Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
JVC HA-FD01 IEM

JVC HA-FD01 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
246 requests
Frequently bought together:
add
JVC HA-FW1800 IEM
add
Drop + JVC HA-FWX1
add
JVC HA-FW1000T IEM
Product Description
Combining power with precision, the JVC HA-FD01 IEM delivers impressive sound in a small package. The HA-FD01 is equipped with a D3 dual-carbon dynamic driver, the primary source of the IEM’s “deep, detailed, and bright stage,” according to Headfonia’s review, which goes on to describe HA-FD01’s sound as one that “fixes you, small and lost, in something huge, swarming, and ready to gobble you up.” In addition to its immersive sound, the HA-FD01 allows users to customize audio with three interchangeable nozzles, made of titanium, stainless steel, and brass, respectively Read More

Customer Reviews

4.5
(17 reviews)
5star
(11)
4star
(5)
3star
(0)
2star
(0)
1star
(1)
93% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
5.0(6)
Sound
4.8(6)
Comfort
4.5(6)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
noisefor
9
Jan 4, 2024
Activities:Critical Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Jazz, World
checkVerified Buyer
nice & easy
each nozzle makes each sounds run easily by smartphone, but DAP is better
Recommends this product? Yes
ciber
231
Dec 27, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Heavy, solid, quality, well made
WOW, WOW, WOW, $89 after holiday coupon. After experimenting with various mod, finally succeeded. The improvements in soundstage, imaging, bass, and treble are remarkable. This modified version outperforms most IEMs in the market that cost $500. This is the best deal you can ever found.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
chiyveh
3
Nov 24, 2023
Activities:Critical Listening, Gaming
Music Genres:Electronic, Pop, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
Excellent Price But Too Heavy
Great build quality and excellent neutral sound. But super heavy metal units make normal wearing almost impossible while walking.
Recommends this product? Yes
BosAudio
0
Nov 15, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Electronic, Hip-hop, Jazz, Metal, Pop, R&B, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Heavy Weights
These sound amazing, but I will add that if you find the highs too much with your chosen music, definitely try the mod. It’s pretty much free, easy to do, and reversible. As for my experience, these things are absolutely great. Detailed and clean sound. The highs definitely take the stage here though. Sparkly, airy sound. Do note, the nozzles are replaceable and I used the SS nozzle for my listening and wire them over the ear. I’m giving comfort 5 stars for over ear, wire down is 3 stars for comfort. The weight starts getting a bit much after a few hours. Included accessories are sparse but well done. The ear tips are easily the best I’ve silicone tips I’ve used. It makes a heavy iem very comfortable. Be careful not to lose them as finding a replacement might be difficult/expensive. The carrying case is nice and offers decent protection.
Recommends this product? Yes
krco
15
Jun 7, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Country, Jazz, Pop
checkVerified Buyer
Earphones with great build quality and great treble
The finish quality of the product is very good and the sound that changes with nozzle replacement is also attractive. However, depending on the person, the amount of bass may be lacking a little, and the metal body is very heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
wwoodchuck
1
May 8, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Pop, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
Clarity & Build
Astonishing build quality @ present cost , clarity with plenty of bass , i much prefer this over the more expensive wood version ....
Recommends this product? Yes
nikitavasilenko
53
Apr 22, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
checkVerified Buyer
Great IEMS
Wide stage, neutral-bright response, comfort
Recommends this product? Yes
leansmancave
1
Mar 22, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Zing sound still present after modding
They sound good for the price, but even after the cotton swab mod introduced by james444, I can still quite often hear the zing sound in female vocals, so they are not as versatile as I have hoped. The build quality is overall decent, but there are two minor blemishes right out of the box. The plastic tray that contains the extra nozzles and ear tips is cracked, and there is a tiny dent on one of the shells. The nozzles can also wiggle a bit when mounted, and this can occasionally lead to some unwanted noises. The two earpieces themselves are quite heavy, but I find the weight manageable and not an issue at all. I recommend wearing it in the way that james444 recommended in one of his follow-up posts.
Recommends this product? Yes
casual_cavalier
1
Mar 17, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Good for 129$
First of all, the IEMs are heavy and that's not for everyone. They have a great isolation and ridiculously good sound after a super easy mod. I love my old james444 modded Japan built HA-FD01s, these sound almost as good. If you are looking to buy these at the full price of 300+, definitely go looking for the Japan built version. These China built ones have worse build quality. Specifically, the rotating nozzles make a grinding metal on metal sound and the tolerances aren't as tight as the Japan built ones. The engraved text is also slightly different, but that doesn't matter at all. I use these as adventure earbuds, wearing them with a Qudelix 5k while running, skiing, biking and rollerblading. Eventually, I will need to open theses up to remove metal flakes on the driver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Yojazz2u
0
Mar 7, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Nice iem eraphone
Clean and cool sound different from wood earphones, absolute drop.com overseas delivery will take 2 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 21
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
21 OF 21 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products