Santa Cruz Audio SC1000 IEMs & Hi-Fi Earplugs
Santa Cruz Audio SC1000 IEMs & Hi-Fi Earplugs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
243 Sold
Product Description
The debut product from California-based Santa Cruz Audio, the SC1000 delivers some of the best noise cancellation available in IEMs today. It turned heads at the LA Audio Show and the Rocky Mountain Audio Fest with its built-in high-performance power amplifier and high-fidelity stereo microphones Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
2.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
16
check
17%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Staresmuthafuckaly
9
Apr 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very, very bad
Poor build quality, no rechargable batteries for the built in DAC, and they sound atrocious.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Apr 10, 2020
SOUNDERS
8
Jan 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Buy these if you hate bass
The mids and highs are really good but these aren't full range IEMs. My UE 10 and 900s are so much more enjoyable, In fact, I'm not convinced that these things aren't broken or defective. These are my last go to head phones scattered about my home and office among about 32 sets. I've adjusted my EQs on my DAPs, OPPO HA 1, Astell & Kern KANN, 380, and various Headphone amps /DACs but it makes the other headphones sound too thick and boomy so I just don't go to these anymore. I think these might be great if need to amplify ambient sounds, but seriously why would you do that while listening to music? Maybe I'm missing the intended use case for this product and it's really a hearing aid designed to blast mids and high frequency into your skull ? If that's the case I'd give 5 stars but for music 2 stars is generous. They don't cancel noise and they don't do bass. The build quality is amazing and they're incredibly comfortable especially after I put the Comply foam tips on. If audiobook is you thang then these are the best option for IEM that I've come across. If the included amp had a bass boost then I would say go for it and get a pair, but the current version are just limited.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 1, 2020
EirikurH
4
Nov 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Only okay. I have $15.00 Monoprice earphones that produce about the same sound.
I agree about the heavy amp-dongle. I wear shirts with a pocket. I should be fine with this. I was more or less expecting this was a Bluetooth headset, but that's my error. The built-in microphones are disappointing in terms of frequency response and soundstage compared to my Bose Hearphones, ($400.00 list) which have different modes, any one of which is superior to the only mode here. One of my uses would be to help me understand speach against background noise, but the sound is just like an omnidirectional mic on each side of my head, so there's really no benefit. When I'm seated in settled listening position, I still have trouble with the rubber cables, which tangle and are microphonic. If the cables were replaceable, I'd add a star. I'd have no issue paying this much for something that did useful things in the amp, used the microphones to actual advantage, and didn't have the captive rubber cables. I'm not set up to measure the dB reduction caused by the passive noise reduction, but I can say that it's better than some of my collection of earphones, but not better than all of them, and I'm simply talking about phones that don't advertise sound abatement. I'm not being hostile here. I'm an engineer and an electronic musician, and I'm providing my perceptions, which, we all know, are really important to designers. I find myself going to the Monoprice mic-in-the-cord (which I never use) phones instead of these, or my vintage Sennheisers. The weight must be a factor.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Nov 19, 2019
catman2
2
Oct 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fine for the money...
The unit is fine for $ 90, but I can't imagine who would pay anywhere near $ 585 that it is listed for. The noise cancelling feature is fine in mildly noisy environments, but not more, and although I am one of the few who liked that one could swap batteries, I am not thrilled that the cabling is for the most part not detachable. As for the sound, it is OK -- nothing remarkable. There are better products out there, but I can recommend this.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 20, 2019
trueholygoat
5
Oct 21, 2019
bookmark_border
If you think they aren't worth $585, try to wrap your head around the fact that they originally listed for $1150.
Oct 21, 2019
Taiwwa
35
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These aren't really useful as earplugs. The battery pack and amp is heavy because it uses a AAA battery. It also does not have a built-in clip which it would seem would be a very obvious thing to include. Thus, if you are standing at a concert, the battery pack will pull down on your ears. It also doesn't really get to true silence. You can hear significant white noise with it on. The sound quality is very impressive. I like it more than my dual driver IEM's. the way I would describe its sound is that it is a very full sound, without the petty games of V-shaped that most IEMS pull. That alone makes it a keeper. However, I had bought them with the intention of using them as earplugs, of which it is not very good.
May 1, 2019
Donutfreak
1
Apr 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cumbersome
Apr 30, 2019
LGNDARY
59
Apr 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Gimicky at best
Apr 27, 2019
eknox47
1
Apr 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfort is great, sound is amazing with a bit of EQ. Only thing bothering me is the weight of the amp/control is making the IEMs drop off my ears. For $90, its a steal.
Apr 16, 2019
zKA1RONz
2
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Please do not buy this trash. Go donate 50 dollars and buy an earphone with 40 bucks
Apr 14, 2019
Sdmonkey
3
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty flat and, I’m not a bass head, but they do seem a little lacking in the bass department. I wore them several times and considered writing a one star review based on my initial experience, but I put in some time with getting a proper seal/fit and, for the price, I am very pleased. I have never owned a set of IEMs that were so particular about fit. Again, once seated properly, they had a very flat response with a decent sound stage, but people that enjoy boomy bass will be disappointed. Also, the I agree with boseho that the cable could be better.
Apr 12, 2019
Showing 11 of 23
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
23 OF 23 POSTS
Sep 19, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order