Massdrop x NuForce EDC3 In-Ear Monitors
Massdrop x NuForce EDC3 In-Ear Monitors
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
6.2k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Following the success of the Massdrop x NuForce EDC, named The Absolute Sound’s 2017 Earphone of the Year, we’re excited to announce its big brother: the EDC3. This new IEM swaps the original’s single dynamic driver for three balanced armatures per ear, and the lightweight housing is entirely translucent to showcase the drivers within Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
257
check
75%
would recommend to a friend
search
bm99
0
Nov 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Highs so strong it makes my ears bleed
These headphones are very comfortable, super lightweight, and pretty stylish. They won't make you look like a dweeb walking down the street listening to some tunes. As for the sound, the highs, and high-mids are horribly out of proportion, claps and hi hats become ear piercing, not a very enjoyable experience in my opinion. This also leads to vocals getting a really blown out sound, they just don't blend at all. The mid bass can be incredibly punchy at times, but the low end bass really lacks, getting overwhelmed so easily by the highs and mids it makes you forget there even is any low bass at all. For reference I'm comparing these to my Shure SE215's (Same price), and my AKG K7XX's.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 10, 2019
Artismo
237
Nov 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It has a linear, reference sound
Comfortable and fits well in ear. It sounds very linear with an inoffensive treble. Great performers for the price and a great entry into IEMs. It has very safe tuning and a natural tonality to them. To maintain bass and treble performance, I recommend hybrid silicone and foam ear tips.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 4, 2019
TVCBass
0
Oct 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for listening with any headphone amplifier.
These are great budget earphones. I wouldn’t exactly call them IEMs. I wouldn’t use them on stage over my Shure SE215s. But listening to music from my laptop or iPhone. Definitely better sounding then my AirPods. Very smooth.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 27, 2019
Jeebus
1
Oct 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality is fine but build quality is poor
I ordered a pair of these last March. Sound quality is fine. After a couple months I had issues with the connection between the cable and the earpiece. I filed a warranty claim and was helped very well. I'll have to give Drop/Nuforce credits for that. I was send a replacement pair. Unfortunately this meant I had to pay import fees for a second time. Now, again a couple months later the problem is back. Same exact issue with the connector. I requested a refund as I don't have any faith in the build quality anymore. It's a shame because I really enjoyed them while they lasted.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Oct 25, 2019
AJAX333
6
Sep 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
No lie, very balanced sound
Great build, comes with great accessories, they seal well in my ears. Now, the sound is very balanced, nothing too recessed and nothing too forward. Don't expect sparkling highs or slamming bass, this is primarily balanced sound. I have the bgvp dm6 (sparkling highs, detailed and slamming bass) and whizzer khylin (slamming bass). You get a good deal at 99 bucks for this if you're looking for balanced sound. BTW I love the seal i get from these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 27, 2019
nwalker
0
Sep 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent headphone, lives up to the name
I generally prefer over-ears. That being said, these are great! Whenever I need portability or a more relaxed sound signature that my DT770 Pro does not provide, these are my go-to.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 17, 2019
Essx
2
Aug 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good while they lasted
The left side stopped working after a few months
Aug 19, 2019
Conn0r33
2
Oct 21, 2019
bookmark_border
Exact same thing happened to me. The left earbud doesn't work well anymore. I can still get a little noise out of it, but it's so much lower than the right that it basically sounds silent.
Oct 21, 2019
AudioJJ
2
Nov 14, 2019
bookmark_border
I have the regular EDC not these ones, but this is a common issue I see with those. Have you tried detaching the cable from the drivers and reattaching them? I know it is a possibly stupid question, but I had the same issue, and when I disconnect and reconnect them it usually solves the issue.
Nov 14, 2019
jackblades
13
Aug 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound, not so great construction
I have had these since April 2018, and they were great while they lasted. Nice round sound and comfortable, quiet, foam tips. They stayed in when I went jogging which was a big plus for me. I'm not a fan of the way the cable connects with each earpiece. The two pins are not keyed (if they are the keys didn't work) so it's possible to put the earpieces on backwards (left right). This also caused connectivity issues meaning I might not get sound out of an earpiece if that connection isn't solid. Since this connection is pressure fit they also tend to fall out. All of that is livable, however now the left earpiece has significantly, and noticeably lower volume than the right. Other headphones and sources are totally fine so the issue is the EDC3's.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Aug 13, 2019
MurkyMurka
1
Aug 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Reliable; wouldn't upgrade from EDC
Much like it's younger sibling, the EDC3 are really suited to my everyday use of them which includes listening to music while walking, working, and even laying down in bed. So if that's how you use your earphones, you might value the light weight and comfort that these earphones offer. I bought the EDC3 after having owned its' predecessor, the EDC. The triple balanced-armature earphones sound better in the sense that bass is less present and doesn't loom over all other parts of what you might listen to. They both come packaged with the same cables, wires, and eartips so a lot of the value offered is taken away from those who buy both generations. I much prefer the EDC3's clearer sound over that of the bass-oriented EDC and will therefore never switch but I guess the items I got with the EDC can be used as spares. Having come from the EDC, I think the $170 CAD I ponied up to get this upgrade isn't worth the improved sound. But alone, the EDC3 is, in my opinion, a great daily driver.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 12, 2019
AshMatthews
13
Jul 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great First In-Ears
I'm usually not a fan of in-ears, but I wanted something a bit more low-key (both for performance and for recreational use). They are more comfortable and have better sound than I expected. I believe there are surely even better sounding in-ears, but for the price I am very happy with these!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 27, 2019
Showing 12 of 315
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
315 OF 315 POSTS
Nov 18, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order