Space Cables Belafonte & Hennessey Aviator Custom Cables

Space Cables Belafonte & Hennessey Aviator Custom Cables

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
176 requests
941 Sold
Product Description
Made in collaboration with MiTo, these sturdy, reliable cables are a perfect match to our latest set, GMK Belafonte. Here in your choice of the bright and vivid Belafonte colorway or the monochrome Hennessey colorway, the cables are the perfect finishing touch to your desktop setup Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
42
check
80%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Dreambyte
4
Dec 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works with drop alt
I thought the coiled cable might be too long for tit to work with the drop alt but it’s fine.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rdoxey
126
Oct 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very clean looking cable!
It looks solid on my desk and goes really well with my setup.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
T43Y00N
46
Mar 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome as expected c: [or so I thought... Update]
Solid and good coil, strong connection with the aviator connection, and no connection loss from what I can tell. And good gauge of the cable gives it a nice quality and hefty feel. Update #1: I had been just mulling around life after having published my initial review of 5 stars and read some of the others' experiences about loose screws and such on their cables on arrival. I thought, "How unlucky. I don't think I was in that cohort," when in-fact I never checked to confirm. Lo and behold, I am, sitting here maybe a few days removed and I step on small screw. Nothing came to mind immediately when I put it away in-case I found its rightful home, but then the memories of these other reviews flooded my mind! I immediately checked my cable which I stowed away as the keyboard it's intended for is out of rotation atm, AND THE SCREW WAS NOT ONLY MISSING BUT THE OTHER SCREW WAS HANGING ON BY A THREAD... Because of this, I have to downgrade my initial impressions of 5 to 4 stars. This oversite is just not really acceptable, especially when it could very easily be chalked up as customer error and misplacement when in-fact it is a manufacturer's quality control misstep. I hope that this is my sole and final update to this product.
(Edited)
Hey there, I would like to say that we get this complaint from time to time and it is likely because the small M2 screws used are screwed in as tightly as can be at the time of manufacturing, however, they can tend to come loose (sometimes quickly, sometimes later on) because their maximum allowed torque STILL isn't really that strong. Moving forward, we will be implementing some sort of Loctite within the screw, as I can assure you there is no oversight of screws being only partially screwed in prior to being shipped out. We appreciate feedback like yours as it allows us to make changes on our end. Thank you again for your support!
(Edited)
T43Y00N
46
Mar 26, 2021
Thank you for the reply! I applaud the openness to the customer experience and the moves to improve upon the issue. I understand that not breaking the product upon delivery overshadows what could result in maybe a loose screw upon arrival. The idea for incorporating Loctite in the future sounds like a step in the right direction to address this issue stuck in limbo directly and very well. I wish success in the implementation and no other issues arise with the screws. Take care c:
cangle
39
Oct 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice looking cable
Just got this in the mail and wanted to share a picture as the colors match less in person than I would've expected based on the pictures. However, this doesn't bother me and I will still use it. It is apparent in the pictures of the product that the two cable parts don't match 100% so I wouldn't call this an issue with the product just a difference in the pictures and how they were taken. This is my first fancy keyboard cable and aside from the color issue the build quality is superb and it functions as expected. I have the Belafonte GMK kit coming later this year (I think or maybe it's early next year) so I'm looking forward to pairing the cable and keycaps together. In the mean time though I will plug it into my Tokyo60 and upgrade the not so nice cable I'm using currently.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Thank you for the feedback! All of the pictures were taken in a product lightbox that has bright white LED's with a macro camera lens to capture all of the detail, as far as the actual color, no hues or saturation has been adjusted. What was left out was a warm lighting (or average desk lighting) picture, which can affect the overall look. I will go in depth with more pictures in the future, this is a good point to bring up!
JasonTsang
13
Oct 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wangjue
2
Nov 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The quality of the connector is low. rest are good, but paying this much for a cable I would like to have everything perfect.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Hi @Wangjue, Would you please reach out to our support staff? If it is possible, we would love to help you with this! https://spaceholdings.net/pages/contact-us
blakec
2
Oct 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Disappointed
After waiting months for this product, it arrived late and doesn't work
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Hey Blake, Sorry that your product isn't working after the long wait. :( We quality check all of the products prior to them shipping out to assure they are in working order. Sometimes, things slip by or wires can potentially short at solder points during transit after they've been deemed working. If you reach out to us, we can have your cable repaired and sent out within 24 hours! https://spaceholdings.net/pages/contact-us
doopa
9
Oct 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
After a couple days of use there were some issues.
Initially it worked well but I noticed if I didn't plug in the cable in the exact perfect way my computer wouldn't recognize it and a notification would pop up saying the cable malfunctioned. I tried testing other cables on my drop alt and nk65 and they would work fine 100% of the time. The cable has yet to completely fail on me and would work perfectly fine with some fiddling but at this price point I was expecting more. Maybe I got unlucky, I'll test the cable on other boards once they come in but as of now I wouldn't recommend it. Also kind of nitpicky but the white cable is a lot lighter than the grey pictures would suggest.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Hey Doopa, We want you to have the cable function as it should, please feel free to reach out to our support staff and we can promptly get this working for you. https://spaceholdings.net/pages/contact-us
Austin9111
1
Dec 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Screws were loose in the box when I got it. Besides that, its a well made cable and the coil is perfect.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
KnownKilo
2
Nov 12, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exactly what u would expect
Just as good as the other cables I have got from Space Cables. Nice packaging too.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 16 of 64
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order