Topping DX3 Pro LDAC Version 2 DAC/Amp
Topping DX3 Pro LDAC Version 2 DAC/Amp
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
371 Sold
Product Description
New from Topping, an industry leader in professional-grade audio equipment, the DX3 Pro LDAC Version 2 DAC/amp is a next-generation audio solution for your desk. Equipped with much of the same hardware that made the original DX3 Pro so popular—an XMOS XU208 USB chip with dual AK4493 DACs, an OPA1612 op amp, and an AK4118 receiver—this version adds LDAC connectivity for high-resolution listening over Bluetooth 5.0 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
check
86%
would recommend to a friend
search
Frankie8780
1
Mar 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice. Few minor issues.
I like it. Sounds great with my Drop / Sennheiser HD6XX. It has the drive power to do justice to the high impedance. Not a fan of the single button / multiple function concept. Also be nice if there was some kind of analog input for legacy devices. But all-in-all, I'm very happy with it.
Mar 25, 2020
Dopethrone
20
Apr 2, 2020
bookmark_border
"analog input" other than the two coaxial inputs you mean ?
Apr 2, 2020
fast_edi
0
Mar 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A lot of features with a very clean sound
Pros: - Very clean sound. I am bad at describing sound in English, but every genre sounds very detailed, crisp and fast, without being bright or unbalanced. - A lot of options. Having bluetooth is really great. The remote is something you don't need until you use it. And I will probably use the Dac/Amp for a pair of active speakers, so a lot of use for a small box. Cons: - Only a quarter inch plug... If I have to have only one connection, then I prefer the big one. You can use an adaptor, not big deal, but still a con. - Bass is there, it is not lacking at all, but still it feels a littler bit cold. After some time listening to it, then you get used, and it makes a pleasent listening for long sessions, and you feel the bass, but still, it's not as warm as other devices, that maybe add more color to the sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Mar 21, 2020
VanNeumann
1
Mar 4, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sound is good for a non balanced DAC/Amp
The Topping DX3 Pro is very convenient for use as a desktop headphone DAC/Amp, and also provides a line out for monitor speakers. I don't particularly like the volume/control knob given that it is stepped and therefore not smooth when adjusting volume. You will find that you will be using the remote for the vast majority of your controls. Therefore, take care of the remote! The sound of Topping DACs are excellent and have been reviewed by very credible websites with great sound engineering instruments. For the money, the DX3 Pro really can't be beat. The Topping DX7s Pro will be better (and with balanced outputs) as will other much more expensive DAC/Amps (RME, Okta, etc.), but they are 2.7X- 15X the price. Enjoy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 4, 2020
Florish
2
Jan 27, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great DAC/Amp combo for beginner audiophiles
So far I have been very impressed with the sound/build quality of this thing. Most reviewers will tell you that this is probably the best entry into the audiophile space, without spending too much money. Only thing I would wish for in this product is a microphone pass-through.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 27, 2020
andblr
16
Dec 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks and sounds great bad QC ruins it still
Unfortunately while sounding great, the unit didn't respond to the commands from remote, so I'm returning it as I don't want to be stuck with paperweight once the return window lapses.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Dec 3, 2019
donerick456
0
Apr 6, 2020
bookmark_border
Truth? I liked nothing about even build quality. The sound is terrible. Get a balance sac and start from.
Apr 6, 2020
donerick456
0
Apr 6, 2020
bookmark_border
Oh and not a smsl su8
Apr 6, 2020
Visca
19
Nov 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing First Contact With a DAC/Amp
Been using the Topping DX3 Pro everyday for roughly a month and couldn't be more satisfied! I was a little afraid at first, because of the defective units on the older version, but it seems that issue was resolved on V2. It's worth noting that they've changed the output impedance from <1 ohm to <10 ohms, so maybe it can affect low-impedance IEMs. Personally, I couldn't tell any problems when driving my Sennheiser HD 558 or my newly acquired HD 6XX. Well, gotta say I'm positively impressed by it. When first pairing it with the HD 558, the difference in sound quality became clear — the amplification gave a new breath of life to these 5-year-old cans. No distortion noticed at all, even at higher volumes. The details were sharpened. Bass also got punchier. Vocals seemed more upfront, but not to the point of obscuring any other frequencies. The DX3 Pro also packs a punch. Its default volume setting is at -30 dB and I rarely go beyond -20 dB. At 0 db, you get yourself a new pair of speakers… No formed opinion yet when it comes to driving the HD 6XX, since I just got these headphones a couple of days ago. What I can say is that it looks like this DAC/Amp provides enough juice to extract most — if not all — of the HD 6XX. Regarding build quality, this thing is pretty solid. It also have a nice finish and looks great, pretty sober. The display is well lit (you can adjust from 3 steps) and functional. The volume knob is really responsive and quite pleasant to use. Usability is pretty straight and simple on this one. You take the equipment out of the box, plug the USB cable, plug the power supply and that's it. Ready to use. Inside the box, you get an atenna that makes the DX3 Pro work via bluetooth, which can come in handy. It also comes with a remote control, making it practical to change between outputs or just adjust the volume from afar. Overall, the Topping DX3 Pro is an amazing all-in-one solution, especially at this price point ($180). Highly recommended!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Nov 10, 2019
Visca
19
Nov 14, 2019
bookmark_border
Hey there! Well, it kinda depends on what you're listening to and the recording itself. But, in general — from my brief experience pairing the DX3 Pro with the HD 6XX —, I can say this: the default volume setting (-30 dB) is perfect for laid-back listening in a quiet room. I usually set it at -25 dB, since the HD 6XX demands a little more juice than my previous HD 558. At this volume, I can listen to all the details while not getting any ear fatigue. At -20 dB everything becomes really clear and immersion kicks in, but treble may start to get a little overwhelming. Anything from -15 dB forward sounds too loud to me, at least for everyday use, as the cans enter "speakers" territory. Just to be clear, the Topping DX3 Pro can go from -99 dB (quiet) to 0 dB (loudest). At around -65 dB is when I start to listen to any sounds. tl;dr: the DX3 Pro is a safe purchase for driving the HD6XX.
Nov 14, 2019
MRphotographycom
68
Nov 15, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you!
Nov 15, 2019
NyCad
5
Oct 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent DAC For Sennheiser HD 58X Headphones
I am using the Topping DX3 Pro DAC to power my Sennheiser HD 58X's which absolutely sound amazing. I am running them from my PC via an optical cable to bypass the internal DAC on the motherboard. I strongly recommend this product and I use it everyday as a result.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 27, 2019
holsen
112
Nov 13, 2019
bookmark_border
Should not be necessary. Once you install the drivers and select topping device, the topping becomes the sound card and all dac function is on the selcted device
Nov 13, 2019
Schonplayer
26
Nov 18, 2019
bookmark_border
Any time you connect to a PC with a digital interface the on-board DAC is bypassed. This DAC has no analog inputs. All of your connection options are digital and will process the sound within the unit. I'm anxiously awaiting mine for my living room.
Nov 18, 2019
Alrybak
0
Feb 20, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 20, 2020