Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Sennheiser PXC 550-II Wireless Headphones

Sennheiser PXC 550-II Wireless Headphones

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
563 requests
·
163 Sold
Product Description
When you’re listening on the go, you need headphones that keep up. Enter the Sennheiser PXC 550-II: wireless headphones with Adaptive Noise Canceling and battery life to spare Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
15
check
57%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Slowbro
3
Nov 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Neutral sound, but quiet
For the price, I think your money is best spent elsewhere. While sound on these is neutral and fairly good, and the noise cancelling is decent, the volume is quite low. I’m unsure if this has been addressed with a firmware update, however. The app for EQ adjustments is also borderline unusable on iOS due to constant crashes (your mileage may vary on Android).
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Rodrocdl
4
Oct 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very flexible headphones
I got this for my wife and she loved them. They are really good for watching movies and series. I did a little bit of gaming with this and it is amazing when there are explosions going on, not good for competitive fps but good for immersion . The ANC functionality was also good, it does block noise enough for you to enjoy your music at low volume but not enough when nothing is playing on them. I've tried a few ANC headphones like Sony XM4's, Bose QC 35II, Bose 700 and AirPods Max and AirPods Pro. I use HD598 and BLON BL-03 daily for comparison, and I found the PXC 550 II really good for vocals and acoustic instruments. The low end is not as punchy but it helps keep the clarity of the music. You will never feel like the music is drowning because of the bass. Soundstage is not wide at all. You can use the 2.5mm to 3.5 mm cable but I would suggest you use the DAC from the headphones. I tried it using it with my portable desktop amp but they didn't sound as good as when I was using them on Bluetooth or the USB cable it comes with. Bluetooth has been working just fine for me by the way. The construction is really good in my opinion, At $200 compared to other ANC headphones I think it feels solid and sleek. I recommend them at this price, I do like the Bose 700 and AirPods Max better as ANC headphones but those are not $200.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
BigCitySlam
0
Oct 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall good but some issues
(Editing as I have used them more) Sound quality is pretty good as well as the call controls all on the cans. My main issue is, I bought these for some wireless headphones for my job in which Im on calls nearly all day but the headphones have poor call sensors in which in the middle of a call itll say "call ended" and the sound will cut out. Happens a few times a day. Pretty annoying otherwise the battery life, range and everything else is pretty nice EDIT: The call ended happens all the time now. Its awful, if you use the senheiser built in mute function and it ends the call for no reason the mic will not activate until you leave the call. Theyre comfy but really reallt terrible for web calls. DO NOT RECOMMEND Another Edit after 6 months of use: These headphones make me never want to buy sennheiser again. They are truly terrible with terrible support. Why would I want specific headphones for web calls then only have the app available on phones? What about this brand new thing where everyone went to work from home and needed headphones for calls? Absolutely ridiculous
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jeren66
1
Sep 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Im not happy, and "the drop" wont help.
I didn't spend all this money to have a quiet pair of headphones. I'm guessing they are restricted to 85db for regulations. My 10 year old bose qc15's are louder and more crisp. I feel like I have to squint to hear when wearing these. It doesn't feel right. Also there is lag when bluetoothing to my pc. Also not a fan of micro USB in 2021. Big fail Senheiser. Also the Bluetooth cuts out every once in awhile.. If only you could tighten up loose ends we would have a nice product.. not to mention, 2 days after purchasing, senheiser lowered the price on these significantly and "the drop" doesn't seem to be willing to compromise. I'll pay the shipping and stocking fee to return these and go elsewhere for my next headset. Thanks anyways. Nice try... Edit: they will not let me send them back. BE WARNED. All sales are final in the fine print. Also, good luck finding that information on their website. I'm stuck.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
james.yu
18
Sep 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Enjoy
I still like the sound of Sennheiser the most

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
rincejester
3
Jun 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really good sound, subpar noise canceling, good around $175
At time of writing this, they sell for 175 on Amazon and that is a good price. At 350 it can not complete at all with the xm4, 700,qc2, or momentum 3.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
MarvinChen
4
Jun 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impresive
Nice low power base, fantestic outlook style, fast connetion to device, good to carry and put on hit the road. It would be ur good friend on the trip.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Migidymike
45
Apr 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful sound, wish they were louder.
The sound quality is exceptional, and they're put together well. My only issue is that I want them to be louder! They max out at a good listening volume, but some times you want to BUMP, and these can't do that. I'll try with an amp and see if the volume issue is limited to the Bluetooth function. Update: I wired these to my XDUOO DAC/Amp and they didn't get much louder, they simply sounded distorted at high volume.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
MaverickAH
729
May 13, 2021
MigidymikeAre you sure that you're using the headphones on full volume? It took me a while to figure out that the default volume setting on the headphones themselves is about 50% volume & it returns to that default setting every time you turn them off. The volume on the headphones & your source device are controlled separately. They get pretty loud once you realize this.
The-real-Frope
23
Jan 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My original PXC-550's were better
In my opinion the new PXC 550ii are a disappointment. They don't sound as good as the originals. I only bought the new ones because I broke my old pair. These new PXC's pause every time I tilt my head. The pass through isn't good either. I'm looking for something else.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
darth.whiskey
0
Jun 29, 2021
The-real-FropeI own original version. There did not seem to be any advantage to upgrading, thank you for verifying. If mine broke I would not hesitate to buy these, but my originals still perform great.
jhowell1030
101
Jun 29, 2021
The original version also had this feature. It is not meant to pause when you tilt your head. So either it's too sensitive or that feature on this specific device is not functioning correctly. I'm also a long time owner of the original. Bass extension seems to be a little better on these but the mids aren't anywhere as clear as the first version. Pass through is MILES better on the first version than this one. My particular pause feature seems to work okay.
ringsofire
7
Jan 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Very Satisfied!!
Great fit! Very light weight and stable. Very very comfortable! I have not tired after many hours of wearing these great phones. The noise canceling has not failed in all applications thus far. Very pleased and surprised with the sound quality from the
search
first moment I put them on! They look great! The controls are simple and straightforward as well as the Sennheiser app. I am most satisfied far beyond my expectations and the price point cannot be beat at this level of performance. I am very satisfied.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
orange260z
7
Mar 29, 2021
ringsofireI have a pair of EPOS Adapt 660 headphones, which I believe are the same as the PXC550II but packaged for the enterprise market with a BTD800 bluetooth dongle for improved connectivity. The sound quality is a little underwhelming at first due to it's very flat, balanced nature (no in-your-face bass or treble), but after a little listening you notice a lot of subtlety and detail in music that other headphones don't bring out. In that sense, they are similar to my PSB M4U-1 wired cans. The noise cancelling seems to be very effective in my home office environment (with wife also WFH, kids yelling, etc) as I end up in my own world. That said, I have not used these headphones in a commuter environment nor for travel yet. The headphones are extremely light and are quite comfortable for extended wearing. I find the shape of the earcups and the level of clamping force to be perfect. The multipoint BT connectivity is an excellent feature that allows you to have more than one BT device active at a time, and makes switching between phone and computer audio seamless. Gripes
  • I find the volume level on these headphones to be very low, even with the limiters removed using the app
  • the headphones turn on and off by twisting the right earcup - I find this to be a gimmick, it's far too sensitive, and often results in a shutdown and reconnect if you are just taking the headphones off for a minute. I would have preferred a regular on/off slider switch.
  • the app is not the best, it could do a much better job with battery information as well as a full eq rather than the strangely-named sound profile choices.
Showing 15 of 25
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
25 OF 25 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products