shopping_cart
Tin Hifi P1 IEM

Tin Hifi P1 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
4.1K requests
·
1.8k Sold
Product Description
A newcomer in the audiophile market, Tin Hifi has built a reputation by offering high-quality audio products that don’t break the bank. Building on the success of its T series, the P1 IEM is a game changer when it comes to sound and construction Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
168
check
80%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
kalina_pv17
2
Nov 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So-so
the cable is very bad. replace it with anything from $ 10 and treble will appear. there is bass only from a stationary amplifier of 1.5 watts, if you listen with a portable device, you need to glue the compensation holes both in the front and in the back. but won't it hurt the diaphragm?
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
maddogw116
0
Nov 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good but thirst IEM's
nothing much i can add other than another voice saying these are great only warning i would give is that they take power to drive, if you have just your phones headphone jack i would recommend the tin t1's over these, but if you have an amp, then these are great
check
Would recommend to a friend.
james.yu
13
Nov 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Burn in
Great sound I love my p1s!!
Carey_J
2
Nov 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An IEM that's not just for portable use.
First, the presentation of the IEMs is lovely. They come in a jewelry case-like box. The IEMs are displayed along with the elegant leather case. If you want to give an impressive gift, the P1's presentation is right on the money. Sound Quality: Bass is tight and fast, but a little thin with the stock ear tips. They benefit greatly from a "bass-enhancing" tip, such as the black silicone tips that come with the Fiio FH3. Of the stock tips, I preferred the foam tips. Mids are simply gorgeous. Beautifully textured, with fantastic detail. Acoustic guitars, saxophones, and vocals sound especially good. Treble sparkles without being shouty or fatiguing. Cymbal hits sound like cymbals, not just white noise at the cymbal's frequency. Soundstage and imaging: Imaging is very precise. "Flamenco Sketches" by Miles Davis presents the instruments clearly, without blurring them together. Soundstage is a bit closed, but hey, they're IEMs, not open back over ear phones. There are only two caveats with these phones. One, they're harder than average to drive. That said, some phones WILL drive them, but many will not. My Samsung A32 cellphone worked fine with the volume set at around 80%, unless the recording was very soft. However, my Galaxy Tab A was just not satisfactory with them. Most any dongle DAC should be adequate. They don't need a LOT of extra power, but they do benefit from some. Pretty much any desktop DAC/amp will drive them well. The other caveat is the case. It's beautiful, but it's a real pocketful. It's twice as big as it needs to be to hold the phones. However, the upside is that there's enough room to hold a dongle dac, or even an iFi Go Blu. Bottom line: These may be the best headphone value ever. Even at full list price they're over 95% of the sound quality of HifiMan Sundaras, at less than half the price, and and they beat the Sundaras hands down, for comfort. Buy them. Even at full list, they're a steal
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sbourf
1
Nov 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great IEM... when it's usable
Once I had the opportunity to actually use my IEM they sounded great. Thing is, it took quite a long time to be able to do so. The not-so-great grade I give them is purely linked to the very poor customer experience I had with it. From a sound perspective it's a 5 star. On the day I received them the MMCX cable broke inside the right IEM when I tried to plug it. According to Drop customer service a cable breakin up on the very first time you plug it in can't in anyway mean that the cable is faulty : it can only be a misuse of the cable. From there I had to assume that plugging the cable into the IEM was a dramatic mistake of mine as it was not meant to be used that way and I was left alone to figure things out. Tin Hifi was not so helpful either, they told me to ask Drop... A defective cable is a thing that can happen, but being left alone by the maker and the seller of the product was particularly unpleasant for me. After a few days of trying to remove the broken part of the MMCX stuck in the right IEM I finally succeeded without damaging anything, and after I bought a decent cable to make up for the provided one I fell in love with the sound of these. Just a bit bitter that I needed all that effort and more money spent to just have a working product. To put into context of my use of these I have a station at home with a Focal Elear and a Schiit stack for my domestic use and I use Jabra 75t everyday and I find them far too bassy for my taste. My idea was to have a semi portable setup for the office. The Tin Hifi P1 wonderfully makes this job. It is paired with a Fiio Q3 and provides me with exactly the setup I wanted. It is bright, it is detailed, and well tuned in my opinion. From time to time I use the bass boost of the Fiio Dac/AMP for some songs, the bass being their main default in tuning. I like it that way most of the time, but beware of that.
lunchb0x
25
Sep 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
nice bright detailed IEM
For those looking for a very detailed and bright IEM this could be for you. My only issue with it is that it is very difficult to drive for an IEM. I have to run it at high gain on my topping a90 with the dial at 10-11 o'clock to get an average listening volume out of it. However if that doesn't bother you, there are very few iems that can match its detail retrieval.
Aoneal
10
Sep 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Neutral sound signature with incredible detail
I have to preface this review by stating that my overall listening preference leans towards detailed imaging with a mostly neutral signature. With that in mind, these have become my go-to IEM’s for that purpose. Detail is superb. Almost on a different level but rightfully so being a planar magnetic driver. These are the only IEM’s that I’ve used that have made me think “Wow, I don’t recall hearing that in this song before”. If you’re looking for the most detail, these may be hard to beat for the price. Imaging is excellent too. Not overly wide, but not narrow either. Just right. As for the sound signature, it is very neutral. I don’t feel that these accentuate any particular region in the frequency response. The best way I can loosely describe the neutral sound signature (based on everything I’ve used) is that they are somewhat like Hifiman Sundaras but in an IEM form factor. So very neutral overall. Build quality is excellent. They are extremely solid and fit very well in my ears. It is amazing how small these are considering they have planer magnetic drivers. Not sure how they did that but good job! The only thing that could use an update is the cable. It’s not bad but it’s not as nice as the one that comes with the TIN T3’s. Easy fix though. If these have a downside, I’d say it’s related to the lack of bass extension. The bass response rolls off noticeably and low frequencies are faint at times. Clear and accurate, but faint. This is likely a typical trait when using a very small planar magnetic driver. Not a bad thing if you prefer it, but if you desire a flat bass response or prefer bass heavy music, these may disappoint you. Otherwise, the bass they do produce is notably fast with excellent clarity. They do require a bit more power to run them properly. I would not recommend powering them directly off of an iPhone or similar low power device. If using these on-the-go, a portable DAC/Amp with decent power output is recommended. They pair exceptionally well with a Fiio Q1 Mark II using balanced output, but similar portable setups will also work fine to drive these IEMs. Overall, I’d classify these as a critical listening IEM that provides a neutral presentation but at the cost of some reduction in bass response. Definitely recommend for their intended purpose.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Brooklyn2LA
2
Aug 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Let’s start off with the packaging- very nice. The case- meh (not my style). The cord I actually like but will probably change it in the future. The ear monitors are heavy which I don’t mind and the smooth case is nice. The ear tips did not fit me so now I must buy. The putting on the tips was not as easy as other iem’s. The sound was great and detailed but definitely not for bass heads- thin but present. Maybe it was due to the ear tips 🤷🏻‍♂️. These will be my Jazz and Classical music iem’s. I am running it through my Sony NW-A45 and Topping NX3s but I will have to look to something with more power to power these puppies. Why did I give it 3 stars instead of 4- when I first got the headphones I connected the wires to it’s appropriate side. One side did not play so I disconnected and reconnected them and then played them but I was hearing static in the one side. I then let them play for 48hrs at 50% volume hoping that it was something that would go away but nope- I’m going to have to send them back 🤦🏻‍♂️.
(Edited)
Michael_Nager
9
Aug 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
When you read the review you will know why I am so blown away.
I'm 62 and have had many speakers, headphones and IEMs. These are the first of any of those classes where I can actually HEAR and UNDERSTAND the vocals. Songs I have really liked for decades now become available to me with the lyrics instead of the vocals just being another musical instrument drowning in the rest of the music.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AlanDixon
43
Jul 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These IMEs are far too quiet. Not nearly loud enough when my iPhone is at its highest volume setting. They are so low on volume that you can't get the best out of these as they don't reach adequate listening volume for fully balanced sound. As such, my T4s sound far better since they can be driven to adequate volume by my iPhone. My IMR R2 Aten IEMs blow them out of the water both on sound and sensitivity. In fact, the low sensitivity of the P1s totally defeats the purpose of an IEM. I can see needing an amp to drive cans but IEMs should be capable of decent volume when driven by an iPhone. Who wants to lug around a big amp to dive small earbuds. Very disappointed.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
AlanDixon
43
Aug 30, 2021
But small size aside, that doesn't appear to be a catastrophe for the Apple lightening to 3.5 mm adapter. https://www.ifixit.com/News/8448/apple-audio-adapter-teardown Altho I have not been able to get any power output numbers for the DAC/Amp combo in the Apple lightening to 3.5 mm adapter. Best, -alan
hks128
67
Aug 30, 2021
Yea nothing wrong with the dongle dac (actually the iPhone dongle dac is amazing in terms of measurements) but there’s very little power for the iPhone’s amp. If you’re looking for headphones for the iPhone, get something that’s truly low impedance like the KZ ZS10 pro. The impedance listed on the box of planars appear to be nominal at best. You need a lot more power to make them sound good but when you supply that, they outclass many dynamics imo. try connecting your iPhone to the line-in of a desktop amp and see how those headphones sound.
(Edited)
Showing 19 of 310
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
310 OF 310 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest