Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Massdrop x Bradford Guardian 3.5 Fixed Blade Knives

Massdrop x Bradford Guardian 3.5 Fixed Blade Knives

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.2K requests
Product Description
Many people prefer fixed blades to folders. For one thing, they don't have any moving parts, which makes them far stronger Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
87
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Jscott250
19
Nov 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome knife
This knife is pretty sharp, how do I know, currently sitting in the ER, waiting to see if I need stitches. First impressions is that it’s a solid knife, as stated it came sharp, feels great cutting through skin, and with ease. It holds in its sheath very tight, in fact, I had to tug hard to get it out, which my hand slipped and I sliced through my hand that was holding the sheath. 10/10 recommend this knife, all jokes aside, it’s a great knife
check
Would recommend to a friend.
diterpilot
7
Nov 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I just got it and I never get tired to watch and manipulate this superb knife! I ordered the model Chocolate-Brown-Maple Richlite handel/Nimbus blade and I don't regret. It's really a very good quality/price report even for a French buyer! If you can have one, go for it! You will not regret it.
Ottobot
30
Dec 15, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I think the knife itself is fantastic! The steel so far seems to be very good and it takes a fine edge easily. My only complaint with the construction is that the handle is just a hair too short in the lanyard hole area, or perhaps the hole in the tang near that end of the steel is too big because if you hold up the end of the handle to the light, you can see light come through a small hole there. From what I’ve seen, it’s not just my knife, but most of, if not everyone else’s knife as well. I know I can fix it, but the point is that I shouldn’t have to, it should’ve come correct, especially since this wasn’t a rushed order.
ra33it
1
Jan 8, 2019
OttobotI hadn't noticed, but you're totally correct. Its a minor detail, but details are important.
Ottobot
30
Dec 17, 2019
ra33itSorry for the very late reply, but yes I agree. It gives opportunity for something to get into the space and then it could be stuck in there and hurt the metal.
Randomsmack
122
Jan 5, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is my first Bradford knife and because of how awesome it is, I'm hooked, now I must collect more... Thanks mass drop for supporting my addiction.
EricInSoCal
5
Jan 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall I like the knife, but the fit/finish is a little rough and sheath is junk. It would've been nice in there was a kydex option or even a no sheath option to save a couple of dollars. The knife does not fit securely in the sheath and for me, there does not seem to be a very practical or convenient way to wear the sheath. As for the knife, the jimping is a little crooked, the lanyard hole needs to be filed to remove a burr and the scales are milled a little short and reveal a small opening. I'm not sure what the knife is like under the scales yet, but I can picture water, debris and blood accumulating under them as it is now. Despite the flaws, I look forward to using this knife. I do have to wait until my custom vertical carry kydex sheath arrives. I went with an aftermarket option,not Bradford knives.
search
I wear XL/XXL golves and the knife fits my hand well. Aesthetically speaking I like the looks of the knife. I chose the nimbus finish and olive green micarta scales. I appreciate that this knife is made in the USA and that was part of the appeal for me, but for the issues I noted it seems a little overpriced and there is certainly room to improve their quality control.
GavvinC
82
Dec 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good knife. feels good to carry and hold, came sharp. If you are looking for a reliable, hard use fixed blade in a great steel go ahead and pick this one up. As a collector your money is probably better spent elsewhere. Unfortunately, Massdrop billboarding on this blade is particularly bad . Starts before and extends beyond the jimping. Its actually larger than the bradford logo on the show side of the blade. I like massdrop but this is too much for the size blade that it is, I would have preferred it smaller and I am sure I am not the only one. Additionally, the richlite scales on mine (RN010) came a bit too sculpted on the heel of the handle and you can see light come through the tang behind the lanyard hole. Maybe my handles need to be adjusted but - Fit and finish: not the best.
search
search





GavvinC
82
Dec 7, 2018
Now that you mention it, mine has grind marks as well. This doesnt bother me much. I'm keeping mine as I intended to use it for hard tasks from the start.
cnsodom
28
Dec 11, 2018
@Loki610 , what concerns you about the big grind marks on the spine?
A community member
Mar 23, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Save your money. Quality is low. All edges around the handle and spine that are not part of the bevel are rough from the laser cut. Could not be more dissapointed. Appears that the quality control has gotten worse from previous reviews. Update..I contacted Bradford and inquired about the finish and was told that it is their standard finish, basically was told sorry but not sorry. MASSDROP customer service was top notch and refunded for the knife. I have nothing but good to say about the return process or customer service.
search

(Edited)
Bizzy_B
61
Aug 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Everything camp knife!
Bought it as my go to camping knife and it fits the job perfectly! It’s sharp, compact, a good weight, excellent thick blade, perfect finger choil. It fits perfectly in my larger hands, and the scales feel excellent. The sheath is simple and effective and I rather like the horizontal carry position of it. I really love the colors that I chose and would absolutely recommend this as an all-around excellent value!!
search

search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
MManalang
189
Nov 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent knife with some minor flaws
I’ve always wanted a guardian 3.5 but was a bit hesitant because of the M390 price. But, with Nitro V steel price I was able to pull the trigger. I’m glad I did but now I’m kind of bummed because I liked the knife so much that I should’ve picked up the Bohler M390 steel version. The sheath that comes with this knife was soaked damp with some smelly toxic chemical which I promptly threw out and replaced with an Armatus Carry sheath. This sheath is actually a horizontal carry but I’m a big guy and the ol’ belly gets in the way so I got the dangler attachment which worked excellent for me. My only gripe is that there is a small gap between scale and knife near the lanyard area which kinda drives me crazy because water gets in there. Also, you can see marks around the edges of the knife where they were cut out into blanks from a large piece of steel. It’s not sharp just a bit unsightly if you care about stuff like that, which I don’t.
search
search

search
search


Joelawrencejr1985
2
Mar 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really like this knife. Good steel great handle/blade ratio for xl hands. The for and finish is a little rough. Handle not lining up perfectly and a rough spot on the spine by the jimping.
search

Showing 18 of 108
Related Products