shopping_cart
Drop + HIFIMAN HE-35X Headphones

Drop + HIFIMAN HE-35X Headphones

bookmark_border
Out of Stock
Interested in this product? Click “Request” and we'll notify you when it’s available.
360 requests
2k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
We’re always listening to your feedback and updating our products to make them the best that they can be. The Drop x HIFIMAN HE-35X delivers true audiophile performance at an entry-level price Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
234
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
TK_421
1
Jul 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Questionable quality & don't live up to the reviews
While these headphones look really nice in the pictures, the impression in the hand is rather less impressive, which is probably to be expected given that they are pretty cheap. But the metal headband is just stamped sheet metal, the earcups feel like much cheaper plastic than they look, and the earpads aren't an even thickness all the way around (at least mine aren't, as they're much thinner on the back as compared to the front). While those qualities may be understandable given the price point these headphones hit, the cable on mine have failed within 6 months. And that's not 6 months of hard use, but 6 months of them never leaving my desk, and never being coiled and uncoiled as one might if one traveled with them. So now I have audio that cuts in an out from channel to channel as one shifts position and the cable moves, and from the reviews this does not appear to be an isolated incident. In terms of sound, they fail to live up to the lofty reviews. I remember plugging in my first pair of audiophile headphones (the HD-590 from 20 years ago), and the difference between standard earbuds and those 590s was revelatory. And while the difference between these headphones and earbuds is considerable, it's not utterly transformative in terms of detail and imaging the way the Sennheisers I've owned in the past (590, 580, and 600) have been. If you're considering these, I'd wait for the 58x Jubilees to go on sale and get them instead. Better quality, and much better sound will ensue.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Je_Saist
100
Jul 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So Good, but I gave them away.
A 5 star review... that I wouldn't recommend. Well. Between the HE-4xx dropping to $180, and the HE-X4 coming in at $130, recommending Drop bring back a driver based set of cans seems a bit... silly? Don't get me wrong. I absolutely adored and loved my pair, but for day-to-day... I already had the HE-4xx's. So I gave my pair away to somebody whose best set of cans had a "Beats" logo.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
JasperStark
0
Jun 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very comfortable for all day listening, crisp and clear audio
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Hollowchains
11
Jun 11, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I’ve bought these twice. That’s how much I like them.
I broke my first pair by accident, and I have better, more expensive open-backs now, but these were my first pair, and I wanted to have a pair around.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mifter
0
Jun 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great headphones
I've had to replace the cord after a year, and the actual speakers have a tendency to pop out of their holders. but other than that these headphones are great
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jhaf1210
4
May 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just Ok
Not great, but not bad. Pretty comfortable but get too warm.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
I_love_Mozart
0
Apr 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for the price!
I own several expensive headphones (including Sennheiser HD800S) and I bought these out of curiosity. Well, what can I say, they sound fantastic for the price. They would not be my choice for classical music (there the HD800S reign in my house), but for rock, pop they sound great. At their price, I can't think of anything by Sennheiser that comes even close (I had a 500 Series and I did not like it at all, but that was twenty years ago, and I also had an HD650 which was OK, very neutral, not very exciting).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AudiofiloCH
13
Mar 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excelente
Por este valor no podria pedir nada mejor. Excelente audífono dinámico de HiFiman
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Roxsteady
29
Mar 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great dor the price
These have some decent mids, but the bass is a bit low. However, swapping the pads helped a lot. The quality of the headbank could be better. Still, the price is excellent.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
noahk113
3
Feb 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound but poor construction.
These sound great but are cheaply made compared to the Philips SHP9500s which not only beat these in price, but are tuned more for professionals. These are better for casual listening and I recommend them if you like more low end and sparkley highs, though the lows can drown out everything on some tracks I've listened to.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 327
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
327 OF 327 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity