shopping_cart
Topping DX3 Pro LDAC Version 2 DAC/Amp

Topping DX3 Pro LDAC Version 2 DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.5K requests
426 Sold
Product Description
New from Topping, an industry leader in professional-grade audio equipment, the DX3 Pro LDAC Version 2 DAC/amp is a next-generation audio solution for your desk. Equipped with much of the same hardware that made the original DX3 Pro so popular—an XMOS XU208 USB chip with dual AK4493 DACs, an OPA1612 op amp, and an AK4118 receiver—this version adds LDAC connectivity for high-resolution listening over Bluetooth 5.0 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
38
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Awwwdio
0
Aug 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First DAC but not the least!
I'd never used DAC before this I found it easy to use and makes great sound! Recommended
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Coltigo
10
Apr 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic But I Don't Use All The Power... Yet
This Amp/DAC is fantastic. I use the DX3 Pro with both IEMs and my headphones. I never thought I would use Bluetooth but it actually has come in handy often when I want to use my IEMs without any white noise but I want to watch something on my phone. IEM performance is much better on a dedicated amp or DAC compared to motherboard audio. It is not the only reason to get this device though and the DX3 in addition to its many features and great IEM performance is also has great headphone performance. I mostly notice benefits from the DAC side because my current X2s are so efficient but when I get sundaras or HD6XXs I will notice more of a difference. One of my favorite things about the device is just how easy it is to use and plug something in and the screen is really nice to have. Overall it is a fantastic device and although I don't use everything it has to offer at the moment I am glad that I now have a device that will take what I throw at it in the future.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Hyperdank
2
Feb 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid DAC/AMP combo
This is my very first step into the audiophile community. Have to say the build is solid and the audio quality is super nice and crisp. Also, the display is nice with nice feedback when you click on the nub Highly recommended overall for a beginner's piece.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
smartedpanda
11
Jan 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid
Compared to an objective dac, it is slightly better overall with power delivery and consistency. I love it. Some key notes, is the Speakers and Headphones cannot split audio, meaning two different outputs. The remote is triple A's and vital to use, if you lose it, you are sc-re-wed. I love the brightness settings, and the numerical output of the front.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dannysp87
5
Jan 31, 2021
It can actually output to both Headphone output and the RCA output. On the remote, press the middle navigational button. Both "DAC" and the headphone icon will light up on the display.
Suppertime
0
Jan 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks good, works good
Using it connected to a desktop via usb, with headphones and RCA outs connected to computer speakers. No noise and plenty of power. Love the rotary volume control. One annoying downside--when it wakes from sleep, it is set to bluetooth, it can't remember and retain the last input.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
chungjs1
11
Jan 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best headphone dac/amp for ~$200.
The unit size is small, but the sound is not. I was really surprised to head incredible sound from the unit. My hd58x and this amp produced clean and powerful sound. Before the purchase, I read a review on audio science review site and dx3 pro was one of top headphone dac/amp. Later I upgrade to dx7 pro, but the sound quality difference was not as big as the price difference. The remote is handy when it is used with TV and active speakers.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
luke.macken
0
Nov 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Better than expected!
This is the best my AKG KXX's have sounded.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aguilera
2
Nov 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Muy bueno, en general
Excelente, disfrutando el audio de este pequeño tanque. Me gusta mucho el chip ak4493 y en este dispositivo está muy bien implementado.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pqureini
1
Nov 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So far so good
Finally arrived! Been enjoying it with my HDxx but also as a dac for my speakers.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very good
Very highly recommended DAC/Amp combo in r/headphones and measures very well. Only major drawback is that it doesn't have a 1/4" (6.35mm) headphone output, only 3.5mm.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 11 of 68
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
68 OF 68 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity