Radsone Earstudio ES100 MK2 DAC/Amp

Radsone Earstudio ES100 MK2 DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.1K requests
·
444 Sold
Product Description
Pocket-sized and engineered for performance, the second-generation Radsone Earstudio ES100 MK2 Bluetooth DAC/amp delivers impressive digital-to-audio conversion for Bluetooth devices. It's built with two high-quality AK4375a DACs and has both a 3.5-millimeter unbalanced output and a 2.5-millimeter balanced output Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
49
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
BigD75
0
Jul 10, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Such a big difference
When I listen to my playlist, it’s like I’m hearing the song for the first time. The clarity is that good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
red_buffet
4
Nov 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Been using for almost 2 years without issue. Gives a noticable improvement to every set of headphones and IEMs I've used with it, especially once the EQ is adjusted. I probably would have sold my set of T4's without it. The built in mic comes in really handy at work because I can use any headphones to take calls with it clipped to my shirt. With the balance output it can power a set of HD 6xx's!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Ssanti
1
Sep 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great little device. Wished it was USB-C, but with what it brings to the table, I can't really complain.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rz_walde
3
Aug 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent really packs a punch for its size.
Been using for almost a year now and love it so far, works great with my blons and Hyperx Clouds.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
pkiula
3
Jul 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not worth the trouble.
So many glowing reviews of this product. It's handy, I suppose. Not a huge drain on battery to do Bluetooth to this device (except if you forget to turn off BT later), but the sound quality is mediocre. It makes the whole thing much much lower volume, and both my Onkyo and Grado IEMs sound much better straight from the iPhone DAC. Waste of money.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Ishanty
23
Jun 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT AS YOU WILL NOT GET IT
I’ve waited almost a month and I’ve not got my product I think drop is rubbish on delivery. I’ve emailed them so many times and still not got it solved
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Ishanty
23
Jul 6, 2021
It’s not the first time I’ve ordered from drop what I did not like is they mark it as delivered when it has never got here. Other stuff I ordered after that have arrived.please don’t insult me
praxis22
24
Jul 14, 2021
I've bought a few things from drop, and as stated, they are not Amazon. You may end up waiting for a while to get your goods, but at $80, it's $30 less than I paid to get this from Amazon US (in Germany, as they only listed the Mk1, not the Mk2) I had to walk a long way to get to a USPS packet drop, but the device itself is worth the wait and the hassle, even paying $30 more. It is my daily driver and has been for about a year. If you're only complaint is you want it quicker, then pay more at Amazon. Millions do.
anatraxia
1
Jun 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Sound
The bluetooth DAC is really useful and it elevate the sound for my IEM and my Koss KPH30i
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kaud
91
Apr 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very powerful for such a little device.
Great sound and great power, especially for something so small. Rivals my standalone desktop headphone amp. Due to sufficient power, the bass really slams when hooked up to my HD 58X's and the soundstage expands, both signs of good amp and good power. I also got it with the ear buds they were upselling it with. Not overly impressed with the ear buds, but the dac/amp itself is excellent. UPDATE: Now that I've had this a little longer, just wanted to update my review. This thing is still freakin awesome. Sound is incredible, and a bit more "musical" than my desktop setup (laptop, SMSL DAC, Drop THX Amp) which also sounds incredible but has a bit more of an "analytical" sound. When I hook the ES100 directly to my phone (as opposed to LDAC Bluetooth), and use IEMs, it sounds just as good, if not somewhat better (due to more "musical" vs more "analytical") as my many times more expensive desktop setup. Just make sure you have the right music player software that outputs in true Hi-Res (I use the Sony Music Center app, but there are others). I know, technically, I'm not supposed to hear the difference between LDAC Bluetooth and direct connection, but I swear I do, although could just be in my head. But sounds great either way. Obviosly, it's not going to drive some hard to drive planars (I have my desktop setup for that), but it drives pretty much everything else I've thrown at it with ease. Highly recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
pkiula
3
Jul 28, 2021
It reduces volume big time. Not sure what you experience, or if I've received a defective unit.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love my ES100
I use mine in the car. Would highly recommend anyone to replace their current bluetooth connection to their car system with this. The only callout, if you're someone that makes a lot of phone calls in the car and use your hands-free setup connecting your phone to your car system, continue doing so. Using the ES100 in your car will take away your ability to use the steering wheel controls since you're plugged into aux and also, the mic is pulling your voice from the unit itself and if the ES100 is inside the glove compartment or armrest, the other person on the line isn't going to be able to hear you. Otherwise, incredible bump in sound quality in the car over my Nissan "rocker fosgate 11 speaker sound system" that the salesman pushed so hard on me to upgrade to. He should have thrown the ES100 into the deal and really made me appreciate what I bought.
EkinnE
103
May 13, 2021
Exactly how I use mine. It is such an amazing little pre amp for that application.
RogueElement
15
Jan 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Honestly Impressed
As an audiophile without too much to spend, I’m very happy with this little DAC/AMP. I heard the difference immediately, from the first song. The sound is cleaner and more detailed. It’s also easier to distinguish all the different subtleties in the music. I haven’t even messed around with the app or EQ settings yet but I’ve tried this with my Bose earphones and Sennheiser HD58X Jubilees and both sound significantly better. This thing is really small by the way. Super portable, and much nicer than plugging directly into my smartphone because I can clip this DAC/AMP on my belt or inside my jacket so the cord doesn’t get in the way while using my phone. Better sound? Yes! More convenient? Absolutely! I recommend this Earstudio especially for people that use wired IEMs or headphones with their smartphone. It’s way cheaper than the AudioQuest DragonFly and basically does the same thing. I’m not sure how it will hold up over time but I’m happy so far :)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 15 of 70
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
70 OF 70 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products