Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
NSMO 3D Triple-Driver Gaming IEM

NSMO 3D Triple-Driver Gaming IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
643 requests
·
800 Sold
Product Description
True to its name, the NSMO 3D IEM delivers 3D audio in more ways than one. Designed to get the most out of video game sound, the NSMO 3D features three dynamic drivers per earbud, each with unique, proprietary tuning Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
check
84%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
MalkToast
3
Feb 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely amazing at this price point.
I'm not the most experienced audiophile - $200 is the upper limit of what I can spend on headphones, and I think my most expensive IEMs were ~120. The highest end thing I own is a Beyerdynamic DT770 Studio I picked up on sale. These caught my eye for the price point and novelty value - under $50, I'm okay with not liking what I get, and I've never seen a triple driver IEM that cheap. It's also the first IEM I've seen with a tiny little boom mic - I'm not sure about its practicality, but it's adorable. I've yet to actually use them for gaming, but I suspect I have a new go-to for my work headset. I work from home, my setup is output from my PC's sound card into a Drop 02 amplifier. Voice call quality is fine, no complaints from the other end as of yet. But what drove me to actually write a review is how good music sounds. I like a lot of bass, even though my more bass-heavy headphones sacrifice detail in the highs and mids. These provide punchy bass without that issue, and I'm even picking out some details I hadn't noticed in songs I've listened to hundreds or thousands of times. I wouldn't be able to say how they hold up against high end IEMs, but among the smattering of low-to-medium cost headphones I've owned over the years, these are probably the best sounding ones I own.
DreadNevermore
3
Feb 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are the best gaming buds i have tried.
Thy fit will and they are a good weight. They are base forward like much of the gaming audio out there bit the mids and highs don't get drowned out. If you like bass heavy music, you can use these for casual listening as well. The sound stage is really good for buds. Can you get better sound stage in headphones, yes but not all headphones. I had to get used to hearing footsteps around me being more dominant in the audio. In an FPS, the bass of gunfire and grenades is intense. For the price these are a steal!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MotoGuzzi11
13
Oct 24, 2021
magstimus
11
Jan 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for console, mobile use
Easy to use, appreciate included accessories and travel case. Best use case I've found is the console controller jack, these are easily driven without concern. Slightly bass forward, can extend into mids and cause a little "muddiness" but all in all, good solution for console/mobile gaming. No issues with mic quality when comparing to similar style inputs.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
tal-t
3
May 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprisingly Acceptable!!!
I have many sub $200 headphones and an Apple Pro earbud. This is my first IEM and I must say that the these sound great for audio music listening. The sound placement while playing video games is distantly incorrect, but it does reshape sound in a fun uncharacteristic way. It remixes audio without having to go back to the original source and re-engineer the entire wave file. This is not like mixing Jazz with Funk and you get Junk. The sound is more like a slightly altered universe. If you don’t want your musical universe changed, don’t buy this item. Like I said, the sound quality is excellent, but the sound placement is creative and will make you want to revisit all your old songs. Listen to your favorite music for the first time again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Galileaux
5
Dec 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Muffled / Muddy
Got these mostly to see what they’d sound like, and whether I could use them for gaming. As soon as I put them on the first time I could tell the sound was not great. They sound muffled/muddy, not very detailed, and I could not tell any difference in terms of “3D sound” (in fact imaging was poor). They are awful for music, movies... well everything. Skip them. For this price I’d recommend the KOSS GMR-54X, or the KOSS KSC75X.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
armymankr
37
Dec 28, 2020
GalileauxGlad to see I wasn't the only one that felt these were very muffled sounding. I had a pair of Faudio Vocal Eartips (https://www.mtmtaudio.com/collections/faudio/products/faudio-vocal-eartips-silicon-3-pairs) lying around and they helped a tad bit... but still disappointing!
scutts
122
Dec 31, 2020
GalileauxNSMO 3D is tuned intently bass-heavy for better dynamics and soundstage in gaming application. NSMO Jr is tuned more balanced compared to NSMO 3D, perhaps it'd suit your taste better. Drop a line to support@adv-sound.com, and perhaps we could find a solution for you.
(Edited)
JasonTerpstra
22
Mar 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just meh
Highs are seriously lacking in every way which leaves them useless for music, the bass is strong but not detailed. The fit is surprisingly good! I have an issue with most earbuds but these fit nicely and stay put. For the $ they aren't terrible, I'm not sure you could even do better for something similar and the mic sounds pretty darn good even compared to some of the more expensive gaming headsets I've tried. I'm going to say yes I'd recommend these only for the reasons of Budget, fit, versatility and performance to cost ratio.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
plactoid
21
Sep 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for gaming, meh for the rest
These buds should be seen as an acquired taste or for a specified use case. Pros: Directionality is fantastic Detachable mic sounds pretty decent portability and case included are fairly decent Cons: Bulky in both fit and use (somehow) included tips are meh at best, and do not work well to keep buds in ear (as I said, bulky) actual sound quality is questionable to bad, depending on source/use Overall Experience: The triple driver build is executed fairly well, however it doesn't seem to be leveraged in a way that would seem to be most apt for sound quality, the typical idea being Tweeter/Mid woofer/Sub seems to not have been on the table. I suspect the 2 driver version might be a bit more equitable for tradeoff of quality for directionality. That being said, using these while gaming did as advertised, the directionality these present in games is quite good, as the audio is very directional almost to a fault. The issue with this, however, is that directionality can be... inconsistently leveraged between games and game genres. The tradeoffs ADV made for directionality and quality seem to be highlighted or exaggerated when directionality is negligably on the table, which is more often than you'd think. I'm not saying these sound bad, necessarily. In game anything sounds good, but for earbuds that's not super hard to deliver. The bulkyness I can understand, as you need to have room to plug in the mic, which is decent, but somewhat annoying as the wind filter just does not want to stay on at all. the issue with the bulkiness is that they sit more like earbuds than in ear monitors, but they picked the worst of both worlds to finish the design. I feel that if they picked earbuds, and used a rubber collapsable edge, they would be much more secure, but every ear is different. I fixed this issue using some spare Comply 400's that fit in my ear snugly. this also alters the sound profile further, and unless you love bass, I'm not sure they would be advised. In the end, The added "Gaming" tag to these is painfully apparent. However it is well earned, and especially for the price, I'm forced to say these would be worth it for a switch or other console pair of 'buds. Just not for daily drivers. So if you keep getting pwnd from the rear, these will at least let you hear them coming. Like they are stomping in boots that weigh 40 lbs while sneaking.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great quality for price
Great quality when compared to the price. It is a bit heavy and can cause some discomfort when using it for long period of time.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MXRC
257
May 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is unfortunate...
I came back from the dead just to review this as a PSA. Let's get straight to the point. They're okay at best. Sound: What's interesting is, it's clear the drivers in these IEMs can deliver frequency extension on both ends of the spectrum in bass and super sonic highs. The problem comes with the balance of the three distinct drivers. It's like they didn't bother putting a crossover in the unit and is relying on mechanical limitations of each drivers to define bass, mid, and high. (If there is a crossover, it's not doing its job) Honestly, the three drivers just sound like they're outputting the full spectrum instead of being divided into bands. It exacerbates the mid tones. There's something to be said about having punchy mids, but you definitely don't want your ass to be kicked by it. It sounds very very muddy. Meh. -- Forget using the foam ear tips that came with it since those do even more to bring out the mids that are already screaming in your ears. Having such over powering mids also makes the listening experience physically exhausting. It triggers that physical reflex that stiffens your ear drums to keep it from being damaged even at moderate volume just from the sheer amount of mids being thrown at you. I get it though... for gaming this may be good for "hearing footsteps" -- but there's been plenty of other gaming headsets that have landed on a better sonic balance. Pure disappointment in the sound department. Surprisingly the Microphone is really good actually. Just too bad about everything else. Build & Materials: This is the silver lining I suppose. The construction, although plastic, feels premium. The presentation out of the box and overall design of the unit is nice. All the accessories are quality. Verdict: *shrugs* Okay for gaming... terrible for everything else. Stay away. PS. Can someone just please put a boom mic on the Tin Audio IEMs? That would be great. Thanks.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
scutts
122
May 4, 2022
MXRCNSMO 3D is decidedly tuned bass heavy. NSMO Jr in the other hand is tuned with the balance in focus. Please reach out to support@adv-sound.com, and we could offer a replacement with NSMO Jr which appears more up in your alley.
seatbelts
2
Oct 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cheap, tinny sound quality
They seem pretty nice at first despite not feeling super good in the ear; but after a few months the left ear stopping working and now a few months after that the buttons don't work or the mic. This is probably a result of the cord being suspiciously short leading to tugging on the aux plug often. None of the sizes of ear inserts would make a perfect seal making the sound quality poor. Aside from the cord being like 6" too short it is made from the worst possible material to try and pull across your neck when you are even a little sweaty. They were only 50$ so I wasn't expecting the best but they cheaped out in weird places and put it in a nice case like its only made for youtube reviewers. Anyway; they should've put that money into the product instead of making it look sweet. Cons: all the above. Pros: they look pretty sweet.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
scutts
122
Oct 24, 2021
seatbeltsYou should reach out to support@adv-sound.com - 3-year warranty on manufacturing defect.
Showing 15 of 40
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products