Drop + THX Panda Wireless Headphone
Drop + THX Panda Wireless Headphone
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
The world’s first wireless headphone with a high-bandwidth Bluetooth audio codec, a THX AAA™ amplifier, and phase-correct planar-ribbon drivers (a combination we call the 3P Signal Path), Panda puts you closer to your music than ever before—wherever life takes you.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
217
check
86%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Chinito
0
Jan 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Could listen to these all day
Excellent build quality, nice matte finish that doesnt leave fingerprints everywhere. Cant wait for the app to come out!!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Epicphail
0
Jan 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Impressive
Liked them enough I bought 2 pairs. For reference I also own 2 bang & olufsen h4 gen 1, 1 bang and olufsen h4 gen 2, 2 Bowers and Wilkins PX7, Bowers and wilkins PX, sennheiser momentum 3, Sony wh 1000 xm3 and xm4, audio technica ath dsr9bt and ath m50xbt, hifiman deva, beyerdynamic Amiron wireless and beyerdynamic lagoon. Master and dynamic mh40 and mw60 probably some others I'm missing and these are just the bluetoooth ones. When I want to just jam out I usually grab the bang and olufsen H4's as they pound very deep sub bass but more than a couple to a few hrs they get fatiguing. Best balance between critical listening and jamming out are the pandas. Oh I also forgot about the audeze mobius I own. I prefer the sound of the pandas. Not a ton more but I do prefer them. Also own the denon ah gc 30 those are hot sounding without being clear which is weird. Very high mid forward without a ton of sparkle or air. Also own the nad and psb bluetooth models and those are good bang for the buck. Long story get the pandas. If you want open back get the devas. Also the grado gw100 is a decent open back. Oh yeah the shure aonic 50 are nice but the audio technica dsr9bt sound clearer. Good detail retrieval with aonic 50s but they somehow lack impact. The free edge drivers on the denons I have seem very fast for dynamic drivers. Long story short buy the pandas. One of my favs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
evian
0
Jan 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very clean sound, great daily driver for on the go.
Probably the best sounding wireless headphone you can find on the market at the moment. Furthermore, these sound great on a mainsetup if you go wired as well. Is it worth is for $400? It depends, If you're mainly looking for a wireless headphone with great sound quality and can live without the some features found in other wireless headphone (anc, DSP, etc.). Then this is great buy for the price in my opinion. If you're looking for something that'll be you're daily driver on your mainsetup. There are better wired options at this price point and even below.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SquashFan
16
Jan 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Too hot both in ear temperature and treble
I've tried a lot of wireless headphones, including the new Apple AirPods Max and the only ones I have ended up with are the Sennheiser Momentum 3s. I find the Momentum 3s produce an acceptably good sound, but they're not something I would put on to have a listening session where I expected to have many "ah" moments. So I had high hopes for the Pandas. Some of those hopes were fulfilled, but two features spoiled the experience and prompted me to return them. The first and probably most problematic was the mass and composition of the ear cups. They are massive and for me meant that after a relatively short period my ears got uncomfortably warm. They have enough space for my ears, but presumably because of the need to have excellent noise attenuation in the absence of active noise cancelling, trapped heat inside them. I do like presence in the treble, but sadly I found the Pandas to be so sharp in the upper treble that they were tiring to listen to for long. I'm not much into EQ which I imagine might have alleviated this problem. However the ear pad problem would still have been there. I do have to say that the joystick control is an excellent design, probably only bettered by the control wheel on the Airpods Max.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
jj1142
0
Jan 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
sounds is fine but nothing impressive
These are super uncomfortable! I can't wear them longer than 30 minutes without feeling my head or ears hurting and I have a tough head lol. I regret getting these and you audiophiles who are writing good reviews are full of shit.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
andrewwwwwwww
0
Jan 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound great, pair easily, weird issues
Good headphones with very smooth bluetooth experience and excellent sound quality. The bad:
  • only charge from certain usbc chargers
  • right side headphone does not produce output from analogue when plugged into my computer.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SamuelH.B.Rowland
8
Jan 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great wireless sound. Fickle but decent comfort.
The headphones sound really good for a pair of wireless headphones. I especially love the level of detail in the mid-range, especially with drums. I found myself noticing things, especially percussion parts, I hadn't before on many of my tracks. That being said, the comfort isn't great. I personally like the clampiness but that's at least partly because the headband is subpar and the ear cups need to make up for it. The first time I used them my head hurt within the first ten minutes. After some time I figured out how they ought to sit on my head and now I can wear them for quite a while before I start to feel a hotspot but it's still there, albeit much more bearable. In fact, I have put them on and sat in a chair and taken a nap for an hour or two without feeling any pain after waking up. At this point my only qualm with the comfort is that I have to put the headphones in a perfect position if it's even a half of a centimetre off it will become painful, but if it's just right I don't feel anything. Despite the very minor comfort issues I love these things. I personally haven't had any of the software issues that many others have described save for one; I have found that the virtual assistant summon only works about 10 percent of the time. I use a Samsung S8 for bluetooth by the way.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Vision1
2
Jan 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall - phenomenal, with a little break-in...
To begin, I am completely satisfied with this purchase. This head set fulfilled my personal search for a bluetooth headset with audiophile qualities [ANC a complete sidebar for me]. With this purchase, search complete! The sound is fantastic, more on that shortly. This will be a readers digest version without the extreme technical dialogue. Breakdown of the unit:

Physical Initially the headband was initially uncomfortably tight, almost to the point I considered sending it back but given we had a 30 day window, I decided to see if it relaxed...Quite glad I did. It maintains a solid contact and depending on the shape of your head you may have to find the proper position of the top band, drop down of the earphone surrounds, etc. but it will relax quite a bit. I found in about 3 days or so of wearing them for 2-3 hours in the evening, it finally relaxed to the point it was fine...a few days more an it's perfect for me - I like solid but not too clamped. Weight is substantial as many have described, but not overly heavy in my opinion. You feel like you're getting $400 worth of products vs a piece of plastic. Whether or not that means it's better/worse, it gives you a subsconscious ''feel good'' :-) Sound Several people commented these didn't need a break-in, but some portions of the sound on mine really improved over time, etc.. Again, without being technically overdone I believe there was a break-in on my unit. After about 24 hrs of play time, the speakers settled in quite well and all across the sound signature it was more pleasant, base improved, highs were more settled, etc.. The presence of all the instruments is amazing to say the least. The soundstage is not as wide spread as open back headphones but no compliaints from me as the sound signature is so pleasant and I continually hear things in songs that were not apparent before from my listening, ESPECIALLY if you have high definition files or sources. Even to the point of hearing someone clearing their throat or taking a breath just before the song, etc.. Truly high definition listening that's simply enjoyable for a wireless headset. I haven't listened to anything that bests the sound, but there is no noise cancellation. However, given the pressure of the cans on your ears, it blocks out a significant amount of sound on its' own and I don't feel I am missing anything. Side note: Some have mentioned a background hiss when no music is playing. I have found that sound from my iPhone 11Pro Max will produce that very subtle noise, but only for a few seconds when the unit first connects and it goes away to not return during the time it's connected. I am running the latest iOS and no iPhone sound manipulation software either native or from another app so not sure if that was to blame for anyone else, but I have fortunately not experienced it to any degree of note. Summation: If you have been looking for a wireless set of headphones that sound exceptional, this is your set. In my ear, it bests Bose and others by many many degrees, but that is to my ears/musical taste. Highly recommend the purchase.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Epicphail
0
Jan 22, 2021
I noticed the same burn in effect. I've never believed in it but it seems around 40 to 50 hrs of playback the bass improved. I didn't notice a change in treble response but they sound smoother but unsure if that is a side effect of the increased bass. I ordered a 2nd pair and will be here in 2 days with the expedited shipping so will see if those change sound with burn in.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My Drop Panda review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIVY24Ka7vk I actually really like this headphone. It's a bit boring in tune, it's tuned much warmer than I usually like. So why do I like it? Decent sub-bass extension and surprisingly high-quality treble add subtly satisfying depth and tactility to the sound reproduction. It's not a flattering headphone, if your music is brickwalled the Panda isn't gonna do it any favors. AirPods Max are a much exciting tune, and I think more kind to mediocre masterings. Both are quite good to listen to with quality masterings, but I personally more enjoy the Panda's more subtle presentation, especially that treble. (I think Sony XM3 and Bose 700 are not in this conversation, I don't enjoy them for music.) I dig the Panda's build as well. Aesthetically, it's sharp and understated, which I like. Materials are mostly plastic, but it's well-done, and some clever details like rubber stoppers between the yokes and ear cups keep the Panda feeling taught and avoid any clackiness from plastic parts.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ChomptheC
5
Jan 20, 2021
I watched your review the other night and I do agree. I like these as well but they sound a touch too thick and confined to me at the moment. I'm really looking forward to the app / eq as I think there is good detail there to be extracted once the mids are tamed. It's between these and the Momentum 3's for me right now. Out of the box the Momentum 3 sound is more to my liking (finicky hardware and poor portability aside) but I am hoping the eq will unlock the hidden potential in the Pandas. P.S. I bought my Fiio FH3's based on your review of them so thanks for that, loving them.
I'm interested to try the Momentums, but pretty scared about what seems to be a pretty buggy experience 😳
wazabi
0
Jan 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound! Headphone band could use more padding, though
This was my first ACTUAL headphone so I was expecting a huge difference from my usual experience, which were earbuds, and boy am I overwhelmed. They sound REALLY good for a wireless headphone and using them in USB mode kicks in the internal amps for some musical bliss. The headphone band is hit or miss with some people, and I'm one of those people who feel that pressure on the top of my head. I'm considering getting some Dekoni Nuggets but maybe breaking them in will lessen the pressure. Other than that, it's a great headphone that's extremely versatile. Got an amp? Plug them in with the 3.5mm. Don't have a headphone amp? Just use the internal ones in USB mode. Time to go mobile? It's got 5.0 BT! It can do it all!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ken_neth
6
Jan 20, 2021
Somebody have tried Dekoni Nuggets.It can't stick on the headband stably.
Showing 14 of 511
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
511 OF 511 POSTS
Jan 23, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest