Massdrop x MEE audio Pinnacle PX IEMs
Massdrop x MEE audio Pinnacle PX IEMs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.5k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Made in collaboration with MEE audio, the Pinnacle PX is the comfortable, versatile, and incredibly engaging IEM you’ll want to listen to all day long. It has the same tuning and detailed, enjoyable sound signature as the Pinnacle P1, with updates to the build quality and a significantly lower price Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
89
check
62%
would recommend to a friend
search
Brdaus
10
Jul 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect after some adjustments.
I bought this IEM almost 2 years ago and I love them. They started to chip just a little bit, but it's not an issue. Build quality is great. Sound: Out of the box, with the tips and cable that comes with, they are just OK. First I bought InAirs foam tips. These tips gives better isolation, more secure fit and much better bass response. Last week I also bought Mee Audio Silver plated cable (because stock cable broke) and OMG, the sound just got MUCH better. More smooth, but with better detail and noticable boost in bass quality. I finaly hear some of that sub-bass. With new cable the overall sound is much more full. Sure, you need to buy additional stuff to make these IEM shine but it's worth it. Also new cable is softer and microphonics of the old cable are almost gone. Highly recommended!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 1, 2019
Trineki
4
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
no worries thanks for the reply ;P they sound fine with stock anyways :P but ill be throwing those inears on my christmas list now
Oct 23, 2019
paolocl
0
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you!
Oct 23, 2019
Oxygen
50
Oct 31, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A steal for 65$
Bought these when they first came out, lost them after a month:( A year later and after the nuforce replacement disintegrated, I bought a second pair of these on eBay for 85$. A year later they still work great save for the cable, which I replaced with an extra from my first pair. It's barely worth mentioning that the coating comes off over time, although I could see this bothering some people. At 65$ dollars I'm considering buying a third pair as a loaner or for when I inevitably lose my current pair. Overall, the sound is flat and clear. I drive them at half volume on my iPhone 6 (y'all need to get your hearing checked). Isolation is phenomenal. I use the double flange and ran a wood chipper all summer and didn't need to push the volume past 3/4s on the iPhone. These are also cemented in my ears wile running. All things considered, I've gone through 5 models of IEMs in the last 10 years to learn that overears like these suit me best. Remember that your mileage may vary and that everyone's tastes (and ears) are different.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 31, 2019
Axcel
25
Jan 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Intro: I'm not an audiophile, just a teenager really into headphones and music. I own the full size m40x, philips x2, ath 900x, hd 58x, iem: ibasso it01, xiao mi HD pro and of course the px's. My sources are the fiio x1 and xonar u7. All music tested are flac/high quality aac files. Build: Brand new the iems looked stealthy and tough, but after half a year of daily use the paint started coming off the housing. Although functionally unaffected, they look worse for the wear. Unfortunately the cable failed after only 3 weeks OWO. However that was not unexpected as my freind's px's cable also failed in a less than a few months- I had already ordered a $5 cable on aliexpress. My 10 dollar potato earbuds cable has lasted 10 times longer. I get that the px's on mass drop are significantly cheaper than the p1's, but it should really include a higher quality cable; not even a gold plated memory wire cable, just a cheap ($2 on aliexpress) cable that doesn't break immediately need to be added to later iterations of this product. Similarly the included foam tips did not last very long, wearing away after month or so of use- aliexpress to the rescue again. Sound: As soon as the package arrived I plugged the iems into my s7; a shrill baseless screech attacked my ears. Horrified i quickly switched the default silicone tips to the included foam tips. Thankfully the foam tips removed the shrill treble and some semblance of bass emerged. However sub-bass was still non-existent and the sound was still very skewered to the highs. After arriving home to my xonar u7 dac/amp I decided not to sell/return the px's. Although not a powerful amp, the xonar u7 brought out enough bass for a somewhat balanced sound. Keeping in mind I have 2 audio techinca headphones(which I adore) known for their bright sound signature, the px's still sounded very skewered towards the highs and upper mids. Now with a proper source I decided to listen to some of my favorite songs. Dangomau5 Diakazoku (a remix of deadmau5's the veldt and Dango Daikazoku) sounded crisp and airy. The (high pitched female) Dango Daikazoku vocals sounded smooth, detailed and well extend. Instruments in the forward mid range were textured and snappy. Dangomau5 Diakazoku is not a bassy song, however the synth drum was punchy and laid back in the mix. Royals immediately confirmed that the treble is extended and detailed. Clicks in the track were very.... clicky (and crisp). Mid's showed their prominence with similar detail and competence. Royals is a more bass track with the presence of syth bass in the mid and sub bass regions. The mid bass showed pretty good texture and felt tight and controlled. However even with foam tips, sub bass is quite a few db's lower than neutral. Overall the px's make royals sound very heavenly with sexy highs at the expense of a less (but not sloppy) bass and especially sub-bass. Other songs in the pop and EDM category fared less well. A distinctive lack of sub bass and bright sound signature does not suit modern pop music/edm well. Electronic music with punchy drum beats only seemed to crisply pop instead of thump- my ibassoit01 and hd pro's both had 1000 times more sub bass than the px's. Pop music also proved unenjoyable due to the aforementioned lack of thump provided by the lower and sub bass regions. Overall sound stage is the smallest of all iems/headphones I have heard or owned. There is a real in your head feel. Different to my other headphones, and sometimes preferable, the px's provide an intimate feel to vocals in contrast to the out of space sound stage of my x2's and ath 900x's. Even other iems and earbuds sound far wider. Amping:
These need to be amped! Running the px's straight out of a phone/laptop should be a crime. You would be paying over 100 bucks for a pair of high impedance paperweights. Even my budget fiio x1 massively improved the sound quality. The addition of an amp brings out the sub-bass and bass and stops the treble from sounding harsh and peaky. The sound signature changes from burning bird screech to a tolerable bright sound. Conclusion: For just over $100, the px's offer stellar sound quality through a very bright signature. Despite a criminally crappy cable and flaky paint job, the px's sound quality redeems their cost cutting measures. BUT only if you know what you are getting yourself into. The px's are very bright. An amp is a necessity and you will need to dough out a few more dollars for a replacement cable and eartips. Overall, I still find myself reaching for my px's sexy treble despite other iems/headphones offering far greater neutrality, sub-bass and driveablity. Although I have to take my fiio x1 when I go out with the px's, I dont regret my purchase, as the px's provide close enough detail and highs/mids that my full size audio technicas bless me with. The px's maybe better as a second pair of iem's, I found myself getting the ibasso it01's as a complement to my px's for any song where sub bass exists.
(Edited)
Jan 30, 2019
flam316
9
Apr 8, 2019
bookmark_border
100%. An audiophile without $1k speaker cables is definitely still an audiophile.
Apr 8, 2019
Swan86
23
Oct 23, 2019
bookmark_border
A non-audiophile teenager who spends hundreds on audio equipment can only grow into audiophile adult who spends ten of thousands 😂
Oct 23, 2019
MrMango
0
Sep 20, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic Earphones. I bought a second pair just now because I've been looking for them over the weekend and haven't found them. I need these in my life. I'm not sure what happened to them, as I've looked everywhere. Usually I don't give up so easily, but it would be great to have a second pair anyway.
The sound is perfect. I was using the triple flange for the longest time, till noticed they sounded a bit tin-ey. A bit resonant at the high-end. So I tried the medium foam tips again and was BLOWN AWAY. I love these headphones. My second pair should come within a week and I'm thrilled. Even if I find my old pair, I'll still be glad for the backups. I owned these for over a year, maybe 2 since writing this. They chip the paint easily and give way to a cool metallic chassis underneath. It looked rugged, but I never cared. The only downside was the actual screen that protected the driver opening had buckled inside when I tried to clean it with a Q-tip. Careful on applying pressure to the screen there.
