ReyLight Pineapple Brass AA Flashlight

ReyLight Pineapple Brass AA Flashlight

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.3K requests
1.1k Sold
Product Description
With a hefty 3.3-ounce body made from solid brass, this new version of the ReyLight AA flashlight makes itself known in the hand. Grooves around the midsection create a secure hold in slippery conditions Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
64
check
91%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
KestrelX
136
Oct 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Why? Because a flashlight is a tool and any tool that creates more work than it solves is worthless. I used to think the multiple part switch, washer and cap was just poor/last minute design. Now I think it was a cruel intentional joke to see how many dolts like myself would endure the pain each time you replaced the battery. Well that solved itself today as first the little plastic wedge popped out and resulted in a 10 minute floor crawl to find. Then the brass washer was next (popping loose when I didn't get everything perfectly aligned during screw in). After 15 minutes of searching I gave up and will likely just toss this in the trash, because without that tiny little washer it doesn't work. You shouldn't need to setup a watchmaker's work area to open and replace a battery on a flashlight but alas you do. Yes it looks great but unless you have a thing for collecting "shelf baby" flashlights, stay far away from this brand.
(Edited)
jnaught
21
Nov 23, 2020
Remove the reflector/emitter end to replace battery. The body tube is threaded at both ends. Just a simple twist, replace, twist. Done.
Crumdog
3
Jul 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great form, funky function
This light feels great in the hand and is a well-crafted tool. The light has four brightness levels. When I first got the light, it would cycle through the four light modes Starting from the lowest setting every time. Recently it has been starting from the last used brightness setting. While I like this functionality better, the fact that it has changed is a little concerning. Also, if you cycle through the modes too quickly the light will shut off and won’t turn on unless I give it a thwack against the palm of my hand. 5 stars for carryability and usefulness. 2 stars for reliability.
search

jnaught
21
Nov 23, 2020
It has a memory mode that will allow it to start up in whatever brightness level you were last using: click the tail cap (or just bump it) 8 times (I think its 8, might be less, but it doesn't matter, bump it a few) and the light will flash a few times telling you it swapped to memory mode. Cycling through the modes is the same, it just starts wherever it was when you turned it off.
Crumdog
3
Dec 23, 2020
Good to know, thanks!
Allcree
8
Jun 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice heft to it and love the machining on it. Not a huge fan of how it switches on to lowest setting first. Overall fits the pocket nicely
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jnaught
21
Nov 23, 2020
It has a memory mode that will allow it to start up in whatever brightness level you were last using: click the tail cap (or just bump it) 8 times (I think its 8, might be less, but it doesn't matter, bump it a few) and the light will flash a few times telling you it swapped to memory mode. Cycling through the modes is the same, it just starts wherever it was when you turned it off.
TheWhiteRabbit
41
Jun 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It wasn't for me.
This item was just much larger than expected, and was just not what i was looking for. The main body of the light looks pretty good, and the rest of the construction was fine except the button. just didnt have a good positive click, and i could not get the thing to go into memory mode, which is the main reason i purchased. this is probably my problem and not the flashlights, but i didnt see any directions telling me how to do it so.... in the end i gave the light away after three days. take my three stars with a grain, as i was just looking for something else (smaller) all that being said the Drop AAA machined flashlights (cant remember the name) are AWESOME I have the brass and the copper and they are my EDC. saved my butt lots of times, ill stick with these
jnaught
21
Nov 23, 2020
It has a memory mode that will allow it to start up in whatever brightness level you were last using: click the tail cap (or just bump it) 8 times (I think its 8, might be less, but it doesn't matter, bump it a few) and the light will flash a few times telling you it swapped to memory mode. Cycling through the modes is the same, it just starts wherever it was when you turned it off. I know you don't have it anymore, so this isn't that applicable to you, but I didn't want anyone reading the reviews to get the wrong idea about the way the light works. I've had mine for over a year and really like it. Glad you found something else you like!
gabe_jung
4
May 31, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressive!
Excellent quality flashlight! Always loved the heft to the weight of brass. Fit and finish is superb. Its a must have!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pykk
95
May 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent
I think my only complaint is that it’s a bit big for an AA light, but I think that’s to be expected from brass. I love how the brass wears over time.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
GF88
9
Apr 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice quality
nice quality light with good functions. My only complaint is the tail button is a tiny bit of wiggle causing a slight rattle but I enjoy the light and would recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PFUNK818
4
Mar 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent flashlight at best
It looks nice and has pretty good output. The problem is that it cycles through power levels from weakest (barely visible) to medium to strongest. In an emergency you’ll likely need the most light first so that is a HUGE negative. Programming it circumvents that So we’ll see how that holds up...
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
jnaught
21
Nov 23, 2020
It has a memory mode that will allow it to start up in whatever brightness level you were last using: click the tail cap (or just bump it) 8 times (I think its 8, might be less, but it doesn't matter, bump it a few) and the light will flash a few times telling you it swapped to memory mode. Cycling through the modes is the same, it just starts wherever it was when you turned it off.
PFUNK818
4
Jan 2, 2021
Yes, but mine does not stay in the programmed mode and resets itself. And now no longer works at all. Tried multiple batteries. Dead.
rickiez1
3
Feb 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it.
Nice flashlight overall. 14500 battery makes it a much better light.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jnaught
21
Jan 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent light: great run times, useful output levels, pocketable, attractive.
User interface is simple and easy, run times are very good (because of well-considered output levels), moonlight low setting is tremendously useful (navigating a dark nursery without waking a baby), high is bright enough for just about anything I need. Brass is attractive and picks up a slow patina of snail trails and oxidation (if patina is your thing, I like it). Machining is clean and well done. Only thing I'd change (and did change) is to bend the tip of the clip down to be parallel with body tube. Much less snaggy than before. Clip is secure and the light carries well (considering it is a brass AA-sized light, I've had no issues with it). Others have complained about the tail switch being loose. With the clip installed, there is some play in the button on mine (I bought mine on 3/26/19), but it doesn't affect function at all and doesn't bother me. With the clip removed there is no play. It's just a spacing thing: the button must be short enough to fit between the switch and the nut holding it on. There is less room there when the clip is not in the stack, and more room when it is. Since the water seal is below the button and not above, the slack (or lack of slack) makes no difference at all. Since I bought it almost a year ago, there has rarely been a day I didn't have it with me. In that time I have changed the battery twice (using rechargeable AAs) and have never felt I needed (or really wanted) a different light.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 17 of 82
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
82 OF 82 POSTS
Jun 15, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest