Moondrop Stardust IEM
$65
$100

Moondrop Stardust IEM

bookmark_border
$65
$100
Complete Setup:
add
BLON BL-03 IEM
add
Alpha & Delta MK 2 USB-C and Lightning Adapters
add
Moondrop KXXX IEM
542 Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
20
check
77%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
parker760
1
May 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Megan Trainer's worst nightmare
ever had a birthday party where everyone else showed up except your best friend named bass? Yaaaa.... the stardusts. Still was a good party though, just missing my friend
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rendur
0
May 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound, nice looking
Made a great mother's day gift
check
Would recommend to a friend.
burks83
0
May 17, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For the money
I am new to IEMs. I was looking for a good set of wired earbuds for my macbook. For the price these exceeded my expectations! The staging and clarity is great for music. I will say I had to eq out some of the treble, I would not consider it harsh. Just not for me. For daily meetings these combined with my yeti caster is phenomenal. And using them for monitoring streams and trainings I record I cannot complain. For my use they are an amazing edition to my EDC. I did replace the storage bag with an old altoids tin, for the lulz.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Capten75
0
May 14, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds nice not basse heavy
Love the look and size of them. Not basses heavy good for vocal heavy songs
Madiz
5
May 14, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great design and decent audio
the design is what sold to me when I decide to purchase it. The metal and stardust look... just take my money!! overall audio was decent... not the best for the amount but not half bad either.. a well-balance IEM I will say.
KEYNERDS
0
May 8, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Preference
I really like them. I don’t know anything about IEMs but they fit the ear perfectly, such a nice and balanced audio output through them. Not too low not to high, neither too loud but good enough. I used them for gaming and i really enjoyed playing with them. I have used the logitech earbud and the hyperX one too, nevertheless i would prefer those one’s still. But for the gamers out there just know it does not come with a mic as it is purely made to listen to audio, so be ready to buy a mic if you are planning to go with these. when it comes to the looks/design, oh boy they go hard. What a unique design, color, finish and i love how the wires are rapped around each other. Happy customer here, would definitely recommend. >> I DID NOT USE THEM FOR MUSIC WHICH IS WHAT THEY ARE MADE FOR SO I DO NOT HAVE ANY OPINION TOWARDS THAT
check
Would recommend to a friend.
EclipseSilver
11
May 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unique Product for Niche Audience
Pros:
  • Unique and Beautiful finish
  • Avalibility (first saw these headphones few years back as a T-mall exclusive in China)
  • Sparkly Highs
Cons:
  • Not the best sounding headphones at the price
  • Sparse Accessories
  • Can be fatiguing for some listeners
To get this out of the way. The finish of these headphones are definitely the star of the show. No pun intended. These as far as I am aware of are basically re-modeled Moondrop SSRs. They were created to be tie in products to the launch of the Chinese Vocaloid Xingchen (which roughly translates to Stardust in English) Hence the very anime packaging! Perhaps because of this tie in the SSR was chosen as the base as these headphones definitely accels at female vocals. Some may find it fatiguing, but as someone who favors trebels and mids over bass I enjoyed them. I will say it is a little harsher then some headphones in the price point, and that there are cheaper comparable headphones in terms of sound (KZ ZS5 comes to mind) So I would only recommend these if you really are in love with the finish, a vocaloid fan or have a strong bias towards treble.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Sushiigodxx
0
May 16, 2022
Thank you for the honest review!
Salazar
10
Apr 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First timer here
Never been an in ear type. Ordered two sets of iems to give them a try. If I don't like them I've pass them to my children. This set is okay. Seem to lack some low end but then again I'm very new to iem.
Numbus3000
0
Apr 29, 2022
Depends on the driver type really, many HiFi drivers require break in, specified in the specs right from from the manufacturer......
TheNorthway9
6
Apr 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Vocal & High ends Bias
Pros: -Looks great -The bass and mid are good -Great for songs with vocals Cons: The high ends are a lil too high for me I know that all my previous iem's and headphones are a little on the warmer side but trying these on after my other stuff is a crazy difference I didn't expect.
apchouston
29
Apr 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sounding IEM's
With many Chifi companies cranking out new IEM models almost monthly, the Stardust in nice built. I have the SSP and the sound signature is more natural on the Stardust. Vocals sound great with the Stardust. Is it worth $20 more than the SSP or SSR? Yes I would say so.
search

Showing 15 of 32
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
32 OF 32 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order