Sep 20, 2018
AlexeyAdamitsky
10
Feb 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've been using these since October 2018. Really happy with the sound and design. I wish there were more options to control sound but it's ok. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the coating. I know others have had similar issue but I was hoping if I'm really careful I could avoid the problem. Nope, I was wrong. I was really careful with IEMs but they started peeling anyway. You can see that these are not scratches but rather low production quality since it's peeling at the edges where parts connects:
search
Unfortunately it now looks really unappealing and shabby. Too bad for quite expensive product.
Feb 9, 2019
Sunmoon
64
Nov 21, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound wise it supprised me with it's spacious soundstage and instrument separation. I think it's one of the best IEMs in the $100-200 price range. I give it 4 stars because it only lasted less than a month before the left ear piece started to go bad, but during the one month ownership I picked it up more often than my FH5 and 7550. Compared to Tin audio T2: Highs are less fatigue than the T2, much more spacious soundstage, less punchy in the bass, more refined sound. Definitely a step up. Compared to Massdrop EDC3: More dynamic sound than the EDC3, much more spacious, vocals sounds less "in the face", bass is puncher and goes deeper than the EDC3. Overall it sounds much more musical and enjoyable then the EDC3 IMHO. Compared to Fiio FH5 FH5 sounds smoother and fuller body. There's more bass quantity on the FH5, but the bass on the PX has equal quality. PX also sounds more spacious and highs are more natural and has better separation than the FH5. Paring: I believe that PX is harder to drive than average IEMs, I need to turn the volume up a bit more than I needed for the other IEMs I have, even a bit more than the 7550. It also sounds noticably better on the more powerful iBasso DX150 than the Sony ZX300 (both on Balanced). Therefore I don't think it would pair well with low power DAPs or smart phones. Hope this helps.
Nov 21, 2018
chalzzzzz
3
Apr 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These sound fantastic but have a fatal flaw: the earphones themselves disconnect from the main cable, and are connected with an odd plug. This shorted out virtually immediately and now if I move around one ear will cut out. Do not recommend due to shoddy construction.
Apr 15, 2019
TaylorD
344
Oct 25, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This was my 3rd pair of IEMs over $50, after the Thinksound TS-02 and the Sennheiser IE80. For me, these are my go-to beater earphones. However, they do have their flaws. TL;DR - Minor build issues and relative in-efficiency compared to other IEMs mar an otherwise decent set of earphones. Still recommended though. Sound These are, to my ears on par with, or within striking distance of the IE80. The sound is decently fun, and detailed. These and the IE80s kind of pump sound into your head, giving you more of the feel that your head is the microphone than any ear or headphones I've listened to. Though, admittedly that is a small sample size. However, in the Virtual Barber Shop, when Luigi taps the binaural mic, it reverberates like he actually tapped my skull. Have driven these from a few different sources and they sound about as good as I can expect them to sound from a Shanling M0. Soundstage feels wide enough and imaging is alright. Of course, tips make a big difference, but with a decent seal, I get enough bass to be happy on the go. Build Oh, the sorrow. Had mine about a year now, maybe more. Periods of both heavy and no usage, so probably 6 months of average usage. They're mostly in the case. I always wind the wire. I started to have problems with frequencies dropping out during listening... Like I'd lose all treble and mids would sound very far away and recessed, but bass was still present. I'm pretty sure it's the cable, but it's obnoxious. Also, like many others, the coating has chipped off near the seams, mostly. All that said, the MMCX connectors on the earphones are still working, and having dropped them a few times, there's no dents or damage aside from the coating. They're basically tanks. Sure, they're heavier than my IE80's by a wide margin, but... Comfort These are some of the most comfortable universal fit IEMs I've ever had in my ears. Compared to the odd shape