Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Sennheiser HD 8XX

Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Sennheiser HD 8XX

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
877 requests
·
898 Sold
Product Description
Following the success of its premium ear pads for Massdrop collaborations like the Sennheiser HD 6XX and Fostex TH-X00, Dekoni has expanded its range of pads once again—this time to Sennheiser’s popular high-end offerings, the HD 800, HD 800 S, and HD 8XX. These pads provide a breathable, cushioned, enveloped feel for hours of fatigue-free listening—all while leaving you with enough isolation to enjoy your favorite records Read More

Customer Reviews

3.8
(36 reviews)
5star
(16)
4star
(8)
3star
(4)
2star
(6)
1star
(2)
67% would recommend to a friend
search
close
InhailedYeti
48
Apr 26, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Doesn't work for Sticker modded 8XX
Maybe my pads are defective, I'm not sure, but I sticker modded my 8XX to get it closer to the 800S tuning and these pads completely removed the bass and shove the treble so far through the atmosphere that it's completely unlistenable. The pads themselves are wonderfully made, very high quality, but absolutely dreadful with the sticker modded 8XX.
Recommends this product? No
TheRequiem
249
Mar 15, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Better than stock
I can’t stress how important Dekoni pads are
Recommends this product? Yes
Fenix00
1
Jan 12, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Solid Performance
Comfortable and solid performance
Recommends this product? Yes
Infinite-K
44
Nov 23, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Very comfortable
If you looking for comfort with minimal loss to the original sound. Get the Fenestrated Sheepskin.
checkVerified Buyer
Great fit for HD800/HD800S/HD8XX
The box says HD800, and it fits HD8XX quite well
Recommends this product? Yes
Suganami
64
May 18, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Fenestrated is the way to go
When I first got my HD8xx, I was very disappointed with the sound. Something about the stock pads just really didn't work for me in a bad way. I was somewhat aware of the issue with the somewhat garbage stock pads from the reviews I watched and read prior to purchase. I ordered a set of the Hybrids initially with which I immediately fell in love. They transformed my 8xx into an amazing headphone. They brought up the lower frequencies substantially without killing the highs all the while maintaining the amazing soundstage for which the 800 series are known. After having watched Zeos Pantera's review of these pads and the way he gushed for the Hybrids and the Fenestrated, I decided to try out the Fenestrated version. He was certainly on point for his review. The Fenestrated version definitely improved the sound for me. There was a certain dark undertone in the sound from my 8xx that I initially didn't notice with the Hybrids that immediately became clear to me after installing the Fenestrated pads. The soundstage slightly widened out for me with the upper frequencies becoming slightly clearer. The lower frequencies didn't really take a step back necessarily but perhaps became better defined with slightly less bloat as compared to the Hybrids. The mids with the Fenestrated are solid as compared to the Hybrids, but the higher frequencies are where the fenestrated really make the 8xx shine. If you're going for Dekoni pads for your 8xx, I highly recommend Fenestrated.
Recommends this product? Yes
Sirario
13
Apr 4, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
The internal box is in bad condition.
The inner box was dirty, crushed, and even the seal was dirty. Fortunately, there was nothing wrong with the product itself, but it is very unpleasant. I felt as if I had received a used item.

search
search

Recommends this product? No
chicha
8
Apr 4, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Very comfortable pads
I bought Fenstrated sheep skin pad, it's very comfortable I can listen my HD8XX all day long. I didnt notice any major sound change compare with stock pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
kosanovskiy
4
Feb 21, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Fenstrated sheep skin is thick but very heavy
They were nice and extremely comfortable to use for less than 6hrs at a time but the weight of these really drags the headphones down because they weight nearly as much as the whole headphone itself 8xx and 800s. I went back to factory pads since they are much lighter and 6+ hrs doesn’t effect comfort. Dekoni pads isolation gives better high end sound though.
search

Recommends this product? No
moorej55
20
Feb 16, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Fenestrated Pads
When it comes to replacing your pads or wanting to spice things up with your headphones fenestrated is the way to go. It adds extra comfort and seal while increasing the detail in the 8xx headphones.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 43
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
43 OF 43 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products