Rooth C&P M02 Earplugs
Rooth C&P M02 Earplugs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
14.7k Sold
Product Description
For musicians, music lovers, firearms users, and anyone who wants to protect their hearing, the  Rooth C&P M02 earplugs offer a comfy, discreet solution. Made from soft silicone, these transparent tips feature an ergonomic, triple-flange design with a short, clear stem Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
209
check
65%
would recommend to a friend
search
rossrc
8
Apr 11, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I see some negative reviews but I love these. I'm a band teacher and working drummer. These have been great to allow me to protect my ears while still hearing everything that is going on. They cut out the extra dbs and the harsh frequencies but I can still hear clearly. I have not had any problem with them fitting and I have smaller ear canals that make it hard for me to find good fitting earplugs. Definitely recommend.
Apr 11, 2018
ShannonLam
0
Jun 13, 2019
bookmark_border
may I know what color you chose?
Jun 13, 2019
rossrc
8
Jun 13, 2019
bookmark_border
I got the red ones. I have had them for a couple of years now and still use them on an almost daily basis.
Jun 13, 2019
gammarays
12
Jul 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are really good earplugs.
I have the concert (blue) version of these earplugs. The reduced volume is noticable as soon as you put them on. I had to use the smaller eartips for a comfortable fit. I got to test these out recently at a venue which I frequently go which has their audio uncomfortably high. It was a three rock concert which I thoroughly enjoyed because of these earplugs. The sound was brought down considerably to a comfortable level and I was even able to pick out things which I would have missed out without the earplugs. The best part was I came out without any ringing in my ears. I could have probably gone on for a few more hours. I find them to be quite balanced. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything. I'm waiting for the ETY earplugs to drop so I can compare them. How do they look when in the ear? Hardly noticeable from the front. Quite clearly visible from the sides. Ditch the vanity and just wear earplugs already. You don't want to be with the group that says "huh?" when anyone speaks to you a few years later. Can I wear them when I'm sleeping? Probably yes. One of my ears is weirdly shaped so it hurts a bit if I wear them for far too long. You'd probably do fine.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jul 22, 2019
JustASnack
37
May 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The attenuation on these is absolutely fantastic. I'm coming from a pair of Flare Isolates, which are a different pair of highly recommended earplugs in the same price range as these. I'm confident in saying that the C&P Earplugs are much better at maintaining a natural sounding EQ than the Isolates. Conversing in loud environments is easy. Maintaining situational awareness such as when I'm skating with these on is easy. I have the 9dB and the 25dB ones (not the ones for firing ranges). The 9dB are good if I'm in a car and want to keep up conversation with friends, though I will almost always revert to the 25dB ones for louder situations such as near busy roads or at jam sessions/concerts. I will say this - Don't bother with the 9dB ones if you want to protect your hearing whilst performing. The EQ sound exactly the same on both of these, and hearing quiet sounds is not difficult at all with the 25dB ones, so really just go with what you feel will protect your ears the best. I am going to purchase another pair, this time the 27dB, as at my favourite clubs which play music at extreme volumes, I still feel that the music is too loud with the 25dB earplugs on, so maybe that extra 2dB might help...? I think it's worth a try. One thing I will mention when comparing to the Isolates is this: Whilst the C&P plugs have MUCH more natural EQ with mids and highs, you don't feel sub-bass in your body with them on like you do with the Isolates. This has led me to preferring my Isolates at clubs for the time being. Also, I'm subtracting a star from this review, because the C&P Plugs are difficult to get in just right. I find that they slowly slip out of my ears and I have to push them back in after a few minutes of dancing. Also, you can sometimes insert them in such a way that the silicone will sort of twist/fold about in your ears slightly, and since they are in your ears, this will cause an annoying sound and will force you to re-adjust them as you're wearing them. Still these are an amazing set of earplugs suited for almost all situations. Absolutely do not shy away from them, especially at a price like this. Your hearing is very important, and you'll thank yourself when you can still hear perfectly after a night of blasting music :)
May 18, 2019
Ka.avik
39
Apr 12, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've got a set of blue, and later was able to get the red (highest Db rating this company makes) and have been very satisfied. Having worn them to the gun range, I was able to hear people talk, and my ears did not ring at any point. In short, they do what they say they do: save your ears. And oddly (actually again it's per their design goals) when I wear the less, 'blue' set in the car, I don't need to have the radio up so loud to hear the details of the music. The droning of the road noise becomes background noise, and the music is easier to discern. They hold up to washing (as directed) - a bit of soft hand soap and enough water to suds up and rinse off. I use ear plugs pretty regularly, and it's been nice not to get a new pair every other month like I used to do.
