shopping_cart
Massdrop x Empire Ears Zeus Universal IEMs

Massdrop x Empire Ears Zeus Universal IEMs

bookmark_border
Out of Stock
Interested in this product? Click “Request” and we'll notify you when it’s available.
2.2K requests
406 Sold
Product Description
A collaboration with Empire Ears, this is a new iteration of the Zeus XIV: an engineering marvel and the first 14-driver in-ear monitor ever made. This version uses the same drivers as the company’s former flagship—two bass, six midrange, and six treble—along with an identical seven-way crossover circuit to tune the drivers’ frequency response Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
42
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
dom1234
61
Jun 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good value
Top quality resolution and soundstage, the bass is light tho
mykupyku
41
Apr 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
superb sound
Big but not too big. Bright but not too bright. Expensive but not too expensive. Zeus is very detail, fast, with very musical mids, and energetic highs ...and armature lows. Bass is present but with not enough mass. For good bass you need to throw away kit cable and buy something with fuller low, more dynamic but smooth. I use PW Audio no. 10 - you can hear more prominent subbas, more substancial, massive midbass very good controled. Mids are sweeter, addictive and treble are smooth but still resolving. If you like faster more resolving and sharp signature - use Satin Audio Athena - it's not too sharp and bright but very fast, detailed and vivid with big scene. So... Zeus is still amazing, addictive and energetic IEM KING. I forgot about mine CA Andromeda.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PoJangMaCha
1
Jan 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Better than i expected
I have been using IEM for a long time. Starting with IE8, IE80, triple-fi and others. Overall it is crystal clear and have a punchy bass. Every instrument and vocals are well sperated and distinguishable. Highly recommended.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dbsylvia
100
Jan 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Holy Moly the details!
I love the EE Zeus and highly recommend. If you love detail and soundstage then the Zeus should be a consideration for you. Checkout my YouTube review for all the details. https://youtu.be/CsnsGPEBESU
check
Would recommend to a friend.
BeVGo
7
Dec 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic phone!!!
The resolution is excellent. A clear and transparent sound comes out. It sounds like I'm listening to a live show. The three degrees are excellent, so you don't need a high-powered device. The only drawback is Heath Noise. But the advantages are forgiving.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TK1103MKII
29
Dec 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I think it is difficult to obtain earphones with this kind of sound now.
I bought this IEM and used it for about a year. I like this very much. This IEM has decent (kouha) sound, it is like JH-Audio JH13/16/Roxanne. These are not wide sound range, however these have very distinctive sounds !
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pediasure
4
Oct 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Using with Onkyo DPX1a. The upgade to EA copper balanced cable helped to lessen harshness
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kvn.la
8
Sep 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mixed sound depending on what you listen to.
Update 2020-09-19: bumping up to 4 stars. Using a parametric equalizer, I was about to tune the sound to my liking. The nice part about having 14 drivers is that the sound can be easily shaped. By bumping up the lowest frequencies and cutting around 7kHz, these sound so much better. The sound isn’t fatiguing, the sizzle of cymbals doesn’t make me want to shove a pencil in my ear, and the presentation is so much smoother. For those in a similar situation, I’ve included a picture of my EQ settings.
search
Old review: They are very detailed, and with some genres like classical or quieter jazz, they're incredible without any adjustment. Diana Krall's When I Look in Your Eyes on SACD is so incredibly smooth and detailed, it almost sounds like it's live. Recording flaws cannot hide from these, every time someone adjusts in their seat, or a page is turned, you can hear it. Virus by Haken in 44.1kHz/24bit on the other hand, the cymbals are so harsh that I have to completely cut the upper end to listen for more than a few minutes, which muddles the vocals. The album is otherwise well produced and sounds great on every other pair of headphones I own. In terms of fit, these are actually unexpectedly comfortable for their size. The smallest tips fit my ears well, which is usually a problem for me. Given other reviews, I'll be switching to foam tips to see if it helps mellow out the treble. I will also be looking into other cables to darken the sound. I got the Drop copper upgrade cable and it was horrible and sibilant. They are very sensitive, and even amps that would otherwise have a black background have a distinct hiss on these. It's easy enough to ignore while music is playing, but between tracks it's pretty blatantly. So, do I recommend these? It really depends on what you listen to. For classical or acoustic music, yes, but $750 recommend them? Ehhhhhhhhhhh. For rock or metal, no, you'd be better off spending $60 on the KZ ZSX. If I can't find a way to lessen the treble, I will be selling these.
(Edited)
MaskSenpai
34
Aug 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great headphone!
I use it with my Sony MW-ZX507
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheRequiem
205
Aug 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth many times their price
Seeing as these were once worth $2000, these are a no brainer at their current cost.
Showing 10 of 79
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
79 OF 79 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest