Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Campfire Audio Vega 2020 IEM

Campfire Audio Vega 2020 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
292 requests
Product Description
Campfire Audio’s Vega IEM took the audiophile world by storm with its state-of-the-art components, synergistic design, and stunning audio. Now, the Vega design is back in the new and improved Vega 2020 Read More

Customer Reviews

4.4
(28 reviews)
5star
(18)
4star
(6)
3star
(2)
2star
(0)
1star
(2)
92% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
4.6(12)
Sound
4.3(12)
Comfort
4.4(12)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
Monty2011
1
Jul 12, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Country, Pop, R&B, World
checkVerified Buyer
Campfire Delight!
Amazing sound and build quality is exquisite!!
Recommends this product? Yes
dkoepke
3
Jul 1, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Hip-hop, World
checkVerified Buyer
Excellent!
I dont have a lot of good headphones but I use these with the THX Onyx DAC and they are excellent. Everything I wanted from a pair of portable IEMs. Great sound range, nothing wrong that I notice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Chris2020
11
Jun 17, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Glad I caught this one
Unbxing is like others, lol like I have a bunch. They're gorgeous and light. Without burn-in they sound way better than any chi-fi I own. They are bassy to, which I like. Time will tell, but super happy and look forward to all the train rides into work. Off the hop though, I swapped the cable for a Tripowin. They are much nicer. Might go back to see if the cable makes any difference. Oh, used the A&K Jr to listen to The Beatles for first listening. It's my thing, sounded very good. As someone else noted the bass is surprising, but does not drown anything out. Cymbals are still crisp and male vocals are clear. Think I am gonna enjoy these. Drop, please don't do the Andromedas!
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
cgkades
13
Apr 15, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Hip-hop, Metal, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Amazing sound when you find the right tips
I bought these without watching all the youtube reviews, and I'm very glad I didn't watch them first. They all seem very negative about the bass response on these. I have to admit it was very strange sounding at first, the bass seemed to linger and be a bit overwhelming. I tried all of the tips and found a pair that make these sound incredible. The bass no longer lingers or is overwhelming. It hits perfectly and the rest of the ranges are extremely clear and detailed. These are an absolute steel at the price listed here.
Recommends this product? Yes
K.Kwon
1
Jun 3, 2024
cgkadesWhich tip did you end up using?
cgkades
13
Jun 13, 2024
K.KwonI think it was the medium tip with the darker grey stem. Though I started really liking the bass and ended up using the foam tips.
Gavlar
2
Apr 2, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Arrived faulty. Drop not helping to remedy. Sound great when I can get them to work.
The Vega 2020's arrived and the left earpiece produced no sound. I moved the cable and it worked intermittently. I have since been trying to return them to be replaced but the links that Drop sent do not open. I have just received another email saying they can't help me because they can see the attachments. I have sent them a screenshot of what I receive when I try to open the attachments and I'll attach it here for anyone to see. This is my first order from Drop and I'm currently feeling like they are either extremely poor when it comes to customer service or they send out faulty goods and then give you the runaround until you go away? We shall see but for now. I would definitely not recommend purchasing from Drop. I wish I hadn't bothered as I've wasted hours trying to sort this.
search

Recommends this product? No
Arkham6
0
Apr 18, 2024
GavlarI reached out to Drop support and they said to contact Campfire Audio who have responded to the service request. Have you tried that? This was the email I used. support@campfireaudio.com
Rbmx62
1
Jul 1, 2024
GavlarHi, Might be a little late here, but I had the exact same issue with sound cutting out. I found that there was a thin film of plastic or wax inside the mmcx connector. I picked it out using a pin and they work great now. Hopefully this helps.
swaina001
15
Mar 24, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Hip-hop, Jazz, Pop, R&B, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Excellent for the price
You can’t beat $299 for a pair of great sounding IEM. They’re much better than Apple & Bose for the money. Pair them with a decent amp/dac like the hip dac and you have good sound and portability under $500. I’ve spent a lot more for less sound quality and lack of portability. They are lightweight and stay's put in my ears. These have enough of everything imo while not sounding bloated while maintaining crisp highs and decent mids.
Recommends this product? Yes
dhg66
1
Jan 7, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Cant go wrong for the sale price
Saw these on sale on DROP, thought i would give them a try. very balanced sound. Solid bass but not overdone Nice visual appearance
Recommends this product? Yes
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Electronic, Hip-hop, Metal, Pop, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
Awesome Value!
Build: The Campfire Audio Vega 2020 in-ear monitors feature a well-crafted design with a ceramic shell and a stainless steel nozzle. The cable is soft and provides a pleasant user experience. Fit and Isolation: The Vega 2020 fits comfortably in the ear, although some users may find the nozzle length to be slightly long. The isolation is really good. It's worth noting that the stock tips may not be suitable for everyone; the foam tips tend to accentuate the bass too much for my liking, while the silicone tips are a bit too soft for me. It's recommended to experiment with different tip options to find the best fit. Sound: The Vega 2020 presents a dark, V-shaped sound signature. The bass response is exceptional, delivering impactful and deep lows. However, the vocals can sometimes sound veiled, particularly when using the stock tips. Switching to alternative tips, such as the Earrbond hybrid tips, can address this issue, bringing the vocals forward and revealing more details in the treble. More importantly, the tips tightened up the bass and toned it down a bit, making the overall sound signature more balanced. From tip rolling, I was able to achieve an overall sound that is natural and fatigue-free, making it suitable for long listening sessions. Everything sounds coherent and natural to the ears while listening thanks to the single dynamic driver nature. The treble is natural and airy and has a very good decay and overall it's very enjoyable. However, some may desire more detail in the treble range, especially in busier songs. This is a shortcoming of being just a single dynamic driver IEM. The soundstage is decent, providing an enjoyable listening experience. Conclusion: The Campfire Audio Vega 2020 is an outstanding choice for genres like EDM, Pop, Hip-hop, and even blues, as it excels in delivering powerful bass and a balanced sound. The deep bass and the natural-sounding midrange were what stood out most to me. The decay in guitars and vocals were also wonderful from the Vega. However it does have its shortcomings, it may not handle hard rock or orchestral music as effectively, as the sound can become muddled when multiple instruments are playing simultaneously or on very busy tracks. To achieve a better balance, it's recommended to experiment with different tips, as I was able to have a much more pleasant experience in both fit and sound using aftermarket tips! Build: 8/10 Fit & Isolation: 7/10 Sound: 7.5/10 Value: 10/10
Recommends this product? Yes
CcMc75
0
Oct 15, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Jazz, Metal, World
checkVerified Buyer
I am in love
After I opened the package and before I let them play unattended for their "burn in" , I decided to listen to the cover of "life on mars" by Molly McGee as my first listening experience. She is accompanied by the worlds largest grand piano crafted by Alexander Pianos. These vega IEMs by campfire audio could never be considered "flat", but I truly enjoy their music presentation. The piano has depth and the bass presentation was just wonderful. Molly McGee's vocals were presented in a way that was very lively and the vocal texture and timber was not crushed by the immense sound of the bass from the alexander grand piano. To me audio tracks that combine Female vocals and the deep rich texture of good
search
grand pianos are a very hard thing to reproduce accurately. But the Vega 2020's had no problems doing so whatsoever.
Recommends this product? Yes
wwoodchuck
0
Oct 14, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Pop, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
Build over Sound
Build quality amazing , sound quality more fit dependant than others in my collection. Bass very present @ expense of detail. @ $299 a reasonable introduction to CA products.
Recommends this product? No
Showing 14 of 41
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
41 OF 41 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products