Venture Electronics Monk Plus Exclusive Blue
Venture Electronics Monk Plus Exclusive Blue
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
29k Sold
Product Description
You haven’t heard “bang for the buck” until you’ve picked up the Monk Plus earbuds from Venture Electronics. Praised for delivering a level of sound quality rarely found in the earbud category, they’ve taken the Head-Fi community by storm Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
281
check
71%
would recommend to a friend
search
Guariroba
0
Jan 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's fine.
Decent enough to listen while cheap enough to don't bother being mugged or losing it. Not comfortable though.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 16, 2020
Dzelgris
25
Dec 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent, but no longer unbeatable value.
Not too long ago, these were amazing value considering the sound characteristics at this price and in this in-ear type. They arguably still offer a unexpectedly good experience that budding audiophiles can enjoy with their neutrality and surprising soundstage. But the sound comes with compromise. With a tricky fit that either hurt folks with small ear canals, or just fall out too often for those with larger ears, only those with the sweet spot ear size can really appreciate these. Right now though, you only need to spend a little bit more to get earphones that whilst they won’t quite impress as much on the sound, get close enough and suffer far fewer compromises with comfort.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Dec 30, 2019
possibilis
3
Dec 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
sturdy, great sound
best bang for buck ever.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 9, 2019
jade-one
0
Dec 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
if you have small ears you are not going to have a good time
my ear holes are pretty small considering i'm like a 6'2" ape, these hurt a lot but sound really nice.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 7, 2019
BobbyHere
0
Nov 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worst I've Ever Owned
These earphones were too big and too hard. Could not keep then in my ears! When I pulled them back, a little bit, to help with the pain they caused, (because of terrible design), then they fell out of my ears. I tried to give them away, but nobody would take them once they tried the fit. Those cheesy little foam covers, red and blue, do nothing for comfort, No, I would NOT recommend this to a friend, if I want to keep that friend. Wasted money, as far as I'm concerned. I would have let the matter drop, but I got an email asking me to brag about them... AFTER ALL THREE YEARS!! Well, this is me bragging, about an inferior design. I'm not even sure they sound good.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Nov 11, 2019
SimonLiu
16
Nov 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Only for certain ears
I can kind of tell these are some pretty good earbuds for the value, but the only thing that is preventing me from truly experiencing what others are, is the shape/fit. I have rather small ears and these are a pain to fit inside. I can never hear them properly and hurt after only a couple minutes of wearing them. Also the little covers they give for the buds don’t fit the actual bud and tear after trying to stretch it on.
(Edited)
Nov 11, 2019
maxffarrell
0
Oct 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good value
Sound great for $5 but no sound isolation at all and the pads are cheap as can be. For a few dollars more, TCL SOCL300s sound a little better and are much more usable/comfortable.
Oct 19, 2019
Localized
1
Oct 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I was initially impressed by the sound. Clear and more detailed than earpods, but definitely lacking in the low end making them tinny. Cable is super basic and retains shape. Foam covers disintegrate rather quickly. Seem durable enough. I'd recommend seeking out the Yincrow X6; Better packaging, small carrying bag, more durable foams, better cable, fuller more natural sound, and actual bass. Triple the sound quality in my opinion, all for only $5 more. As it stands the VE Monk Plus is just okay, but at only $5 you might as well grab a pair to form your own opinion.
(Edited)
Oct 12, 2019
Selsta
0
Oct 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loud, yet uncomfortable
Well, it's fact that you can't find anything better for 5 bucks. There's bass, and they're loud (perfect for airplanes, where i feel other headphones are lacking). Yet the sound is far away from clean and they're extra uncomfortable. So for 5 bucks they're amazing, but maybe invest 15 bucks more?
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 6, 2019
kapfryd
0
Oct 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wow
At that price point there's nothing better.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 6, 2019
Showing 10 of 318
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
318 OF 318 POSTS
Jan 20, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest