Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Dekoni Premium Earpads for Philips Fidelio X2

Dekoni Premium Earpads for Philips Fidelio X2

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
382 requests
·
177 Sold
Product Description
A mainstay for headphone listeners worldwide, the Fidelio X2 from Philips delivers big, open-back audio in a comfortable design. Whether you’ve put your current pair through the paces, or you’re simply looking to take your comfort further, Dekoni has the earpads for you Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
egotrip
19
Jan 31, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A reccomended upgrade.
As good as the X2's are, they are missing some good pads. As I have had good luck with Dekoni pads for my HD58x's I ordered these for my X2's even before they was shipped from the warehouse, as I knew the stock pads would get itchy over long periods of time. The Dekoni Pads are comfortable, and makes the X2's usable for super long sessions. I would totaly reccomend these pads for anyone that has the Fidelio's in their inventory.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TooRandomEnvi
2
Sep 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very mixed feelings at the begining, needed alot of adjusting
I have bought the suede pads for my X3s and they fit perfectly no glue needed. Comfort is very much a big step up over the stock pads. There is a couple of differences that are notable tho. These pads make the headphones way more closed. I legit have a hard time hearing anything even with no music playing. These pads also changed how the headphones respond to volume. Before you could just turn it up and have the music play louder but with these pads the music just gets more intense not louder if that makes sense. I had to apply correctional EQ for them to stop sounding weird, I just could not get used to them without it. (check out the AutoEQ project with the correction profiles - https://github.com/jaakkopasanen/AutoEq, I personally had to bump the low end a bit more in Foobar afterwards) After the correction I would say the sound has improved due to the pads. TLDR: If you dont want your X3s to sound more closed, look elsewhere. If you want more intense sound these are for you.
Dman383
5
Sep 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for X2HR users
I absolutely adore my X2HRs! I use them for gaming and have even recommended them to others. I ended up getting all 3 pad types for them. Definitely fun to play around and swap pads and hear all the alterations each pad does to the headphone. They are very well built and the quality is there for sure! The Leather is extremely comfortable against the head and I've found those to be my favorite. They all feel really premium.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dass216
2
Oct 11, 2021
Dman383Which one would you say is best for gaming? don't want to choose one that minimizes the soundstage, and of course, comfort which one is the best for that too?
Dman383
5
Oct 13, 2021
Dass216To be honest, I haven't done an extensive gaming audio test with them just yet. Waiting for Battlefield 2042 to come out since I game on Xbox. Will probably update my reviews with my findings.. From what I can tell you is I'm used to the velour sound from stock and the Dekoni ones sound similar to the original. But for you, I would say go with the leathers. They are SUPREMELY comfortable and make them sound great on regular music. Only caveat is they may get a little too hot against your head after awhile depending on the environment you are in.
Fryloc
5
Aug 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome upgrade to the stock pads (choice leather)
Much better sound isolation and give a warmer sound. Warmer feel too, wouldn’t recommend using with any outdoor use (at least not in Tx. xD) but are great when I listen on my pc. Don’t think I’ll be changing pads anytime soon.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Beerfish
4
Aug 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Extra comfort and a change in sound (Elite Velour)
Have a look at the website of Dekoni as the sound signature will change and the graph for Velour definitely seems accurate. Bass becomes a tad more punchy. Whether that is desired on already bass heavy headphones is up to personal choice. The V shape is definitely holding up. More comfortable? Yep. More isolating? Ever so slightly. I have Brainwavz earpads for the HD280 Pro and the Dekoni definitely feel off higher quality, the memory foam stays more springy. Would recommend the Dekoni over the Brainwavz if you have the extra cash to spend. These are all first impressions after only about an hour or so listening through various genres (Jazz, Drum and Bass, Classical, Metal).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
nextadam13
6
Aug 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable earpads.
The leather earpads are much more comfortable than the stock pads. They do get quite a bit warmer than the stock pads but for the improved comfort it's worth it. In terms of the sound, for me the enhanced bass made these cans seem muddy and the muted treble led to a hollow, distant sound (not talking soundstage). I had to do an EQ to adjust these back to something similar to stock. I have to say that after the EQ these headphones have never sounded better (which is probably just the EQ). I still prefer the stock Hifiman HE-X4 for the soundstage, bass and overall energy but the gap has definitely narrowed.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
raspberrypiiii
0
Oct 19, 2021
nextadam13Hi, Any chance of sharing your EQ setting please? I had the same experience with my X2HR's but I couldn't figure out a nice EQ. Thanks.
cLs42
0
Mar 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Much better than the stock pads (Leather)
The stock pads were a little bit itchy but this ones are easy to install, really soft and comfy. The sound got a little bit warmer but overall no so much different from the original signature.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SpookyToaster
1
Mar 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
(Leather, X2HR) Hugh Comfort Improvement
After using the X2HRs with the stock pads for only a little while I was already looking for a softer, preferably leather pad to swap to. There were some options, but all involved either custom printed rings or awkwardly stretching the pad over the earcup...until these Dekoni pads came out. They easily snap onto the existing mounting pins, no adhesive necessary. And the choice leather looks right at home on these headphones. The biggest improvement for me was comfort. The choice leather pads are incredibly soft, a massive improvement over the stock pads which would tend to get itchy on my face after a while. I don't really notice them getting overly warm or anything like that. As far as sound, I haven't closely compared these to the stock pads yet. However, I didn't notice any major negative effects while primarily using them for open world type gaming with some music listening.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TwizzleShnizzle
26
Feb 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfort through the roof (suede)
I've tried a few different replacement pads for my X2HR, these suede are the closest to the original I can find when it comes to sound signature. The quality and comfort are superb. They clip straight on (no 3M tape required). I'd personally prefer to use these over the originals, and I'm very a very fussy person.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TBck
14
Feb 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
(Suede, X2HR) Very comfy, new sound signature isn't always for the best.
After spending a few days with them, I enjoy these pads a lot. They are incredibly soft and comfy. They maybe get a little too warm with extended use but it doesn't bug me that much. In terms of sound, I stuck these on my X2HR and they are already a pretty bass heavy headphone and these definitely add a fair amount it. A little too much at times for certain songs that I found sounded great on the stock pads but for others, it sounds amazing. It turns them much more into a "fun" headphone and the comfort of the pads compared to the original makes up for the shortcomings.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TBck
14
Jul 15, 2021
I went with suede but I've since purchased a pair of the leathers and prefer them in terms of sound. Suede is a little more comfortable but I prefer the sound signature of the leathers more.
Fryloc
5
Jul 15, 2021
TBckAwesome man, thanks for the review.
Showing 16 of 18
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
18 OF 18 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products