Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
NSMO 3D Triple-Driver Gaming IEM

NSMO 3D Triple-Driver Gaming IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
641 requests
·
800 Sold
Product Description
True to its name, the NSMO 3D IEM delivers 3D audio in more ways than one. Designed to get the most out of video game sound, the NSMO 3D features three dynamic drivers per earbud, each with unique, proprietary tuning Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
check
84%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Pringled
2
Nov 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nothing but bass
The bass on these is overwhelming and drowns out everything else. Music sounds dull and lifeless, and the closest thing I can compare it to are freebie airline earbuds. The only part I can recommend are all the tips and the case that it comes it, all very handy for better iems.
Gurbakhshish
212
Oct 17, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really good for the price
Dont buy this for audio quality but for size and featues
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rendur
1
Jul 18, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Muddy, bass heavy
It's cheap and sounds cheap.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Lyghter
0
Jun 28, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Game Audio Bleeds Into Game Chat
Firstly, these sound good for what they are, and the utility of having an IEM w/mic is a big plus. I replaced the standard tips with a pair of Comply tips, and this is a great seal on the ear which helps enhance the sound. The mic is pretty incredible I'm told by people on the other end, but it might be a bit too good... Secondly, the con. I normally play at night when the family is asleep, so the sound is muted on the TV where I'm relying strictly on the IEMs for audio and the mic for party chat. Party members were complaining to me that my mic is picking up game audio. Either the mic is that sensitive to be picking up the sound reverberating through my jaw, or the audio feed into the left IEM is getting crossed into the mic line somehow. Thing is, I would recommend this product at-your-own-risk, but what I can't do is completely endorse it given my experience.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MXRC
257
May 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is unfortunate...
I came back from the dead just to review this as a PSA. Let's get straight to the point. They're okay at best. Sound: What's interesting is, it's clear the drivers in these IEMs can deliver frequency extension on both ends of the spectrum in bass and super sonic highs. The problem comes with the balance of the three distinct drivers. It's like they didn't bother putting a crossover in the unit and is relying on mechanical limitations of each drivers to define bass, mid, and high. (If there is a crossover, it's not doing its job) Honestly, the three drivers just sound like they're outputting the full spectrum instead of being divided into bands. It exacerbates the mid tones. There's something to be said about having punchy mids, but you definitely don't want your ass to be kicked by it. It sounds very very muddy. Meh. -- Forget using the foam ear tips that came with it since those do even more to bring out the mids that are already screaming in your ears. Having such over powering mids also makes the listening experience physically exhausting. It triggers that physical reflex that stiffens your ear drums to keep it from being damaged even at moderate volume just from the sheer amount of mids being thrown at you. I get it though... for gaming this may be good for "hearing footsteps" -- but there's been plenty of other gaming headsets that have landed on a better sonic balance. Pure disappointment in the sound department. Surprisingly the Microphone is really good actually. Just too bad about everything else. Build & Materials: This is the silver lining I suppose. The construction, although plastic, feels premium. The presentation out of the box and overall design of the unit is nice. All the accessories are quality. Verdict: *shrugs* Okay for gaming... terrible for everything else. Stay away. PS. Can someone just please put a boom mic on the Tin Audio IEMs? That would be great. Thanks.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
scutts
122
May 4, 2022
MXRCNSMO 3D is decidedly tuned bass heavy. NSMO Jr in the other hand is tuned with the balance in focus. Please reach out to support@adv-sound.com, and we could offer a replacement with NSMO Jr which appears more up in your alley.
KyleDS
0
Mar 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great for gaming
i run these out of my PC daily and even with the extra bulk of the mic on one side, my ears don't get sore after multiple hours with these in
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ED553
2
Mar 14, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Like this one more than I thought I would
I got this for practicality. Now I just see myself using it all the time because it's practical indeed but also sounds good and it's comfortable. Mic sounds pretty decent for the price too so solid pick.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kicked_rocks
0
Mar 12, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great bass, good elsewhere
These little IEMs pack a pretty punch, and are good all around.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MalkToast
3
Feb 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely amazing at this price point.
I'm not the most experienced audiophile - $200 is the upper limit of what I can spend on headphones, and I think my most expensive IEMs were ~120. The highest end thing I own is a Beyerdynamic DT770 Studio I picked up on sale. These caught my eye for the price point and novelty value - under $50, I'm okay with not liking what I get, and I've never seen a triple driver IEM that cheap. It's also the first IEM I've seen with a tiny little boom mic - I'm not sure about its practicality, but it's adorable. I've yet to actually use them for gaming, but I suspect I have a new go-to for my work headset. I work from home, my setup is output from my PC's sound card into a Drop 02 amplifier. Voice call quality is fine, no complaints from the other end as of yet. But what drove me to actually write a review is how good music sounds. I like a lot of bass, even though my more bass-heavy headphones sacrifice detail in the highs and mids. These provide punchy bass without that issue, and I'm even picking out some details I hadn't noticed in songs I've listened to hundreds or thousands of times. I wouldn't be able to say how they hold up against high end IEMs, but among the smattering of low-to-medium cost headphones I've owned over the years, these are probably the best sounding ones I own.
Fert4455
3
Jan 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good
They were pretty good for the price, the right ear ended up dying on me out of warranty
Showing 11 of 40
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
40 OF 40 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products