Venture Electronics Monk Plus Exclusive Blue
Venture Electronics Monk Plus Exclusive Blue
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
Product Description
You haven’t heard “bang for the buck” until you’ve picked up the Monk Plus earbuds from Venture Electronics. Praised for delivering a level of sound quality rarely found in the earbud category, they’ve taken the Head-Fi community by storm ... Read More
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
256 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
DeVante91
0
Jul 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth way more than 5$..
The sound quality is comparable to headphones 10 times this price. Just buy them, i promise you will not regret it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 19, 2019
Zsigmund
0
Jul 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice sound, seem well made.
For $5 these are working very well. They seem durable and the sound quality is pleasing. Only used on Samsung, have not tried on Apple devices.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jul 15, 2019
captain_more_than_obvious
1
Jul 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
mEH
Not too shabby, but in the end nothing special. Use as backup. Great deal for 5$ (plus 3$ shipping).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 11, 2019
robertbak
1
Jul 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've been using them for 3 weeks now. They are definitely the best sounding cheap headphones I ever owned. I've been using them with a smartphone and the sound is surprisingly good, you get both bass and treble in a balanced mix, the sound doesn't have any obvious missing frequencies (compared to the off-the-shelf cheap headphones / speakers, where you feel like you're just getting part of the sound). They are also sturdy. I've even used them while working in the garden, and pulled the cable a couple of times, still working, no visible issues (and I've lost a couple of cheap headphones this way). The only downside is that they are not super comfortable in the ear - this doesn't mean they are uncomfortable, I've been even using one pair without the foams for 2-3h, and they fit it my ear without any problems or discomfort. But compared to my other in-ear headphones, you do feel them being there more. (For full disclosure the other ones I have right now are sport ones, so the comfort of those while moving might be over the top). Absolutely great headphones that you don't need to worry about, I bought 4 pairs, and both me and my wife use them when either one of us just needs headphones, without the "ugh" effect you usually get from those supermarket headphones. Amazing sound at a price point where you don't have to worry about loosing, or breaking them.
(Edited)
Jul 10, 2019
shmebulock
0
Jul 8, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome price/quality
I have this for two years now, sound good and are comfortable. I keep them in the original plastic bag they came in. Definite recommendation from me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 8, 2019
Mightyleaf
0
Jul 5, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound. Clunky.
I guess these were ok for the price. I found them hard to fit in my ears and uncomfortable once they were in. Foam covers are pretty useless.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jul 5, 2019
FlyingDisc
27
Jun 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
first impression: not okay
I somehow forgot my Apple earbuds for a flight, and luckily had these in my gear bag. I plugged them into an old iPod nano that someone had given to me. I thought that there was some kind of problem with the iPod .... it sounded distorted and tinny. Yet I listened to them for the whole first leg of the trip. Not impressed. I have these to give away now - in case someone else forgot - and this is better than nothing. I will give them more of a test soon. I purchased 3 and maybe that first one is different.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jun 28, 2019
lopfie
1
Jun 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
gut shizzle
veri gut gud, gud cabel. I recomend
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 27, 2019
tom_m
18
Jun 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good for the price
These absolutely sound better than any pair you'd just pick up off the shelf in your average store. They are a great value and have fun packaging. I think some of the technical reviews are a bit over the top and confusing because they read like you're getting some high end set of headphones (by that I mean compare with a review of a $500+ set of headphones and you'll see the same kind of language). I think it's important to understand what the product is and is not, so I won't say anything about the audio quality other than it's a good value.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 23, 2019
stve34
0
Jun 22, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good
Not most comfortable, but not bad. Good sound quality, though a little echo on Zoom calls
Jun 22, 2019
Showing 10 of 288
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
288 OF 288 POSTS
Jul 20, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order