of the IE80's, these are like a pair of earphones actually designed for a human ear. It may very well just be my ears are pretty average, but damn. I used the foam tips for a while but they got wrekt pretty quick. I'm using the single flange large silicone tips right now, which seal well and have held up spectacularly so far. They stay in my ears well to be honest. The thick cable doesn't help with my glasses though. I usually end up wrapping them inside the wings to keep the wire in place and because it's thick(ish) and braided, it tends to hurt over long periods at work. Efficiency So, this deserves it's own section? Yeah. It does. These IEMs are 50 Ohm Impedence and 96dB sensitivity. Those are some full size headphone numbers. Specifically, those are T50RP Mark III numbers! They're dynamic though and not planars... Dunno how much that matters. But compared to the pretty efficient actual IEMs that are the IE80's, these things are monsters to drive. Though, to be fair, most phones will push them to reasonable volumes, and in my experience, the Shanling M0 was enough to push them to their max potential, as I heard no benefit from an FX Audio DAC-X6 with considerable more power, or SE through the Aune X7s. These ARE still IEMs, but damn if those numbers don't require a little extra power... Overall I think these are still good IEMs for the price. They're comfortable, sound decent, can be driven decently-spectacularly by portable gear. look classy and understated, use the extremely common MMCX connector making replacement cables easy to find, and they come with a variety of ear tips to suit most. Their only real downsides are that the coating isn't very tough, and the stock wire doesn't seem very sturdy. Oh, and the efficiency could be annoying. Either way, I can still recommend them at this price, but with the minor build issues remedied they would easily be in my top 2 for an IEM between $50 and $150.
Oct 25, 2018
Marlowe
128
Dec 5, 2018
bookmark_border
I've bought a lot of IEMs (Campfire Lyra 2, iBasso IT03, Sennheiser IE80) and full size headphones (Focal Elex, Sennheiser 700HD and 6XX, Hifiman 400i) over the last few years and the iSine LX is, by a large margin, the worst sounding one that I've heard. I deeply regret not returning it to Audeze in the 30-day window. I got it with the Cipher lightning cable primarily to stream Tidal with an iPad (so I could get decent sound in bed since it's not worth moving my laptop and entire rig)). I don't know if I got a defective set or cable, I don't like the cable's built-in DSP, or whatever but it's awful: muddy vocals, distortion (especially on female vocals, particularly with harmonies, e.g. the Roches are unlistenable with the LX) and almost no bass. I never listen to it; tried to sell it on Head-fi without success.
Dec 5, 2018
TaylorD
344
Dec 5, 2018
bookmark_border
I haven't noticed that. Bass is decent, and I honestly like the sound. It's not bad as far as I've heard, and that's without the cipher cable. I have the parts to build a custom cable for my LX's anyways, if you'd like, I can send you the normal cable to see if you like it better? Sound is subjective and all, and between all the full size headphones I listen to, I frequently take the LX's to work with me.
Dec 5, 2018
tsrygley83
3
Aug 16, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound good, driven ok off my my iPhone via lightning adapter. Coating on both earbuds has flaked off on all of the edges though.
Aug 16, 2018
oilpit
5
Jul 10, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These were my first pair of >$50 IEM and I am extremely happy w/ my purchase. The separation of instruments on these are absolutely insane, background harmonies, hi-hats, cymbals and lead guitar licks have a pop and distinction that I have never heard before. People say that for IEMs these are particularly difficult to drive. I haven't experienced this but I also use these almost exclusively through my LGV30 which is designed to handle pretty much any set of headphones you can throw at it. That being said I have listened to them through my PC and "regular" smartphones and besides having to crank the volume a little bit I've found they sound just fine without any amplification.
The complaints about the finish coming off are true, I don't really care and actually think it looks kinda cool but if that kind of thing bothers you it's something to keep in mind.
Jul 10, 2018
Showing 27 of 123
Recent Activity