Thieaudio Legacy 4 IEM

Thieaudio Legacy 4 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
164 requests
·
27 Sold
Product Description
Between the budget Legacy 3 and the flagship Legacy 5, Thieaudio’s Legacy 4 IEM gives listeners an attractive middle ground—in terms of both tuning and price tag—with a sound all its own. Driving the Legacy 4 is Thieaudio’s all-new, 8-millimeter poly-membrane dynamic driver for the low ends, a tried-and-true Knowles ED29689 balanced armature for the mids, and a custom Bellsing dual balanced-armature tweeter for the highs Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
5
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Jcor
8
May 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good for the price
Very good IEM for less than $200. Not a very bassy IEM but the bass that is there is very clean and fast. My main issue is that the highs can be a little bit too much for my liking but others may not have that issue. They're very comfortable, I can't imagine too many people will have an issue with the size or comfort. Packaging and accessories are better than I'd imagine any other IEM at the same price point but the included tips, although there are a lot of them, aren't great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Samjguitar
17
May 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Smooth
I've taken a few months to make up my mind on these. I typically like silicone tips but prefer foam on these instead. I spent a long time experimenting w/ the switches, too. Anyone who buys these and doesn't take the tips and switches into consideration could easily rule them out quickly. If you're willing to put in the time you should find these to be quite good once you set them up to your preferences. With my settings & tips the bass and miss are strong and balanced with a very smooth treble that doesn't feel too recessed. That being said, I am wholly satisfied with BL05's or ZS10 Pro's for 1/3 to 1/4 the price. Neither of these are direct competitors to the Legacy 4's but carrying all 3 every day for a train & bus commute, I find myself using the Legacy 4's the least. The elevated bass on the other two sets probably suits the noisy commute in my case. I don't test or use iem's at home or work. I use open back headphones in the places. I hope someone finds this helpful!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
B.Fish
11
May 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Noice!
I quite dig these IEM's. There's plenty of technical reviews out there, go read them. My experience is they're very comfortable. They sound great (some highs can be a little much depending on the recording), got some bump, resolve nicely, soundstage is fine just fine. The cable is quite nice. All in all I'm glad I purchased them. They are a mainstay in my rotation. Highly recommended. Also.... These just look and feel premium. I absolutely love the way they look. They must be in front of your face to truly appreciate the awesome. Go forth and jam.....
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
JeffCas
10
Feb 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid sound & construction
Sounds great, much more clarity than I get from my EDC3s. There's a bit of sharpness in the treble. Combined with a bit of pressure on the side of my ear from the inward-facing hump, this results in me not wearing them for more than a couple hours at a stretch (the EDC3s are far more comfortable). I have had an odd issue where the tip pops off in my ear when I try to remove the IEM. I chalk this up to there being no barb on the plastic that inserts into the tip (it's a smooth curve). I can avoid this, but I have to be careful about it. Overall I dig them - they sound good to me and are comfortable enough for me to work while wearing.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
fieldcar
53
Mar 18, 2021
If you're having trouble with the tips sliding off, it helps to de-wax the tips and IEM's with some rubbing alcohol. I occasionally wash my tips with dish soap too. I hope that helps.
FastEddie38
101
Feb 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid iem but lacks Soundstage
Couldn't wait for these to finally come in. But not what I was hoping for. They have all the bells and whistles and even sound very detailed. They just lack the luster of the Soundstage and its openness. Loved the presentation. Loved the look and colors. Most beautiful iem I've purchased to date. The search goes on... UPDATE Since my initial review my opinion has changed about these iem's. They have opened up much more and now have soundstage. I guess I needed to burn them in longer. They are my go to.
search

search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
ZeusG
1
Mar 17, 2021
Put on widest bore eartips and it will sound more open. Spinfit tips aren’t best for them in my experience.
FastEddie38
101
Mar 18, 2021
Thanks for the suggestions. I have a vast array of tips that I like to try on all of my IEM's. The fit and seal matter and I have small ear canals that are also shallow. And my right ear takes a different size then the left. Depending on the brand of course. Since my initial review I have dekoni bulletz on them now and they have opened up a bit. I love the iem's and these are definitely worth the money. Just need longer burn in for slight boost in a shallow soundstage. But as always, hearing is subjective and that's what I hear. I enjoy the set. Still the most gorgeous ones I own. Thanks again for your time and help.
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order