Campfire Audio Vega 2020 IEM

Campfire Audio Vega 2020 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
83 requests
·
120 Sold
Product Description
Campfire Audio’s Vega IEM took the audiophile world by storm with its state-of-the-art components, synergistic design, and stunning audio. Now, the Vega design is back in the new and improved Vega 2020 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
13
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
entreprenerd
65
Jul 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
All about that Bass
These are bass monsters. In a good way :-) What you gain in thunderous bass, you do lose in detail elsewhere. It's there, just not as present as in say, the Polaris from the same company. Build quality is excellent, though I do wish companies would all switch to cables with swappable balanced adaptors, something that many Chi-Fi manufacturers seem to be doing. I know these companies give a sound related argument, but really, consumers should get either more than one cable, or a more flexible option. Campfire Audio has turned the multiple earphone model approach into an art form with different IEMs suiting different genres and styles. A bit like owning multiple pairs of shoes. I love it :-)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Posen
1
Mar 31, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good price in same level iems
Vega2020 hve highly competitive in same level iems.And it has very powerful bass ,but sounds very nature.
search

alexvaningen
0
Feb 18, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bass head heaven!
This is my 2nd set of Vega 2020. And is clearly original. I sold my first set because of my stupidity (Ceramic damage) but was only by eye. I had to and would have perfect iem's, and bought this one again. Very happy with my techno & EDM music.. Ear Orgasm!!! (NL)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
captblaze
0
Feb 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
$550 makes these tiny bass cannons a must buy for me
The shells are impeccable, the set has plenty of accessories and fills the void in my collection regarding basshead IEMs. Goods - DD rich bass Ceramic Shell Small Footprint Plenty of tips to get things going Not Goods - Cable is a bit of a twisty mess Tuning might not fit all musical genres Are shells brittle? (only time will tell) This is my first CFA piece and at first look (and listen) this set impresses me. Build quality is stellar, accessory package is adequate and Drop's pricing made this a buy (for me)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
eapdang
558
Dec 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great build quality, nice bassy sound. Perfect for bassheads and at discounted prices
Purchase experience:
  • Shipping - awful, took more than a month to reach my address in the US. Customer support did well though.
  • Unboxing - fancy, premium feeling as expected from Campfire. Plenty of accessories too. Love it
The IEM:
  • Build quality - flawless shell, nice to touch
  • Fit & Isolation - great fit thanks to the small footprints (I used to wear Noble IEMs) and blocks out most background noise too.
The sound: damn that BASS!
  • Heavy, boomy bass serves up right in your face. Everything else is shove to the back because the bass is so front and center. Whilst mid and high are still there, but only shows up when there's no heavy beats.
  • Vocals are okay, nothing special. Acoustics is surprisingly nice and detailed.
Highly recommend to those that love bass and listen to genres with a lot of it. The IEM is definitely fun-sounding and not a reference-sound / analytical. Great to buy at discounted prices!
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Yoel
4
Nov 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound like full sized headphones with a big bass
With foam tips and a decent day these sound like full sized headphones who transport right to where the music was recorded. May it be a studio, stage or with electronic music it sounds like you are listening to it on a huge clubs soundsystem.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
greg.holt
0
Nov 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like these I am very impressed good bass stand out cuz I'm a bass head I'm clear on the price wasn't too bad when I ordered them don't take long at all tell him very happy thank you press the bass sound
check
Would recommend to a friend.
RunningFetuses
0
Sep 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really hated that they showed the price of the original vegas as "original price"
but the product is nb. Heavy on bass if you like that
Helieos
35
Oct 30, 2021
So you gave this one star not because the product is bad, not because the price isn't fair, but just because the MSRP is listed when no one ever pays MSRP...Your review has no substance at all.
RunningFetuses
0
Dec 10, 2021
No, not msrp, they showed the price for the OG vegas ($1299) as this product's crossed out "original price". This product is vega 2020 ($899), so that was entirely incorrect if not intentionally deceitful. I was unhappy, so I gave a bad rating?
ss52
13
Sep 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
bass heads dream
I own the camfire andromeda, $900 witch i prefer .It has enough base and is good all around for any kind of music.my intial impression of the vega was. Do i need such a bass oriented limited iem but it grew on me.It is good for classic rock, jazz or any kind of instrumentals witch is alarge part of my collection.Do not try to listen to vocals unless you rather hear the backround music than the singer.It is a treat to listen to santana with these.It sounds like you are listeing to them live in a samall venue.This is a must for bassophiles. 11/14 after having an additional 2 mo. to listen to the vega. I found the vega to to be most lacking in the treble rather than the vocals.in my personal collection alternatives that sound better overall are the oracle $500 and the up xenn $700 but can match the bass.The uniqe melody mest mk2 has better bass and sounds better overall but cost $1300. Given these caveats I recommend it for the right person.
(Edited)
alan121
0
Jan 19, 2022
And any ideas where to purchase at close to the price you've indicated?
ss52
13
Jan 20, 2022
bought from music tech.you will probably have to wait for sale. i actually saw it on cyber mon for $1200 or buy used. iwould sell mine for $1150.Since I bought the unique melody mest mk 2 indgo witch was $2500 but has better treble and the same bass. Inever sold anything before so I do not knw how to make the transaction
Jakob
373
Sep 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
High end consumer oriented(bass head) iems.
Just an initial review. I own 2, what I consider high end iems, Aether R and Kaiser 10 which I love and credit for moving me towards a more natural sound sig. I have numerous other mid fi, Massdrop plus, Nuforce hem 8, Echobox Nomad, Cardas 5813, JVC FW01. I enjoy the latter's dynamic drivers warm bassy sound and was looking for an upgrade to this considering my high end pieces are all balanced armitures. Well, just listened to a crappy dance track via my LG v60 and the improvements over the JVC is massive. Better on every level but mostly in clarity, a veil is lifted, background effects are easily heard not washed out, similar sound stage but vastly better imaging. Lol, honestly? I don't know if I can really enjow my JVC anymore now the flaws stand out so much. Minus a star because they are not perfect, the other all ba based kit are superior technically but that's not what these are about so it's not a big deal for me. Ive read the Dorado has better highs due to the addition of a ba but listening to these I really don't find them lacking at all. They may have an "L or V" sig but it's not nearly as extreme as I expected. These sound fine balance wise, just with more bass. I guess this is what you get with higher end bassy iems. Few weeks later... I'm quite pleased with these, they're really good for actual on the go listening where you are not able to really critically listen and the extra bass strength is an asset. They also are above average at isolating outside noise. Again, I am pleased with the overall balance being better than I expected from other reviews. Listening to metal like Amon Amarth the drums are really good with lifelike tomtoms only a dynamic can deliver. Guitar has a great weighted crunch. I am noticing details not heard before. The intro to "Arson" sounds like you are inside the home those bastard invaders have lit on fire to smoke us out! . They drums flow around my head with impressive imaging seperated from everything else improving perceived detail. Most surprising are the metallic "ting" of cymbals... this is that balance that surprised me as I expected stuff like this to be way back and buried but it's not. Not saying these are sparkly by any means but they are not the overly thick soft bass head iem I feared. Really, they are just a really good version of a more consumer oriented sound signature. I haven't found them to not be able to handle busy fast metal. If I were to pick one track to show these off it would be Chocolate Chip Trip by Tool. A drum solo that will take you for an exciting ride. Enjoy!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Showing 15 of 18
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
18 OF 18 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products