Massdrop x AKG K7XX Audiophile Headphones
Massdrop x AKG K7XX Audiophile Headphones
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
21.4k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Our first custom headphones ever, the Massdrop x AKG K7XX have been an enduring community favorite since they first launched more than two years ago. Since then, they’ve received praise from Head-Fi, Super Best Audio Friends, Z Reviews, and more for offering a rare value in the world of open-back cans ... Read More
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
294 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
endler3117
7
Jul 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound quality and comfortable for long periods
The sound quality is exceptional and I'm loving the overall feel and feedback of these headphones. My previous daily driver were the ath m50x's and I have to say the 7xx's are much crisper in every way possible-highs, mids, and lows. I have to say, though. because the ear pads are so large, they tend to get pretty warm on warmer days. I would recommend 100% though
Jul 18, 2019
zhouyi
0
Jul 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great headphone
No need to say much about this headphone, it’s just as great as the original legendary K701/k702, with a lower price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 16, 2019
squishysquid
7
Jun 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
comfy headphones
only reason not 5 stars is I had to open up and rewire the right can, there was some flaw when I got it, but overall so far it's given me a good ~2 years and I expect more after the fix.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 27, 2019
Belgorath
19
Jun 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfy, excellent sound quality, not for outside
Great build and sound quality. Coming from a pair of M220 it is definitely a great improvement! Would not wear these in the bus or plane: they are pretty big and leak sound (they're open back, duh).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 20, 2019
Richierit
0
May 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great sound stage, good for referencing. Made of plastic, the materials feels cheap.
May 18, 2019
CheeseMcScringle
7
Jun 11, 2019
bookmark_border
Mine have lasted through years of heavy use.
(Edited)
Jun 11, 2019
HotRoderX
734
May 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Honestly I would compare them to the HD6xx's having had a chance to try both. The AKG's are not as refined as the HD6xx's but they still offer a pretty nice sound signature. Bass is not in your face thudding but is still there. The vocals are really nice and the Treble isn't to spiky. I would kinda compare them to a whisky. There a nice smoothness to them thought there not as refined as my Amiron Homes. The Amiron's are more like a nice wine smooth and refined. I still easily recommend the AKG's. The sound stage on the AKG's is insanely wide.
May 16, 2019
CheeseMcScringle
7
Jun 11, 2019
bookmark_border
You've obviously never had good whiskey.
Jun 11, 2019
Starcounter
1
May 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've had these headphones for about two years now and they've been my daily-drivers for at home PC listening. I have one major gripe: build quality. The reason they've lasted through several drops onto hard carpet is because they're light. They are essentially entirely plastic, and I'd say its a noticably less premium feeling plastic than AKG's other offerings. They have broken in one particularly annoying way: the elastic bands have all but given out their tension. The headphones, without treatment, would sit on the tops of my ears due to the loss of elasticity. Again, this is normal use over the course of ~1-1.5 years when they gave out noticeably. Now I have rubberbands wrapped around the earcups to hold the headphones together. Pretty disappointed they haven't lasted as robustly as I'd hoped, but they sound great, have a fantastic sound stage, and are extremely comfortable when working properly. A good bet for you if they are not going to be your daily-driver headphones, or you listen occasionally with them.
May 8, 2019
zenith94
5
May 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I absolutely love these headphones. I’ve got a pair of HD650’s and the HD6XX. With a good enough amp, the Sennheiser’s win, in my opinion. However, the K7XX sounds fantastic to. And due to their 62 ohm impedance, you can use them with lower powered equipment. I have the Sennheiser GSX1000 for PC gaming. Yes, virtual surround sound is usually garbage. The GSX sounds fantastic, but doesn’t have a high powered output. The K7XX pairs wonderfully with these. Even though they’re semi-open, the soundstage sounds great. The K7XX and the GSX1000 makes for a wonderful virtual surround sound experience. And for on the go use, they work great with the AudioQuest Dragonfly Red DAC. Lastly, they are super comfortable. I forget I’m wearing them. Buy these, you won’t regret it.
May 8, 2019
captainmo
1
May 3, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best headphone for fps gaming
May 3, 2019
PuriK
2
Apr 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I absolutely recommend this headphone. It’s comfy, well built, and sounds excellent with all sorts of music. At $200 it has very little competition.
Apr 24, 2019
Showing 12 of 360
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
360 OF 360 POSTS
Jul 20, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest