Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Campfire Audio Dorado 2020 IEM
$599
$1099

Campfire Audio Dorado 2020 IEM

bookmark_border
$599
$1099
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
599
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
BLON BL-03 IEM
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
10
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
abstraction
6
Oct 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Yes, these are fun
Imagine the sound signature of the IER-Z1R, but you took ~20% of the treble's volume and gave it to the bass, with the only other tradeoff being a very slight reduction in detail. These have a truly ridiculous amount of bass, but not in a way that significantly muddies the rest of the range (though I'd definitely recommend getting some Spinfit W1s for these so you aren't cutting back the treble even further like the stock tips do). While I wouldn't necessarily say these are worth the original price, at $600 these are an absolute steal. (Also btw the product images don't do justice to just how tiny these IEMs are. Smaller than the Andromeda. Smaller even than the IE 900. Easily the smallest I have ever seen that aren't just a straight tube like Final or Etymotic IEMs)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
tombesson
3
May 7, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Approaching Nirvana!
The Campfire Dorado from Drop is the best performing IEM in my collection. It is also the most expensive IEM I own. Additionally, it is the best value IEM I have the pleasure of listening to. I"m very happy with my decision to order this IEM. Thank you,Drop.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Malneses
11
Feb 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Almost perfect
They sound incredible! I’d just really recommend playing with an EQ to bring out its full potential because they’re very versatile and fun to adjust! The only reason I say almost perfect is because the Earsonics Stark that were on drop last October sounded even better, everything was perfect out of the box and around the same price point MSRP.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Brooklyn2LA
10
Jul 15, 2022
10 days? I think but I think it will be worth your while.
sbruinsma
4
Sep 10, 2022
I ordered these from the Netherlands. They were sent 1 or 2 days after i ordered and within one week in the Netherlands. Here, customs takes about 6/7 days so after two weeks they were in my home. I am very pleased with the shipping (it is a big gamble for me being so far away), but i have now ordered about 5 times and all 5 went well. With that i mean that the package was not delayed for a long time, lost or damaged, and that its contents were not opened by customs (for me that is important as i mostly order IEM's and for hygienical reasons like them to remain sealed).
Timberwolfny
29
Jul 23, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Easy Listening sound
has a nice and easy to listen non fatiguing sound
Brooklyn2LA
10
Jun 18, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I’m impressed
i really wasn’t sure about this purchase because of the price. The most I’ve spent on an iem was $500 and that was a disappointment. So after researching and watching reviews- I decided to purchase the CA Dorado from Drop for their sale price of $699. out the box performance was awesome with every genre of music. I wish the bass would be tighter for jazz and classical but it’s perfect for todays hits especially music with bass. It really keeps up with hip hop which totally amazed me. They are also efficient enough to play through your phone but hook it up to a portable amp and be prepared to be blown away- bass is awesome, mud’s are awesome, and highs are great but not ear ringing- just perfect. It’s like my Senn 6xx but with bass! I’m really loving these headphones which are my favorite currently, and I’m looking forward to my next Campfire Audio purchase. I’m now a fan!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Claytonic
3
Nov 30, 2022
Brooklyn2LASweet review! I’ve been sliding down the headphone rabbit hole since I purchased some Focal from Drop and now I’m getting the bug from these. Thanks and keep enjoying your tunes! Peace
Gino_Sepulveda
18
Jul 1, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excelente!
Me encanta este sonido. Es lo mejor que puedo encontrar en terminos de sonido, comodidad y calidad de contracción por 700USD! Sonido musical y firma amigable que va bien com todo. Sonido en leve U que lo hace muy versátil
check
Would recommend to a friend.
johnnyarks
2
May 13, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These sound great, Fun IEM!
I'd recommend these if you listen to top 40. If you listen to only jazz or classical probably look somewhere else. I'm using these out of an LGv30 and they sound great. I tried out of an Periodic Audio Rhodium dongle dac, they were okay, the LG phone sounds better. Realtek ALC5686 vs ESS SABRE 9218P (LGv30). They also sound pretty good out of a Nintendo Switch (Cadence of Hyrule - Crypt of the Necrodancer sounds great w/ these).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dimbledern
1
Aug 31, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Warm Fun Sound
Love these IEMs. Bought them on sale and couldn't be happier. Wanted a more bassy IEM for my collection and this delivers but not overly so. Intimate and fun sounding. Would rec these for sure.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
assertIsNotNone
17
Jan 26, 2023
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Detailed & fun
The shape is very scooped & just fun to listen to. It did take me a hot second to adjust coming from oh10's, ngl. No problems with treble extension, the bass feels weighty - in a good way. I like the soundstage, instrument separation is great, details are very good. Would recommend, especially at this price. It had plenty of case candy, extra final tips, etc. Very nice packaging and unboxing experience, it felt special. I didn't like the stock cable or the case.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
assertIsNotNoneI'm seriously considering pulling the trigger on these and as a fellow OH10 listnering, how woud you compare the two? I find the OH10's to be one of my favorite sound signatures out of my IEM's for pleasure listening and I love the thud of the low end and the sparkly high end and when I am at home these are my go to for listening. Things chage considerably however once I leave the house as the Ikko's really do not isolate well enough for my train commute and they just sound dead.. losing all their exiciting listening characteristics using exactly the same equipment (FiiO BTR5 lossless via USB and Roon ARC on Galaxy Ultra) no matter using good fitting silicon or foam tips that sound great at home. OH10's are also somewhat heavy and cumberson so I tend to stick to the Etymotic ER3XR or ER2SE when traveling. So I guess my real question is... how do these perform in the wild? I've read they issolate well but I'd hate to pull the trigger on these only to have another IEM that I had to reserve for use at home or on quite walks around the park.
