Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
SMSL SP200 THX AAA-888 Balanced Headphone Amp

SMSL SP200 THX AAA-888 Balanced Headphone Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
841 requests
·
913 Sold
Frequently bought together:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 58X Jubilee Headphones
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
Drop + HIFIMAN HE4XX Planar Magnetic Headphones
Product Description
SMSL has joined forces with THX to create a high-performing balanced headphone amp with next to no distortion. True to its name, the SMSL SP200 THX AAA-888 Balanced Headphone Amp features ground-breaking THX AAA-888 technology to deliver detailed audio with extreme output power and impressively low crosstalk Read More

Customer Reviews

4.7
(79 reviews)
5star
(59)
4star
(16)
3star
(2)
2star
(1)
1star
(1)
95% would recommend to a friend
search
close
Jenson_Chen
0
Jan 17, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Good Headphone Amp
It has enough function to use for most situation
Recommends this product? Yes
Mikkel123421
2
Apr 23, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Works great
Works great with 58x
Recommends this product? Yes
Jerry.D
0
Dec 25, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Underwhelming
I bought this product because I wanted to try out a THX-888 device and had read the good reviews about this amplifier on this and other sites. This amplifier sounds cold and anemic and lacks good dynamics. It isn't any quieter than the Monolith Liquid Spark ($96 delivered), which is superior sonically in its warmth, smoothness, and soundstage presentation. The Douk Audio U3 ($31 delivered) is warmer, smoother, and slams harder but is noisier on certain volume knob clicks. My main headphones are the Monolith M570, Verum One, AKG K-245, and Sony MDR-CD2000.
Recommends this product? No
Jerry.DThank you for reaching out with your feedback. We are sorry to hear the amp was not to your expectations. These comments have been forwarded to the appropriate teams for future review.
Auzzman3
3
Dec 22, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great Audiophile Intro and Great Overall!
Got this amp for my first audiophile setup and paired it with the matching SMSL DAC. I may be a noob but I’m a snob when it comes to sound (have tried a number of friend setups) and I can honestly say I couldn’t be more stoked on how my setup sounds. Runs my pair of Focal Elex cans beautifully. Highly recommend if you’re jumping down the audiophile rabbit hole or are looking for a solid upgrade that won’t break the bank!!!
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Averydumbman
0
Oct 21, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Has a over heating issue amazing when it worked
Has an over heating issue, amazing when it worked sadly, I can't recommend this device because of this issue had it for four weeks then started to quit, I should listen to other reviewers about the heating problems. Next Amp I will make sure it has some sort of vent.
Recommends this product? No
sixthcupofjoe
39
Oct 12, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great little unit!
Have this as my daily driver balanced amp running off topping e50. Has more than enough power to run most cans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Rych
1
Oct 11, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Best Amp ever
Distortion free clean sound, upgraded the ADI2. FS amp and this is way cleaner, cannot beat the price performance ratio!
Recommends this product? Yes
Skullnbones
2
Aug 28, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Gets the Job Done But Kinda Hot
Works well with the Sundaras. Have to remember to shut it off after every session because it runs very hot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Zipperhose
1
Jul 10, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great Budget Amp
Got this amp since I the 789 is always out of stock. Form factor is a lot smaller than the 789 and makes it great if you're low on real estate. Bass is a lot more punchy and is definitely very clean sounding. Knob is of mediocre quality though.
Recommends this product? Yes
SecTech
1
Jul 3, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Can't be happier
If you need an AMP dont look anywhere else!
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 11 of 121
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
121 OF 121 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products