shopping_cart
Echobox Explorer Digital Audio Player

Echobox Explorer Digital Audio Player

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
913 requests
1.1k Sold
Product Description
A portable digital audio player that looks like a flask, the Echobox Explorer fits comfortably in your pocket for easy use on the go. It’s handcrafted from your choice of wood types and equipped with the highest specs, including the highly regarded TI Burr-Brown 1792 DAC and a powerful 300mW amplifier Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
82
check
62%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Paser
0
May 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice and good DAP
I love my Echobox Explorer. I couldn't decide about the color, so I took 2 of them : both are marvellous... The sound is very good, thanks to the BurrBrown processor. For the cheap price, you can get it without any hesitation.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dast136
0
Feb 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
ordered but never arrived.
I read the reviews and ordered the device but based on tracking information it made it as far as Minnesota before it managed to "drop off the truck". I can't issue any stars for this one, but I can give 5 stars to the DROP Team for issuing a refund and for the great customer service they provided!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Wayneo
0
Jan 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
??
need to use it more
check
Would recommend to a friend.
eric.montagnier
11
Dec 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
2 bought
Nice quality good audio player
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ariskedne
3
Oct 31, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best looking audio player
I have to confess that I bought this audio player on impulse, 100% for how it looked. Once I got it well I knew I did the correct choice. Audio is crisp and stellar, the audio player looks so slick and a lot of people ask me if I'm drinking and get baffled when its an mp3 player. My only issue is how slow the system is, no updates on it whatsoever from my understanding. Overall for me it was a decent purchase and I enjoy it everyday.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Okus25
33
Oct 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good For the price
If you want something that work perfectly out of the box, just skip this product! But if you are willing to work around it(update, extremely slow download speed, install app with apk, find the right version of app that can run on it,etc) the payoff was worth it so far. Not my best Dap but still something that I play around with very offen.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
snackle
18
Sep 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Can't complain for the price.
This definitely does feel a bit dated both physically and with the older version of android, but you can't complain or argue with the performance for the price. Does sound great but turn off that WiFi. It's slow as hell and does cause some slight feedback. Load her up and enjoy offline. Solid DAC too.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
evilsurfmaster
8
Sep 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice built but lower half touch screen’s not working...
Overall, I like the built of this DAP. However, the lower half of the touch screen where the home, return and shown multiple apps for android application is not working when in vertical mode. Have to turn screen into horizontal mode to workaround for some apps. No exchange for product and Drop have offered some cash vouchers for compensation.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
dbsylvia
100
Aug 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Showing it's age
The Echobox Explorer is well built but heavy. The UI is old and in need of an overhaul. The UI is slow and lacking. Takes forever to download files from Tidal offline. If you use it without wifi or bluetooth the experience is a lot better. The sound is pleasant and doesn't have much of any colorization; it is clean and clear with a slight hint of warmth to add musicality. If you are using it with wifi and bluetooth the experience is slow and frustrating. I recommend using music files from an sd card if you want to enjoy the device.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Panitan
17
Aug 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unique design
I'm impressed by the design, but battery life is a concern.
Showing 10 of 151
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
151 OF 151 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest