Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Sennheiser HD 8XX

Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Sennheiser HD 8XX

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
848 requests
·
898 Sold
Product Description
Following the success of its premium ear pads for Massdrop collaborations like the Sennheiser HD 6XX and Fostex TH-X00, Dekoni has expanded its range of pads once again—this time to Sennheiser’s popular high-end offerings, the HD 800, HD 800 S, and HD 8XX. These pads provide a breathable, cushioned, enveloped feel for hours of fatigue-free listening—all while leaving you with enough isolation to enjoy your favorite records Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
34
check
69%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Fenix00
0
Jan 12, 2023
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid Performance
Comfortable and solid performance
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Infinite-K
40
Nov 23, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfortable
If you looking for comfort with minimal loss to the original sound. Get the Fenestrated Sheepskin.
ciber
228
Jun 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great fit for HD800/HD800S/HD8XX
The box says HD800, and it fits HD8XX quite well
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Suganami
58
May 18, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fenestrated is the way to go
When I first got my HD8xx, I was very disappointed with the sound. Something about the stock pads just really didn't work for me in a bad way. I was somewhat aware of the issue with the somewhat garbage stock pads from the reviews I watched and read prior to purchase. I ordered a set of the Hybrids initially with which I immediately fell in love. They transformed my 8xx into an amazing headphone. They brought up the lower frequencies substantially without killing the highs all the while maintaining the amazing soundstage for which the 800 series are known. After having watched Zeos Pantera's review of these pads and the way he gushed for the Hybrids and the Fenestrated, I decided to try out the Fenestrated version. He was certainly on point for his review. The Fenestrated version definitely improved the sound for me. There was a certain dark undertone in the sound from my 8xx that I initially didn't notice with the Hybrids that immediately became clear to me after installing the Fenestrated pads. The soundstage slightly widened out for me with the upper frequencies becoming slightly clearer. The lower frequencies didn't really take a step back necessarily but perhaps became better defined with slightly less bloat as compared to the Hybrids. The mids with the Fenestrated are solid as compared to the Hybrids, but the higher frequencies are where the fenestrated really make the 8xx shine. If you're going for Dekoni pads for your 8xx, I highly recommend Fenestrated.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sirario
11
Apr 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The internal box is in bad condition.
The inner box was dirty, crushed, and even the seal was dirty. Fortunately, there was nothing wrong with the product itself, but it is very unpleasant. I felt as if I had received a used item.

search
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
chicha
8
Apr 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfortable pads
I bought Fenstrated sheep skin pad, it's very comfortable I can listen my HD8XX all day long. I didnt notice any major sound change compare with stock pad.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kosanovskiy
2
Feb 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fenstrated sheep skin is thick but very heavy
They were nice and extremely comfortable to use for less than 6hrs at a time but the weight of these really drags the headphones down because they weight nearly as much as the whole headphone itself 8xx and 800s. I went back to factory pads since they are much lighter and 6+ hrs doesn’t effect comfort. Dekoni pads isolation gives better high end sound though.
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
moorej55
19
Feb 16, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fenestrated Pads
When it comes to replacing your pads or wanting to spice things up with your headphones fenestrated is the way to go. It adds extra comfort and seal while increasing the detail in the 8xx headphones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Battss
25
Feb 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfortable
Very comfortable and adds a lil more bass and more distance between your ears and the driver
panchopin
52
Dec 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable, great quality, but messy
They're really comfortable pads, the texture against the skin is soft and breathable (I got hybrids) and the build quality is great. Swapping off the stock pads was pretty easy; swapping them back on, not so much. Dekoni pads attach "too good" and had to use a different tool to get them off as the provided tool broke. Clamp force is a bit too much for me, I'm a big headed guy. Sound change is honestly pleasing and would use these pads for the stronger bass and slightly softer treble, except imaging was off and soundstage, a signature feature of the 800s, was lost; sound was squeezed together and then pushed back, instead of the nice layered original soundstage. For all the praise they get online, and having gotten other dekoni pads, these were a bit of a disappointment.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 41
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
41 OF 41 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products