Massdrop x MEE audio Planamic In-Ear Monitors
Massdrop x MEE audio Planamic In-Ear Monitors
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
468 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
The Planamic in-ear monitors use an entirely new type of driver, designed in-house by MEE audio with feedback from the Massdrop team and community. Combining the benefits of planar-magnetic and dynamic drivers, this design yields a sound unlike any other in our IEM lineup Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
49
check
62%
would recommend to a friend
search
Mitchmallow
2
Jun 18, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great product,had to pay an extra 45 euros taxes for delivery to the EU
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 18, 2020
dbsylvia
66
Jun 17, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good but not Great
The Planamic from Mee Audio is a unique IEM. I enjoy it but I don't love it. I find that the build quality is fantastic for the price. The included cables are very nice and the fact that you get two, with and without mic, is a nice touch. The mic works well and I never got any complaints about the quality of the mic. I find the comfort to excellent, I can wear the Planamic for hours on end without fatigue or pain. Sound is a mixed bag. Bass is deep, extended, textured and detailed; I think a basshead would be happy. Mids have a little warmth, especially in the lower region. Mids have good timbre and natural tonality. Upper mids and lower treble, 2k-4k are uneven and have issues with harshness. Treble is extended decently and have average air and sparkle. Detail retrieval is about average for the price point. Soundstage is above average in width and the imaging and placement is great, I really enjoy the soundstage capabilities of the Planamic. Overall, I find the Planamic to be good at most but not great in anything. Here is a link to my video review: https://youtu.be/Xa0vQswvfrs
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 17, 2020
deject
7
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really good sound
Enjoyable sound for the price, and the cable is good quality.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 10, 2020
Moonss
0
May 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's okay.
The treble is thin. I need an amp. With it, the treble is fine.
May 23, 2020
Jasonhung
0
May 14, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great value!
Loving it... really a bargain for the $$ spent.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 14, 2020
Ellissny
1
May 4, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exceptionally Okay
Sound decent but I dont think they're anything amazing and they aren't that comfortable.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
May 4, 2020
EstebanXX
8
Apr 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I listen mostly to metal, jazz-fusion, and instrumental music. It has been very difficult for me to find any piece of music in these genres that sounds decently on these IEMs, even when using a desktop tone control (Schiit Loki) to try to tweak the sound to my liking. Their sound is fundamentally weird, as many have stated before. Their only salient point may be bass definition and speed, but that is about it. I have not tested them with any type of acoustic music, so I cannot tell whether they are any good for that. For my purposes, they are virtually useless, but I will keep them on my collection anyway (and maybe reuse the included cables for other IEMs I own.) Luckily, I got these on a seasonal discount on Massdrop, which actually made me pull the trigger on these in spite of their low ratings and unfavorable reviews. I honestly believed I would be able to “fix” their sound using the Loki, but I still have not found out any convincing setting (and I do not really listen to music on my laptop, so software EQ profiles are not something I am interested in.) In my opinion, they are definitely not worth it at their regular price, and may only be justifiable if you are curious about different driver technologies and look for variety and completeness in your collection.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Apr 22, 2020
GabeTheGluttonous
0
Apr 12, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like them. Super punchy!
Apr 12, 2020
quietother
3
Jan 9, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Okay
The cables are garbage. After only a few weeks of having them with me, the left side cable has broken.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jan 9, 2020
quietother
3
Mar 20, 2020
bookmark_border
It literally snapped at the wire for me.
Mar 20, 2020
ATXBBC
28
Mar 20, 2020
bookmark_border
They make small MMCX to 2-pin adapters you can buy on Amazon. Then you can use any MMCX cable you want. Makes 2-pin an expensive pain, but I have lots of MMCX cables and only a couple adapters. Still rarely invest in 2-pins IEMs.
Mar 20, 2020
Jabberwocker
10
Nov 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Has great potential with the right equipment.
This is a very good pair of iem with enough power. I don't have the expertise to judge but to my plebeian ears, it sounds phenomenal for its price point, (3.5mm out of the massdrop cavalli tube amp, cypherlabs trio amp and the phatlab sassy 2). It definitely requires a lot more power compared to other iems, because on the onkyo dpx1a, I switched the gain to 'normal' instead of 'low' and high gain when using this iem with the phatlab sassy ii, and I've never had the need to do so for my other iems. without an amp or at least a decent dap, the sound seems clustered. It may get loud enough without proper gear but the quality and soundstage very audibly improves with a decent setup and anyone who already has one and loves bass will not regret this purchase. My only regret is it was delivered to me barely three weeks ago at the previous price of $150 and it's now going for $100!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nov 23, 2019
Showing 13 of 84
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
84 OF 84 POSTS
Aug 14, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest