Tin HiFi T2 & T2 Pro IEMs
$50

Tin HiFi T2 & T2 Pro IEMs

bookmark_border
$50
Model:
Complete Setup:
add
BLON BL-03 IEM
add
Koss KPH30i Headphones
15.8k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Review Highlights:
expand_less
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great set of IEMS, extremely well balanced, as all things should be.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I spent the first 20 years of my career in the high-end consumer and professional audio industries. So I was constantly surrounded by mono-block amplifiers as heavy as a Volkswagen, speakers that can cure constipation, and speaker wire that could be at home in a bridge suspension. But now I'm in my 50's, my whole music collection is on my phone and it's all about convenience. Sitting in a room in front of a music system critically listening for sound stage and dynamics? Yeah, not so much these days. In the mean time, I had almost forgotten how good quality audio can sound. For the money, these T2s are a revelation. Of course nothing is perfect. But at this price, I could not ask for anything more. The sound is open yet controlled. High frequencies are a bit forward but not shrill even when pushed hard. Bass is extended, solid and tight. And the all-important mid-frequencies where the unforgiving human voice resides is a bit on the warm, lush side yet loses none of its detail. One note of caution: Try ALL of the included ear tips. They sound excellent in my ears with the factory installed foam units, but they are too tight in my ears. I was shocked when I tried a smaller set and all of the heft of the bass was gone and the midrange became hollow and nasal, the way a bad horn-loaded driver does. Upon inspection, I found that the tips not only vary in outside diameter, but also have varying openings. The difference in sound is HUGE. So try them out and see which ones sound best in your ears. In the recording studio, the best near-field monitors allow the engineer to "hear into" the mix. They are precise and unforgiving. But ironically, they don't really sound great for casual listening. These Tin Audio T2 IEMs are a good compromise. They offer the listener enough nuance to hear the intricacies in the layers of a recording. However, they are not overly analytical or annoying - like that one member of your family that's quick to point out every one of your flaws at holiday gatherings. In the end they deliver an articulate representation of the music and remain engaging with out fatiguing the listener.
See all 952 reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
Since it’s not free shipping why would we buy it from here instead of Amazon?
It's still more expensive on amazon for the "pro" variant anyway at the time of you making this post and me responding (4-24-21, 4-28-21)
See all 11 questions
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
952
check
86%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
MattDots
0
Sep 23, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loved them when they worked
Bought them and used them for about 2 months straight as a daily then out of nowhere the left driver started to cut in and out. When they work, I absolutely love the soundstage! Everything sounds super wide! Far beyond the IEMS themselves. They were great for gaming and music alike.
ppc6mm
0
Sep 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good IEMs for the price.....
I like the quality of the build, they sound great with a slight tweaking of the EQ..... They have a solid fit and aren't uncomfortable, even if worn for extended listening sessions..... These are a great addition to my IEM rotation.....
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kpham
4
Sep 3, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Starters
For the price point, they are solid earbuds. There are better out there, but it was good to have this set in rotation.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
XTRG
13
Aug 7, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I can't complain at all, this pair is great (T2 Pro), love the sound, love the looks, and love all the different accesories it comes with. I usually like more bassy audio but for this pair I don't really miss that boom sound. To day something bad, they are pretty weird to fit, but when u get used to it, nah incredible.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Angelm04
0
Aug 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Uncomfortable and Good sound
I really did enjoy how they sounded but they stuck out of my ears quite a bit and hurt to use after a little while. I think they would be great for the price if they fit you will. These are not for everyone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Minerva
4
Jul 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good first iem's
They aren't the most comfortable, but they were a great introduction to iem's for me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Moon_man014
3
Jul 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Better then I was expecting.
First IEM purchase, kinda bought it off looks then did my research while it was on its way. I was blown away by the quality, looks like my air pod pros will be gathering some dust.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
T2... Good News!
The TIN came with their own, really nice foam tips. They are this cool blue color and help the monitors stay fit just right. The cable is a little nicer too. These things sound fantastic! To me they have good balance with full bass and smooth highs. Vocals come through present and clear, and the imaging and separation seems rather accurate and spacious for something that is jammed inside of my ear. Seriously though, these IEM’s are very musically pleasing, easy listening with enough wow factor to keep me engaged in the music for longer sessions, going on two hours now and typically I don’t like something inside my ears this long. The TIN T2 are now my 3rd keeper IEM (TheiAudio Legacy3 and KZ ZS10 Pro w/bal cable). Hopefully I will get a chance to A/B/C them soon and circle back with my thoughts.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
adcr
0
Jun 28, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Shilled too hard
It's on par for me with the se215. Maybe a hair better, I'm no expert, nor audiophile, but the comfort and sound isolation of the SE215 just has it win every time.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Gab9GlSupra
3
Jun 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My first thoughts, and pair of accurate headphones (in the IEM category)
In first thought the IEM's came in the box super well packaged, so well packaged it's basically impossible to NOT rip off the box when trying to get to this nice, blue folding top box that contain the IEM's themselves, under where the IEM's lie, you have a very vast selection of rubber ear tips, the shaping foam tips and the wires. I am decently young which means that my ears are small, to get a good seal i need to get them deep and somewhat medium sized. I tried the small short tips, didn't fit. Tried medium after that, was ok but the medium deep ones fit the best. (forgetting the fact that i almost threw the tips across the room considering that EVEN WITH SMALL FINGERS THEY ARE VERY HARD TO PUT ON THE TIPS). Gave them a listen directly, no burn in because i wanted an idea of what the whole thing was and first of all, everything is crystal clear, no trouble putting all things to show, like a pair of 2 way speakers compared to a single driver speaker (which the Tins litterally have 2 drivers in em). But my Gen Z instincts came in, the lack of Bass was quite suprising for me considering that i am used most of the time hearing bass alot in things but i blame the accuracy of the IEM's, they were borderline sparkly, a tiny amount of sibilance but not as sibilant as Sony MDR-XB55AP's where at the semi-2K region it peaks but overall, The Tin T2's are a good pair of headphones for what was 84$CAD. TLDR: T2's are good in almost everything, lacks a little bass but super good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 1137
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
1,136 OF 1,137 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order