KZ ZSX IEM
KZ ZSX IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
204 Sold
Product Description
New from the renowned audio team at Knowledge Zenith (KZ), the KZ ZSX IEM is tailor-made for an excellent listening experience. Each earbud in the KZ ZSX features five balanced armatures—two sets of DWEK medium- and high-frequency balanced armatures and one 30095 high-frequency balanced armature—to clearly articulate mid and high frequencies Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
21
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
kvn.la
4
Sep 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound for the price
The sound is very well balanced, with plenty of bass response even at low volumes. I added an aftermarket balanced cable and Comply foam tips. Combined with the Radsone ES100 Mk2, they make for a great ultraportable, ultra cheap setup.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Fried_Bologna
3
Aug 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound great and great value
They have very good dynamics, good details. I use them in the gym and in between sets, the good sounds catch my attention.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Justdodat
4
Apr 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Doesn’t get better for $50
Or even $200
check
Would recommend to a friend.
abhishek_solanki
16
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best of kzs’ for price
Sound is balanced...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
alesio_sps
2
Jan 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love ZSXs
Sound quality is very good, has an excellent instrument's separation, the quality of construction and materials is approved in terms of low price, I prefer this product over others with higher price and lower sound quality, the presentation is very poor, but I rather bad packaging with good sound quality product compensation than the opposite.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Kharrari
0
Jan 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
LTook a second to get to me but they are a joy to have. Built well, I even washed them by mistake though I would recommend it. I have molded in-ears and these are great backup pair to have. ( I had to use the smallest ear setting.)
search

(Edited)
pkiula
22
Dec 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Horrid fit, ordinary sound
Finally received these. One month taken for shipping. Clunky buggers, even bigger and block-styled than the other models. How does one hold this rubbish in ear for hours? Clearly it doesn’t achieve much anyway because the sound is ordinary. Even with some break in (twenty hours or so) its terrible sound. Bass is not authentic at all. Clarity is confused with sibilants. If it sits in the ear at all, it’s not worth it at all. Waste of money.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
pkiula
22
Apr 1, 2020
Yes I include that in the earphones (not just in-ear), which is to signify that they don’t make speakers proper. Thanks :)
Qwervy
298
Apr 2, 2020
Ah, sorry my misunderstanding
NEXONUS
123
Nov 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The Best of the KZ Experience yet
Quick note: If you want to buy these (or any ChiFi product for that matter), check sites like AliExpress first. You might be able to find them at the same or even better prices without having to wait as long. That said, I'll start with the cons, which might put some people off. However, if you can live with them, you're left with a solid buy. First, the cable, which is where most people's gripes are with KZ IEMs. They have a very low separator, so the cable forms a large "V" shape from the front which is made worse by the fact that they don't come with a slider. A lot of people, myself included, use the included metal wire to form a makeshift slider, but it either ends up too loose or too tight. They are brownish bronze in color, which I prefer, but some people just loathes. (The connectors are quite unorthodox for most westerners, but you're looking for "QDC connector" if you want a replacement). Then, there's the ear tips which might be fine for some, but having owned 4 KZ IEMs, I was never a big fan of them. When they fit right, they create a decent seal, but for something heavier like this, you might want to use foam tips for added support. That adds to the cost and is never a good thing. Alright, with the nit-picking out of the way, what about the ZSX themselves? Build-wise, they are very well built. Mind you, they are on the bigger side compared to most IEMs, but that's because they have to shove so many drivers in their. (These are definitely the chunkiest KZ IEM to date.) The packaging is much better compared to other KZ IEMs, coming in a black box with a lid. However, it still comes with the same shitty cable as every other KZ IEM, which is quite a misstep. The sound is a mild "V" with great treble. However, the bass is a little of a mixed bag among people, but I think they are fine. If you want more of that bass, the KZ ZS10 Pro might be better for you, but heck, where else can you buy a 6 drivers-per-ear IEM for this price. Just a disclaimer, having more drivers doesn't necessarily equate to better sound. Tuning is make or break for hybrids. If you are fine with the cable and tips, they are definitely worth it. Although, I can't say having to buy separate cables and tips is a plus.
NEXONUS
123
Dec 2, 2019
I'm using newbee foam tips, and yes, number of drivers should always be taken with a grain of salt.
pkiula
22
Dec 13, 2019
Hmm, those buds are fairly ordinary. Anyway, I suppose we respond to very different sound signature. Thanks for sharing the info!
rayegoma
0
Nov 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Hi Quality Sound
I used this iem in my online karaoke singing, which provide me awesome return, the sound quality is really very very high I love it so much.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rollaven
12
Nov 7, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good IEM with exceptional lows but way too dynamic too my ears.
First of all the lows will blow you away but they bleed to much into the mids. I have to admit for the price it is very good. Since they are quite sensitive you do not need much power to drive them. The downside is that you do not have a lot of room to play with the volume. For me this results in fatiguing ears after a short period since a small inceasement in volume results in quite some sound coming out of the IEM. Saddly I cannot listen to them all day this would definitely give me headache. Therefore the three stars. My source: JDS Atom, Topping D30, E1DA USB-dongle Tracks I listened for comparison through Spotify premium: Angel - Massive Attack Thriller - Michael Jackson Rey's theme - John Williams Interlude - Yosi Horikawa Moon light on spring river - Zhao Cong, Hans Nielsen Harder than you think - Public Enemy Kickstart my heart - Mötley Crüe Phantom Pt II (Soulwax Remix) - Justice, Soulwax I compared them to RHA CL1 and Massdrop EDC 3 Since I got corrected...The bass is too punchy or boom too my taste. Resulting in bleeding a bit into the mids.
search


(Edited)
kawmic
69
Nov 16, 2019
Has nothing to do with dynamics. Dynamics is the iem's ability to reproduce, the span between low and high sound pressure.
Rollaven
12
Nov 16, 2019
Edited my review.
Showing 44 of 56
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
56 OF 56 POSTS
Sep 22, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest