shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
14
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
i8as0p
28
Aug 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound is good but comfort is questionable
Can't speak to anything too in depth yet as I've only listened to these for a few hours but I'm definitely satisfied with the sound at the price. The fit, however, isn't so peachy, as the angular shape can dig in and cause discomfort pretty quickly. The cable is "standard" 2-pin but the port on the IEM itself has a notch that'll prevent aftermarket cables from being used. It's also a straight cable, which may or may not be a downside. They include these earhook things that you can slot the cable into for better ear hooking but I don't find them necessary.
kaud
65
Aug 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good, nice and light and comfortable
These are nice and comfortable and light. Sound: sound stage very good, a little bit of sibilance but not terrible, terrible for me. Using Dekoni foam tips instead of the included tips seems to sound better to me, for my preference. I actually like the included cable, I know some people weren't too crazy about it, but seems good to me with no microphonics, seems to lay nicely, doesn't tangle, has a nice feel. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jqueasy
0
Aug 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wonderful sound, but lacking in features you'd expect at this price.
I bought this IEM because it's known for delivering great soundstage for an IEM. And it does it very well. The earphone fits comfortably. The issues with this is that the highs are really shrill at mid to high volume. The biggest and most disappointing thing is the stock cable. Its feels a little cheap, which wouldn't be a big deal, but the buds have a little plastic piece that keeps you from swapping out for a cable you would prefer. How is there an IEM at this price that allows this to happen? It's actually inexcusable. Also, I can find anywhere to buy Final replacement cables for this if it breaks. You can buy tons of cheaper IEMS that allow you to swap cables. Scroll through this site, and see all the IEMS, I'm pretty sure ALL of them will let you swap cables. I shortly after this bought the Tin T2. Sounds great, good soundstage, and swappable cables. Just get those.
cjtcolor
6
Aug 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good budget iem,
I used to use my earsonics stark, akg n40, AME J1ur. when i listened compare with J1UR between of this A4000. Because, they’re similar (1DD, $100~150) range. A4000 is more clears then j1ur,
search
when play classical and acoustic music.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Balaji_Ramachari
18
Jul 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Well designed & excellent VFM
Stand outs
  • The shape gives an extremely comfortable fit. The IEMs are light like a feather and the matt finish can take a lot of abuse
  • Precise imaging & layering that you can never expect of a $120 IEM
  • Wide sound stage which is equally good in depth & height
  • Forward mids & sparkly treble that never hurts
  • Pliant cable & excellent tips package
  • Even the IEM pouch is a stand out design
Fall outs
  • Can get sibilant easily with brightly recorded tracks
  • Not suitable for smart phones, a bit hard to drive and delivers the best with DAPs and desktop amps
These little ones pleasantly surprised me! The clarity produced by these drivers are reminiscent of high end headphones. I am not a big fan of IEMs and always thought that IEMs has their limitations and high end IEMs are a criminal waste of money. To give some background, I love planars and own some high end offering from Hifiman like Arya. I have tried a lot of IEMs under a certain budget (the maximum I would go is $300) and I can say I was never ever fully satisfied with any of them. A4000 is definitely a surprise, the tuning is very much like high end HPs with a strong focus on mids & high end, the only other IEM I have seen with clean highs under a budget is Obravo Cupid which uses planar tweeters. The bass response is very good and can extend very low too but I guess it improves with burn in. My unit could have easily touched 100+ hrs and I can say it is a lot more different then when it was out of the box. The high mids ensure an emotional touch is there with both male & female singers and the high end ensures that string & horn sections instruments are crisp & lively. The percussions has a solid impact which I just love this IEMS, the driver has an inherent nature of presenting the highs in a silky smooth manner which is very rare in budget IEMs. The sound stage is another huge surprise, it can work cleanly without any distortion on a desktop set up with high volumes and can sound like a full size headphone (take that with a pinch of salt). The plastic shells have vents on the inner side and your ears can breath well, the fit is awesome but the isolation is a average but once you start playing the music you will not notice the lesser isolation. All in all it is wonderful IEM and it is steal for the money, it is a thoroughly engineered product from Final audio which IMO any true audiophile would never fail to appreciate. The only downside is that it needs at least a mid-fi DAP that has an Eq so that you can slice the high shelf a bit when needed. I would not say that as a big caveat as most of the high end offerings on HPs like Arya, HD800 are of similar nature and has extended highs. These HPs can deliver extended highs because of the quality of drivers and you can guess really what I mean with A4000.
search
search








check
Would recommend to a friend.
L9s3r-L0rd
24
Jun 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My new price-to-performance Standard.
Excellent soundstage. Wide without being distant to the point that softer frequencies get washed out. In terms of sound, my only gripe is the highs are a little artificial and don't have that seamless sparkle that I've grown accustomed to from other iem's, but burn in has made that a little better. Bass has fortunately been respected. It is present, capable and satisfying. Mids are seamless and exactly where they are supposed to be. The overall imaging and frequency balance are top of their class in my opinion; none of the frequency ranges over talk each other, which is rare at this price point. In terms of build quality, my only worry is the cable, which is nice, but very thin and might require replacement eventually (depending on your usage.) I have no problems with the plastic construction of the housing; they are lightweight and provide all day comfort. They are perhaps the best fitting iem's that I've had. To me, plastic iem's tend to have thin, short, 2 dimensional acoustics, which is why I usually prefer the acoustics that come from metal housings. But I can't really notice much difference in resonance (which could be due to the soundstage.) Overall, I wasn't expecting much from these iem's; I just wanted to try something different. I would say that they perform about three times above their price point. These A4000's have replaced my Tin T4's as my daily, all day work drivers.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mkizzle
19
Aug 30, 2021
How did you deal with the notch? Did you trim the 2 pin? I want to try this but unsure of polarity.
rhurlebaus
3
Aug 30, 2021
Sorry if I misled you. I tried the A&D for the T4s with MMCX. Got 2pin adapters for the A3000. Try some adapters with the T4 cables first? Had no problem with notches that assure polarity. Then try 2pin A&D? Either way, I prefer the A&D to the stock Final's. Good luck.
IamfrmSyd
14
Jun 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfort fit, Wide Sound Stage
Fit and comfort is great a Budget price. the wide sound stage and slightly elevated Bass would be perfect for Commute used. the only downside / upside is the IEM is not strong on noise blocking. When music is off you can hear your surrounding sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
quicklytoo4
519
May 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
opposite day accessories
so most things in this price range you get good everything besides eartips, these the only good accessory you get is the eartips lol for the drop price I don't think there is anything better for $130 I'd say these beat L3's, Starfields/Aria's compete enjoyment wise but the extra sound stage and not weighing a ton make the A4000's pretty compelling the shell is plastic but it feels solid and has a nice finish which also makes comfort a non issue since it weighs nothing update: looking around a couple people said they have been able to swap to a tripowin cable but even after cutting out the notch I still haven't found a cable that fits and the stock cable is unable to hold these in place which leads to them digging into my ear if I don't adjust them every 30ish minutes knocked down to 3 stars unless I can find a replacement cable
(Edited)
Kidz
25
May 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Critical reviewers might miss the point - great overall IEMs that excel in everyday use
I felt I needed to add my $0.02 after a lot of initial reviews for these came back luke-warm. I think it's easy to be critical when the IEM market at this price point is pretty saturated, but even amongst my collection I find myself often reaching for these. Some points to address- yes, they are plastic and light, but guess what, they are also incredibly comfy for me and I can gently lay on my side with no issues with them in. The cable isn't anything special, but it also get the job done well with no microphonics. I also really appreciate that they are a well-tuned, single-DD IEM. The tuning is not perfectly clinical, just enough color to be musical and I find no glaring flaws in it. Sure, there are more technical IEMs, but for the price these do such a great job as an easy go-to. Really happy with these and I think at the price Drop is offering they are more compelling than at full retail.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
olliecollard
0
May 25, 2021
Thanks, this was helpful, but ‘$0.02’? Seems like something Mark Zucerburg (a robot) would type, just say 2 cents
all_ofakind
17
May 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jpop and orchestrated fans will enjoy the tone and wider than average soundstage
Novelty Factor - (A) - When paired with the right music (orchestra) and a smidge of amplification these IEM's can give the impression of a holographic soundstage. These must be amplified in order to experience that effect (a small portable amp will do the job just fine 80mw worth). I did not experience the same width or depth of soundstage without the extra power. It's not all music and some music sounded very average specifically anything with male vocals just seemed to not have the right tone. Female vocals sounded fine. The bass and sub bass hit fast but not necessarily with a lot of impact so if that's very important to you I would give these a pass. Passive noise isolation - Grade - ( F ) No noise isolation which is funny because I get an excellent seal on my ear canal, but the 2 relief holes on the inner side of the IEM allow noise to flow right into these.....I suspect they also contribute to the massive soundstage. Build - Plastic- Grade - ( C ) extremely light think of Etymotic or Shure IEM's. Fit - (B) - The light weight of the IEM allows these to be worn for extended periods of time with no fatigue. The included Final Ear tips are kick ass. Do note the nozzle is pretty short which may lead to fit issues for some. Cable - (C) - Tangle free right angle with 3.5 termination. Very basic. Final Verdict - If you are looking for the widest possible soundstage (with amplification) in a sub $300 IEM (as of 2021) and don't need passive noise isolation these might be something to consider. I found these to be excellent for television and movies where spatial sound effects bring a scene to life. At $120 these are pretty much a steal. Note: These were burned in for 150 hours as per Final Audio's recommendation. Tone did change and become less metallic after driver break in leading to improved vocals. Long Term Notes - I originally had this at 3 stars but with a price drop it's difficult not to recommend; busy sections of music can seem thin without amplification. Very lightweight and great for extended listening sessions. Finish of plastic shells have held up to abuse and show very little in way of scratches. The detachable Earhooks are absolutely necessary if you are active (moving around) while listening to the music.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
olliecollard
0
May 25, 2021
Interesting that you mention ’passive noise isolation,’ I think they may have been attempting a sort of faux open back setup, however I agree that IEMs should be fully concealed, however, personally I don’t really find seeping background noise a problem
all_ofakind
17
May 25, 2021
Ah I agree. I believe this semi open effect to be useful if you need to be aware of your surroundings in particularly high traffic areas with environmental hazards (cars, trucks + trains). I compare them against the gold standard of Etymotic's up to 35db reduction which is great if you want to shut out the world but could pose a problem if you are trying to maintain a situational awareness.
Showing 18 of 22
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
22 OF 22 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest