Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Effect Audio Origin IEM Cable

Effect Audio Origin IEM Cable

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
225 requests
Product Description
In the IEM cable industry, Effect Audio (EA) is a big name. Used by audiophiles worldwide, Effect Audio cables combine premium materials with precise engineering to deliver impressive durability and signal transmission Read More

Customer Reviews

3.9
(17 reviews)
5star
(5)
4star
(8)
3star
(2)
2star
(1)
1star
(1)
86% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
4.0(1)
Sound
4.0(1)
Comfort
4.0(1)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
qazplm
0
Oct 24, 2023
Activities:Critical Listening
Music Genres:Electronic, Hip-hop, Jazz, Metal, Pop, R&B, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
good cable
good cable,
search
no 4.4mm
Recommends this product? No
La-Port
21
Oct 22, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Overall a good cable in terms of sound, but a bit to thin for my taste. The connectors look also good for an entry level upgrade cable. Good buildquality overall. Not to stiff and not to soft.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
ricodoodle
7
Oct 8, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Decent entry cable for the price
This is the cheapest Effect Audio cable available and it has decent build quality and for the price it is pretty nice.
Impromptu
0
Mar 29, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
The best entry cable
Good quality and sound, also looks very dope. Much better than Aliexpress's shitty stuff.
Recommends this product? Yes
A community member
Aug 8, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Nice
Nice cable for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
58qpro
0
Jul 24, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
It sounds very good, but...
Regarding the sound quality, it was very good, and the quality was more than the price.However, the 2pin terminal is too loose.It cannot be fixed to a unique melody custom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Philo_Ph1le
17
Jun 16, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Im happy to get the craftmanship without the bankruptcy
This is a nice cable, and considering the price of Effect's stock, I think it's very cool what Drop and Effect Audio did. I think Effects lowest priced item is 150ish and then they quickly jump into the sub/above 1k. They only charged us $50 for this, and it's made well. I use it as my staple for Andromeda. The cable might look delicate, its no thick jumble of delicate and soft to the touch size matters type, but it knows how to work. It has plenty of rigidity so there's no feeling of pulling it apart. And it does sound good. Or helps the IEMs get jiggy with some electrons. It's subtle but sound is slightly more crisp and we'll defined. I did what I said in my response to the owner's post and bought a 1000 dollar cable, the ALO Gold 16, not the Horus fortunately, it's 1700. But 1k seemed enough for me to have an "end-game" type cable to try against others. My verdict is that this cable sits right in a rare sweet spot, I love it. And the Tripowins suck BTW. Maybe people resent Effect but the Tripowin do not deserve that average rating. I barely use them and one of my 2 pin's is already dead, I use the Effect cable a lot, swapping it around and no QC issues. Maybe it's that soft bushy feel of the trips but besides breaking they don't sound nearly as good as Drop's other balanced cable offerings. So I'll rock some silver Effect with AlO golden bling, and watch people stare with confusion at their IEM and Tripowin connector, at least you can continue to feel its bushy girth after the sound stops.
Recommends this product? Yes
riontjy
11
Apr 10, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Nice cables
Good entry level to high end cables
Recommends this product? Yes
Artismo
472
Apr 9, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Value for the money and aesthetic appeal
These cables look at home on $1000 IEMs and $40 IEM. I have a small issue with having to rotate the 2.5mm connector to produce sound. It is sometimes finicky and the casing for the 2-pin connector rotates. Already solved by support. Other than that, it’s good.
Myunghan
0
Apr 8, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
search
Although DHL delivered it on 18th March firstly used it today. Because I shipped it to my company and COVID-19 happened I had been worked remotely. By the way, I got defective right side. When I turn my head right, right channel is gone. :(
(Edited)
Showing 10 of 17
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
17 OF 17 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products