FX Audio DAC-X6 MKII Bluetooth DAC/Amp

FX Audio DAC-X6 MKII Bluetooth DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
226 Sold
Product Description
Following up the well-received DAC-X6 DAC/amp, FX Audio has made significant changes to the second-generation DAC-X6 MKII. Most notable is the addition of Bluetooth with support for aptX, which makes the MKII a must-have for wireless listening Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
14
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
egbailer
2
Feb 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This DAC/amp worked flawlessly and what I really appreciated was the dynamic headroom this device seems to have. But after JUST 3 1/2 MONTHS, IT WENT MUTE!!!! Bluetooth no longer connects, no sound from any input source, and what's worse, APPARANTLY THERE IS NO WARANTY ON THIS PRODUCT!!!! I have a Kenwood receiver that is thirty-two years old and it still works perfectly, but when buying modern electronics you never know who makes quality products anymore. Although this FX Audio DAC-X6 MK II cost only $60, I would hope to get at least a couple of years use from what is supposedly higher end audio. I am supremely disappointed and may not buy anything more from DROP as they only allow 30 days for the return/exchange window. Beware, make sure what you purchase here has a warranty or your may get screwed like I just did.
(Edited)
keramzy
0
Jan 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really nice
Perfect value
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AdameS
13
Jan 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Suitable for high-impedance headphones
AlanD
0
Jan 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's okay. Does what it is suppose to do. 4 stars because of the price.
If not for the price, I sould have given it a lower rating. The sound quality for both DAC and BT is disappointing.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
shawnz
0
Dec 3, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have only tried with USB and it works as advertised. However I think my motherboard audio output sounds better and has a similar volume range. Also there seems to be no jack detection with this unit which is kind of annoying. I suppose it is cheap though.
HedleyLamarr
16
Nov 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great value
The single caveat with my review is that I haven't used any of the proper digital inputs (usb/tos/etc) and only the Bluetooth. I bought it as an extremely affordable link to feed some music to an older stereo in a public area off a phone. The range is very limited (maybe 2m reliable), and for some reason whenever I use the phone for anything else the audio fragments. Why is it 4 stars? It still works, it's very cheap, I have no reason to doubt the other reviewers saying it works great over the usb. On the other hand, I have a BTR3k which is only a little more expensive and I can walk about 10m away from it and it will still work, even through walls, while doing stuff on the phone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
benherrmann
17
Nov 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An improvement over the previous version in certain areas....
The Mk II version has more of a 3D effect with more pronounced front to rear depth. The earlier version (Mk I) however, has more dynamic punch, yet may also seem a bit more harsh in the upper frequencies. I'm glad that I ordered this Mk II version off of Drop prior to it even being released on a variety of other online sites. Improvements with the Mk II version include: More depth and the perceptions of a wider sound stage Has more of an "airy" feeling around the instruments Has a very nice tonal balance Has an excellent bass response, however, not as dynamic as the previous Mk I version Obviously, all of these reviews are opinions based on what we're listening to (speakers, other electronics, connecting cables, etc). I'm listening to the DAC-X6 Mk II via Presonus Eris E5 XT speakers, with the DAC plugged into my desktop PC. Cables being used are the wonderful Blue Jeans Cables LC1's (from the DAC to the speakers), and the Audioquest Pearl USB cables from the DAC to the PC. Line noise was substantially reduced using the iFI AC line condition/purifier. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is that although it is a very nice sounding DAC, the FX-AUDIO DAC X6 Mk II pales a slight bit to the other DAC I'm using, which is the iFI ZenDAC that I find superior.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ecm_Queen
5
Oct 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Affordable price with various functions
It works well, it sounds good...
Rajokahn
18
Oct 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice little DAC/Amp
It's not expensive, it has bluetooth and optical connectors. First I bought th previous model on drop. But fortunately it went sour for some reason (COVID-19?). Better for me, got this instead for about the same price and a few $ lower than on other stores where I seen it. The sound is OK I guess, it's not hi-end audio but it boosts my laptops audio signal enough to get a good sound. The bluetooth is only for connecting a smartphone, tablet or a music player that supports it. As far as I'm concerned it does what it says, and that's plenty enough.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
iandexter
4
Oct 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great product for the price!
I have these paired with a Philips Audio Philips SHP9500 HiFi Precision Stereo Over-Ear Headphones and they sound great. Great sound, easy to use and compact compared to others. Can connect with USB, Optical, Bluetooth and COA.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 21
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
21 OF 21 POSTS
Mar 5, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity