Tin Hifi P1 IEM
Tin Hifi P1 IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.5k Sold
Product Description
A newcomer in the audiophile market, Tin Hifi has built a reputation by offering high-quality audio products that don’t break the bank. Building on the success of its T series, the P1 IEM is a game changer when it comes to sound and construction Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
94
check
79%
would recommend to a friend
search
Gunboy3
0
Mar 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fine
Love the sound and comfort level. Sadly, the left bud cable has developed a crackling issue. We'll see how the warranty process goes
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 30, 2020
22gordon
0
Mar 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
my first experience w/pm's and in iem form. a unique signature, linear, clinical etc. & sometimes downright confusing. staying objective helps, for instance hearing new sounds from old tracks is refreshing and stimulating. excellent build quality & simple design although heavy. extra power a must & yes cable could be better, its growing on me. overall pleased w/this drop.
(Edited)
Mar 25, 2020
Gudeking
2
Mar 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exceptional treble with relatively lacking bass
Feels comfortable in your ears, sounds nice, but very power hungry. You'll need an amp or DAP to properly use this IEM. Note that this isn't a bass heavy IEM.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 21, 2020
PudgyPanda
0
Mar 18, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It is a solid buy, but know that the bass is lacking.
If you love vocals and mid to highs this is a great choice, but its bass leaves something to be wanted. Don't get me wrong they work, but bass heavy music is not what this iem likes.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 18, 2020
repooc
10
Mar 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Listened to them for 1hr, listed on eBay same night
I read majority of the reviews on here & watched many of the "expert" Youtubers & wow what a complete disappointment! I didn't hear anything special at all. Listened to them first off just my iPhone & yup you definitely need an amp. NO PROBLEM!!!!! I just got the THX AAA 789 about 2 months ago & LOVE IT so just plug these in & I should be in heaven like everyone else right???....................nope. I don't have a sophisticated ear like everyone else I guess because I found nothing special at all about these, my iPhone X was cranked up to almost 99% & my THX was on full gain knob tilted all the way to the right & still "ehhhhh". I actually prefer the sound of my old Sennhesier Momentum in ear I bought 8yrs ago over these.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Mar 13, 2020
holsen
112
Mar 23, 2020
bookmark_border
Mine continued to change over a course of about 150 hours. They became "fuller" and the bottom end developed nicely. They'll never be "Bass-Head" iems but they are very satisfying and never fatiguing. The clarity, resolution and detail are astounding for money. They made aware of what's possible in small form planar so I ordered the oBravo Cupids which is Planar + DD and the P1s blew them out of the water.
Mar 23, 2020
Dilda
109
Mar 27, 2020
bookmark_border
Nice information to know thanks!
Mar 27, 2020
hiilari
45
Feb 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sweetest treble and minor usability issues
P1 is the best IEM I now have - and my other ones UE 900, NuForce EDC3 and a TFZ ain't bad either. P1 has the best treble of the bunch: full of detail and air, so sweet, never harsh, just like my big HifiMans. Planar magic! I use P1 with Radsone EarStudio which gives me LDAC connectivity, enough power (I never go above -12 dB) and app EQ option for some extra sub-bass. To me P1 is a bit bass-light. People seem to argue quite a bit on bass level on specific IEMs but this depends so much on tips and seal. With +3 dB around 40 - 80 Hz the P1 is perfect for me. I also got a nice short cable from HiBy. P1 isolates less noise than my other IEMs. This makes P1 nice for office use since it's actually good to hear a bit what's going on around you. But I'd never use P1 on a bus, train or plane. Also, P1 is heavy for its size so I don't like to use P1 for gym, outdoor, or anything where I might jump around. Even with memory foam tips they don't stay on. Summary: I love the P1 sound but I prefer other stuff when on the go.
search



check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 28, 2020
Jagarmusen
22
Jan 2, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice
fit well. the silicone eartips come in two sets of sizes, one that goes deep and one that dosen´t. The mmcx connectors have a slight wobble in them witch I don´t know if normal or not. Because the IEM´s are made out of metal your ears get colder faster outdoors. Sound is relaxed.
(Edited)
Jan 2, 2020
kkamc72
87
Feb 27, 2020
bookmark_border
It's normal for it to wobble a touch, the connection style is nice cause of the swivel. Beats a 2 pin connect imo. But sweet deal man!
Feb 27, 2020
Kelvinwsy
15
Jan 2, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound but certainly needs more burn in before definitive SQ evaluation can take place
Shocking that with my Massdrop THX 789, I get earth leakage shocks when I plug in the Tin P1, luckily no problem with my all my other portable HP amps! The metal body of the P1 seems not to agree with the THX789, Bass seems weak at the moment but burn-in may help. I know I have not found an ideal earbud tip so I don't how is the bass impact or the HF extension for the 10mm driver but with the Iphone 11, volume has to be almost 80% for any sound realism. (It says 95dba and it definitely needs more power than normal dynamic IEM's. The housing fits very snug and flush with my ear cavity. I can even wear these lying on my pillow. Sound quality is one of reasonable stereo width and depth, smooth mid range, HF may be a bit rolled off at the top but it is Sweet. The cable tangles very easily and is pain to use but the 1/8 inch single ended HP jack is of good quality. I will post further comments after finding the right tips is crucial.
Jan 2, 2020
Demoniqs
0
Jan 21, 2020
bookmark_border
Sound Quality Evaluation, Judging the iem before burnt in properly.
Jan 21, 2020
BobJones8P
38
Jan 21, 2020
bookmark_border
I was just wondering what he thought about them.
Jan 21, 2020
JBarretta
7
Jan 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
5 months of great service. A bit finicky about amp pairing due to being planar. I did not like them with the Cavalli Tube Hybrid (planars and tubes do not tend to work well). They do sound great from my LG V35 in high impedance mode. They also sound great with my Schiit Asgard 3 on high gain mode. They are built well, but the shiny steel enclosures have gotten scratched up over time, and I keep them in the case most of the time. The cable's initial stiffness has worked itself out over time when wrapped up in the case, and it does not stay kinked up anymore. You can read the other reviews for more details. I will say they give a brighter sound than my HD 6XX's, so I like them as a pair due to this. The Sennheiser and my CTH remain my preference due to their vocal intensity. But these do treble better, or at least it's more prominent.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jan 1, 2020
BenkaiDebussy
0
Dec 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great, especially for the price
I've been pretty stunned by these. The thing I care about most in headphones/IEMs is detail, and they're dramatically better than even my Sennheiser 6XX's in that respect. I really doubt that it's possible to get better detail for the price. A couple things worth keeping in mind:
  • I'm amping mine with a Magni 3, and I read that an amp is important for the P1s so I'm not sure if they would make much sense as portable walking-around IEMs (unless you have a portable amp).
  • The tips you choose make a *huge* difference. The included foam tips are more comfortable and offer better sound isolation, but they dramatically boost the bass to the detriment of high-end detail. I found the smallest silicone tips to be best for maximum detail.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 23, 2019
Showing 18 of 197
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
197 OF 197 POSTS
Apr 9, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity