bluetooth disconnect while using the APTX codec. I will try another codec and see if that helps but he point of buying these was for APTX.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 30, 2020
Dajovp
5
Jan 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Terrible
I was hoping this would be good, but as usual it sucks. The pins do not stay in, there's a horrible buzzing noise, the cord is uncomfortable, and the two cylinders are too big and just altogether poorly designed. I'm not sure why there are two to begin with, since my other Bluetooths have just the one and it's much smaller. Couldn't even wear these long enough to test the battery they were so annoying. The sound was decent, but the sound is better with cables since there's no buzzing noise and it's not uncomfortable.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 23, 2020
Dr_Rodney_McKay
136
Jan 7, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
BTN is garbage
These were delivered 11/12/2019 and within about a month, the interruptions were more than I could tolerate. I'm not really sure if they always had so much trouble keeping a signal, or if I was giving them the benefit of the doubt because I was using them mostly in the gym, and assumed there was interference from other Bluetooth signals. Anyway, about a month ago I got fed up and made sure to use my other MEE IEMs at the gym, which were Bluetooth originally not a wired headphone with Bluetooth added later, and they did not have the same problem. I'm happy with those IEMs, just not with this Bluetooth wire for wired headphones. Too bad, it was a good idea just not executed well.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 7, 2020
dirkhdt
7
Dec 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good battery life
Seem to have good battery life, and have an impressive range to my phone (>13m)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 2, 2019
ItsDave
18
Nov 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Garbage. Sound is fine for a few minutes, then breaks up and fuzzes out.
Turn them off and back on again and it will be fine for a few minutes, then messes up again. Only positive is that they were cheap, so not much money wasted.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 28, 2019
Ixtayul
11
Nov 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality is ok
Sound quality is alright. Battery life is mediocre. Mike has to be worn in front. Range is about 30 feet and just that. Use them with T3.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Nov 27, 2019
Showing 10 of 19
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
19 OF 19 POSTS
Jul 2, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order