shopping_cart
Moondrop KXXX IEM
$152
$190

Moondrop KXXX IEM

bookmark_border
$152
$190
628 Sold
Ready to ship
Product Description
Improving on the well-reviewed Kanas Pro IEM, Moondrop takes things up a notch with the KXXS: flagship earphones featuring a redesigned zinc-aluminum alloy housing. Taking that design a step further with a new black satin finish, Moondrop has unveiled the KXXX IEM—and it’s only available here on Drop Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
37
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
PreciousPattyXO
0
Sep 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
What I was looking for!
After my AKG N30’s mysteriously disappeared I decided to purchase the KXXX and I’m so happy with these! I’m a fan of feeling texture in my music and I definitely feel more than I did with the N30’s. The packaging made the unboxing experience a surprise and I am extremely impressed. So excited to go through my music and enjoy it all over again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
redunicorn25
4
Aug 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
moondrop starfield
you know the moondrop starfield? basically the same with a tad bit more bass if you don't know what are the starfields you are missing out (I personally own both starfield and kxxx) the moondrop starfield is an incredible iem for the price its a slightly mid forward iem with great mids satisfying treble and a pretty weak bass it does have some but its the iems weak link the kxxx improves the bass and in my opinion if bass is not important to you you should buy the starfield because its 40 bucks less but really if you have 200 bucks or less the obvious choices are moondrop aria-80 dollars moondrop starfield- 110 dollars blon bl03- 30 dollars moondrop kxxx- 155 dollars tin hifi t2- 35 dollars
check
Would recommend to a friend.
LowFiMan
62
Jul 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressive sound, decieving build quality
Alright boys and gals, heres the deal. They look great, they sound great, but, how the fuck can you sell such a cable with a 230 cad iem? It's worse then a combination of violent pancreatic cancer and AIDS. Started looping, chin release can go past a certain height cause its ruined after 2-3 weeks of daily use, I'm a sad audiophile because of that.
search
Lets talk about the sound. Treble: I have sensitive ears and I prefer a dip at the higher range of the frequency range witch these have and besides the fact that certain song can get sharp, it's very detailed and enjoyable. Mids: Oh the sweet mids, I love the mids here, great presence, body, I really enjoy instrumentals on these, my tube amp sure helps but my galaxy s20 runs these pretty good. Bass: Could use a bit more quantity but the texture is nice, its slaps pretty good and extends pretty low, quite satisfied, good iems for edm nonetheless. I still recommend them because I'm here for the sound and they deliver, even if I need to get tips and a cable, I'd still stick with them because they make my head bob. So it's a few head bobs out of ten.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jmoon
2
Jul 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really nice sounding iem
really well balanced iem with bit bass boost and most importantly it’s matte black everything
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TK1103MKII
34
Jul 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Moondrop IEM has good cost performance.
This Chinese IEM is reasonably priced. The sound is also straightforward and good. However, the purchased IEM had scratches, I think the build quality is not stable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JTaugner
1
Jul 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Realy nice sounding and looking
I thinks there is literally nothing to imorove except one thing: These IEMs are a bit hefty, because they are built with metal and not plastic. For this reason, to ensure a better fit, I would like a set of foam ear tips included.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aneng
9
Jul 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Look and sound nice
Not over bassey like my blon bl3's (tho that can be fun too) detailed mids not over pronounced highs
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jaydee1
21
Jun 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Back in Black
Love the balance sound that come from these IEMs - the bass needs to be bumped up a bit more . Mid range is great, for the cost is well worth it . The fit in my ears is completely comfortable.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
jamespangkey
6
Apr 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
amazing sound, bad build quality
little damage can broke the skin, the silver thing look like kxxs. but the sound is i love it
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
SimpleHarmonics
6
Jan 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the KXXX
I love the looks first of all. The matte black is beautiful. Soundwise, the bass is full and strong, the mids are delicious and the highs are sweet. A great upgrade over the Moondrop Starfields.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Zarathustra
46
Apr 29, 2021
Try words like pretentious or pathetic.
OceanPoet
7
Jul 8, 2021
Y’all are kinda sassy over here on Drop. I love it.
Showing 16 of 78
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
78 OF 78 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest