Drop + THX AAA™ ONE Linear Amplifier
$149
$199

Drop + THX AAA™ ONE Linear Amplifier

bookmark_border
$149
$199
Members who purchase earn
447
Drop Rewards
1.8k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Description
We teamed up with THX to build a leaner version of our beloved 789 amplifier. With THX AAA technology, three gain stages, and a new preamp output, the Drop + THX AAA ONE has all the essentials, and nothing extra.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
125
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
jkbrwn
4
Aug 3, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Positive so far!
Paired with some Elex's, I have zero complaints. Plenty powerful enough on two out of three gain and in all honesty I don't have a descerning enough ear to require anything 'better'.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SnowFoxx
13
Aug 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Small size but loud
Pros:-
  • Extremely sturdy build.
  • Small size but weighty.
  • Neutral clean sound.
  • Suitable for IEM and headset.
  • Pre out for active speaker.
  • Value for price.
Cons:-
  • Plasticky volume knob. (nitpicking)
  • On/Off light hardly can see.
Overall amazing single ended amp, save your money if you don't need XLR balance output.
search
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
accel.dm
11
Jul 31, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well built, all you need
It's a modern headphone amp. Works as intended, buttons bit cheap feeling, nice 3-level gain knob
check
Would recommend to a friend.
KTech
58
Jul 29, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Insanely neutral with some problems
I love how neutral this amp is and how clean it feels. The three gain stages are a godsend for switching between items and some of the harder to drive planars. The build quality is incredible and it feels sturdy. Unfortunately when I'm wearing earbuds or headphones and I move about at all then the static that I pick up from the floor gets translated into audible clicks in my headphones or shocks coming through my steel fdx1's. This makes this product a deal breaker for me so I ended up using an Asgard ,2 from schiit since it doesn't have that issue. It als ended up having a much nicer volume control knob feel and I can still run items through it on low gain. It's less neutral than the AAA one but that's worth it to me to not have constant popping every time I move a tiny bit.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Too flat of an amp
Made music sound too flat
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
lwteng73
1
Jul 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clean and Loud
Very clean sound. Can drive iems as well.
Fronkr
30
Jul 17, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clean and Solid.
I'm very much an amateur when it comes to amps so take my words with a grain of salt. Bought this primarily because of the 3-step gain knob so I can run my IEMS as well as my headphones. Works great when paired with my Atom DAC and I have no complaints about the sound output. I don't care too much for flavor so I was looking for flat/clean amplification with my setup. Overall, it puts out clean sound at low - high gain as needed.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
tepuku
0
Jul 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clean as a whistle
Drives my HD 6XXs very easily, low noise, and clean sound. The AC adapter cable is a little shorter than I would like
check
Would recommend to a friend.
entreprenerd
38
Jul 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok earlier, outgunned in 2022.
This was fine a few years ago when the general Amp environment wasn't what it is today with models from iFi, FiiO, SMSL, Schiit Audio, Geshelli Labs and many more, providing amazing alternatives. In the ~$200 range, this is arguably the cheapest feeling build with shonky buttons and sharp edges. Something a hobbyist would fashion in their garage, almost. Time for a modern update, DROP. Sound is clean but a bit thin, lacking body, something typical of many THX amps. On the plus side, this will allow you to hear your DAC a bit more. I have the 789 as well and I use these two as wire with gain style references while evaluating DACs. For regular music listening, I would recommend some of the other brands mentioned above.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rottentreats
80
Jul 13, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing single-ended amp
This easily drives even my more demanding headphones
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 159
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
159 OF 159 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order