assertIsNotNone
17
Jan 28, 2023
HungarianMoustacheWell allow me to push you if you're on the fence: do it! :D I don't regret spending the money - I've enjoyed every minute of it. Although in all honesty TL;DR: passive dampening isn't great. I cant recommend these for noise isolation, unless you give it a little juice (within reason obviously). Ask my co-workers, they're practically dead to me when I wear these around the office. With the OH10's I could still hear muffled voices in passing. The nerve, trying to talk to me. :D As for the comparison: I used a bass-heavy track to A/B these after reading your question. BlackPink's DDU-DU DDU-DU remix, say what you want, that bass is ungodly, & the production is spotless. I still enjoy the bass on the OH10's, its softer, and less defined than the dorado, more 'round' - it's hard to put into words. After using the dorado's for a week now, the OH10's feel dull in comparison, more removed - external. Less detail, less bass extension on those really low notes. It would be incorrect to say the dorado's are similar in signature, but I feel comfortable saying they're in the same spirit. Very crispy highs with pronounced, powerful bass. The fact that these has a similar configuration, 1 DD + 1BA, to the OH10's was what drew me to them. So yeah, more of the same, only better. These weigh half as much I swear. I'm still searching for my favorite fit on ear tips, and I do kind of have a hard time getting a good seal. I feel like that was easier on the OH10's. The nozzle on the dorado's in angled and interesting. I'm used to twisting once inserted, but the dorados work better when I just put them in straight on. Twisting doesn't seem to have an effect. I don't commute by train anymore, so I cant really convey any sort of meaningful baseline in that respect. I work on a really busy street and have walked home with the OH10's plenty of times, I totally get what you're saying about the bleed. Unfortunately a regular test lands the dorado's really close to the OH10's for passive dampening. Maybe I'm not getting a great seal, or these spinfit tips are too thin. But as I mentioned above, they're a bit better, and that's enough for me. A nice pair of TWS + ANC might be what you need for the commute.
manhduc85
8
Jan 15, 2023
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's fun and beautiful
I'm not a pro, but this iem is truly fun to use. The look is also great as well
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Recent Activity
Well allow me to push you if you're on the fence: do it! :D I don't regret spending the money - I've enjoyed every minute of it. Although in all honesty TL;DR: passive dampening isn't great. I cant recommend these for noise isolation, unless you give it a little juice (within reason obviously). Ask my co-workers, they're practically dead to me when I wear these around the office. With the OH10's I could still hear muffled voices in passing. The nerve, trying to talk to me. :D As for the comparison: I used a bass-heavy track to A/B these after reading your question. BlackPink's DDU-DU DDU-DU remix, say what you want, that bass is ungodly, & the production is spotless. I still enjoy the bass on the OH10's, its softer, and less defined than the dorado, more 'round' - it's hard to put into words. After using the dorado's for a week now, the OH10's feel dull in comparison, more removed - external. Less detail, less bass extension on those really low notes. It would be incorrect to say the dorado's are similar in signature, but I feel comfortable saying they're in the same spirit. Very crispy highs with pronounced, powerful bass. The fact that these has a similar configuration, 1 DD + 1BA, to the OH10's was what drew me to them. So yeah, more of the same, only better. These weigh half as much I swear. I'm still searching for my favorite fit on ear tips, and I do kind of have a hard time getting a good seal. I feel like that was easier on the OH10's. The nozzle on the dorado's in angled and interesting. I'm used to twisting once inserted, but the dorados work better when I just put them in straight on. Twisting doesn't seem to have an effect. I don't commute by train anymore, so I cant really convey any sort of meaningful baseline in that respect. I work on a really busy street and have walked home with the OH10's plenty of times, I totally get what you're saying about the bleed. Unfortunately a regular test lands the dorado's really close to the OH10's for passive dampening. Maybe I'm not getting a great seal, or these spinfit tips are too thin. But as I mentioned above, they're a bit better, and that's enough for me. A nice pair of TWS + ANC might be what you need for the commute.
Placed an order