Apr 12, 2018
Ka.avik
39
Jul 6, 2019
bookmark_border
I never got any printed directions. You might try Rooth's website. They're made of a soft plastic, so washing them with a mild soap and warm water, as needed, is a good maintenance step. The little plastic tab is, I think, intended for removal from your ear but I find myself grabbing the hard barrel instead, as it doesn't stretch to the point I'm worried I'll tear it off and have less earplug when I'm done.
Jul 6, 2019
munecito
6
Jul 6, 2019
bookmark_border
The shooting ones are not a great fit for me. To seal they need to go too deep in the ear canal and hurt a bit. I guess the other ones don't have a right way up, so the tab can be anywhere really. Thank you. I tried the website. It is in Chinese. I am trying now their facebook page.
Jul 6, 2019
XenoMuse
96
Apr 12, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have both the purple and green (9dB and 15dB) variants of these earplugs.
As you may already guess by the options I selected, I like these earplugs because they are not earplugs in the strictest sense of the word. 9dB attenuation is not much, and that is exactly why these earplugs are great. They allow you to quiet a loud environment while still being fully capable of operating with spatial awareness, and being able to listen to people talk.
One thing that you might not expect, is that these earplugs can help you hear the person next to you in a loud environment. By deadening the background noise, the relatively stronger voice of your friend easily comes through the filter.
Comfortable, easy to clean, and small. They work well and I would totally buy them again.
Apr 12, 2018
BaltimoreMike
5
Jun 22, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor. Doesn’t do a thing. Off white foam a better choice and a lot cheaper too. MassDrop not responsive on how to return these... has me soured on the whole company if they don’t have a clear way to do returns and don’t respond to multiple emails. Good riddence.
Jun 22, 2018
desutruction
165
Oct 1, 2018
bookmark_border
All sales are final here, as that's essentially what the business model dictates (pledge x amount of orders to get a better price). You should've read the policy. Buy from Amazon instead if you want easy returns.
Oct 1, 2018
Seattlesurf
7
Apr 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best ear plugs I’ve ever used. I use mine for working with power tools, riding my motorcycle, shooting at the gun range, and going to concerts. I picked up three sets of the reds and my friends who forgot to bring ear protection to Excision NYC were very thankful I did!
Apr 2, 2019
DCT58
14
Sep 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Waste of money
I ordered the blue and green ones. Regardless of the insert size I tried, neither would actually fit into my ears - both were too small. They just fall back out. Is there a trick to getting them to stay in?
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Sep 14, 2019
kerrizor
10
Apr 11, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really quite uncomfortable to wear for me personally, difficult to insert, hard to remove, and felt like they seated FAR too deeply in my ear canal compared to the custom pairs I've had (for not that much more $)
Apr 11, 2018
KevlarBond
28
May 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bought the Blue, I believe -21db, units and they work well for targeted baby screaming in my ear at the dinner table. (what they were actually purchased for). Bought the Range Level ones, and they aren't as described. I got a double sided brown/yellow channel ear plug. I haven't tried them yet and can't really discern the difference between the 2 sides of the plug. TBD...story continues.
May 30, 2019
Showing 20 of 240