Massdrop x NuForce EDC In-Ear Monitors
Massdrop x NuForce EDC In-Ear Monitors
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
13.1k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Made in collaboration with NuForce, a company that’s brought us high-performance audio gear from nearby Milpitas, California for more than a decade, the EDC in-ear monitors are ready to go everywhere with you. Wear them at home, in the office, at the gym, or while traveling or commuting Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
484
check
59%
would recommend to a friend
search
matterubio
15
Mar 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These IEMs are amazing. The response is very flat and they work really well when monitoring audio from my camcorder, what I currently use them for.
The only nitpick I have is that I'd like to see a three-button remote inline w/ mic. The one-button remote works fantastically well with my Android phone, but I prefer having volume buttons too :)
Mar 15, 2018
Jackman220
6
Aug 3, 2018
bookmark_border
Ah okay, thanks a lot. I must have been using apple compatible ones, that sucks.
Aug 3, 2018
FiR3K
45
Nov 2, 2018
bookmark_border
I beg to differ, I've had a pair of Sennheisers that were compatible with both iPhone and Windows Phone, apparently the rings on the plug were in the same arrangement compatibility as the iPhone and I ended up keeping them. So I guess at the end, it's up to the manufacturers to use one or the other, yet as baffling as it is the CX 2.0 supports all platforms (Hmm? :? ) huh?
Nov 2, 2018
hackysackmonster
82
May 30, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For $59, these are simply the best ear buds I've ever owned for the money. I have worn these all day long without feeling like I was sticking a leather boot in my ear. They are amazingly comfortable. The sound is a tad on the bass side, but not over done. These things never fall out of my ear either, which is amazing since there are no clamps holding these in. So no pressure points like other ear buds I've worn in the past with hooks or clams that go around your ear. The carry case is nice, and the ear buds store neatly into the case, and I never deal with tangled wires when I need pull them out. I love that you can replace the cable at any time, and the fact that it comes with two out of the box is great! I can't say enough good things about these buds. I got a pair for my girlfriend, who's got tinny ears, and she loves em! She wears them everyday to work, and for working out, and the occasional audio book.
May 30, 2018
timko
10
Jan 22, 2020
bookmark_border
Tinny or tiny?
Jan 22, 2020
jaytee0
14
Apr 11, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Isolation Anybody telling you isolation isn't superb (etymotic-level) is lying or isn't getting a proper seal. Though, I don't necessarily blame them as the included tips are not very good. The silicone tips are mediocre at best and the foamies included are not the type that you can squeeze and insert, they just reform their shape immediately after squeezing them - very awkward. Luckily, as these are size-100, you have MANY options: Westone tips, etymotic tips, shure olives, etc. If you want the best isolation and comfort I'd suggest getting a pair of ety foamies or shure olives. If properly used and cleaned, each pair should last at least a month or two. If you want almost as good isolation but are on the cheap, get some $0.50 foamies from aliexpress. Hell, you could buy a $10 leather hole puncher and punch holes in disposable pairs of earplugs and they would be better than the included tips. As for silicone, get some Westones (eg. Star tips) or Ety triple flanges if you're a masochist.
Comfort These are small and light, so you should not run into any issues there but the comfort mainly rests on the tips you choose. I have smallish ears and, with the original tips, would rate the comfort a 5/10 as I could wear them for an hour but any longer and I could feel them rubbing against my external ear which caused sore spots. When I switched to ety foamies, they stuck out a few mm further thus no longer rubbed against my ear and I could wear them for hours upon hours without "noticing" them.
Sound
They sound fine to me. Not as analytical as my old Etys. The bass is slightly exaggerated, though not as much as you may be thinking. Pretty non-fatiguing overall.
Durability
Between the phone cable and the braided one, these are sure to last you a few years, at least. After all, isn't that why you are looking at replaceable-cable IEMs? It's however long you think the plastic housing will last, really...
Overall 4/5: Everything about them is fine except for the included tips. Beware of hyperbolic reviews saying they are absolutely stunning or that they are garbage. If you are a student or need something to block out noise on the transit, these (and the tips I suggested you get) will do the job wonderfully and will probably get you through your entire undergrad. They are worth the price, but you have to have realistic expectations. These are EDCs, people ... you carry them around in your pocket and throw them around in the gym then replace the cable (not the iem) after a 1-2 years of abuse.
Apr 11, 2018
HexCowboy
95
Apr 17, 2018
bookmark_border
Spot on review. I gave them 5 stars just because for this price they exceed expectations IMHO, but otherwise fully agree with your review.
Apr 17, 2018
piriya33
87
Mar 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good for the price. Accurate sound with a little dash of bass. Very comfortable fit, this has found a place in my EDC kits for outdoor uses.
Mar 15, 2018
ValiantHero
11
Nov 4, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've owned these earbuds for a little under 4 months. They have basically been my daily drivers for outdoor use, and to be honest, for the price, the sound quality and comfort is great. However, I can not say the same about the build quality. After just a week of use, the pause/play button on the non-braided cable broke off, and can't be fixed on again. Just two months after purchasing the earbuds, I noticed that the plastic shell on the branding on each individual earpiece was falling apart. The right monitor connection is loose and has to be tugged straight in order for it to play properly, otherwise no sound will come through the right ear. Even my generic samsung/apple earbuds lasted longer than that. Finally, just this morning, the left ear shell cracked in half and now can no longer produce sound for the left ear. I bought from Massdrop because I wanted longevity and quality, but quite frankly, these IEMs have neither the build quality or longevity that I expected. 4 months of use before breaking is pathetic, especially for "decent" level IEMs. I didn't even mishandle these. I feel like I wasted 60 dollars. Can not recommend these, and I'm not sure if I will ever buy Massdrop IEMs in the future.
Nov 4, 2018
ValiantHero
11
Feb 2, 2019
bookmark_border
UPDATE: I got a replacement pair, they were pretty quick about. HOWEVER, this replacement pair, after just one month of use, JUST ONE MONTH, already has the left earpiece not working. Absolutely pathetic product. Save yourself the 60 dollars, these IEMs are garbage.
Feb 2, 2019
PowerPCME
8
May 4, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've been using these for about 2 days now, One word to describe these is "Wow". The seal with foam tips makes these near to noise canceling. The high and mid range is very natural, Not too sharp and not too dull, the perfect medium. The low-end is PHENOMENAL , Super punchy, really pronounced. Super comfortable to have on as well, One complaint is the cable with out the remote does somewhat hurt the back of my ear beside that it's great! Overall, These are the best IEMs I have ever used, I have no problem recommending these especially at this price point.
May 4, 2018
Ophelion2112
5
Sep 21, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Right earbud died 3 weeks after purchase. I'm not getting any response from Massdrop customer support. Terrible.
Sep 21, 2018
jaytrl
22
Sep 23, 2018
bookmark_border
at least yours lasted 3 weeks. mine literally died in less than an hour since I first put them on. Did Massdrop get back to you yet?
Sep 23, 2018
Ophelion2112
5
Sep 23, 2018
bookmark_border
No luck with massdrop support. Been waiting for 2 weeks. I filed a claim with PayPal hopefully they can help. Bad product. Worst customer service.
Sep 23, 2018
lVlr.VVhite
6
Oct 23, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good sound with a wide and accurate sound-stage, however build quality leaves much to be desired. These are supposed to EDC earphones however I have had two pairs have the black paint scrape off easily after less then 50hrs, with one pair the shell of the left earphone comes apart quite often because one of the clips holding it together broke, on both pairs one channel of the braided cable dies after 1 month of use, and the cable connectors come off quite easily and have connection issues . I recommend these earphones as the comfort and sound is magnificent but just beware that the build quality does not live up to the EDC name! Update: Right Driver blew out of second pair, DO NOT BUY, this isn't a one off problem either the build quality of these IEMs is worse than my $10 MEE Rx18 earphones.
search

Oct 23, 2018
CptAsian
16
Mar 14, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound quality is great for the price, comfort is great as well. Good selection of included eartips, and the two cables and inline mic are greatly welcomed. Overall a great value buy.
Mar 14, 2018
almostspilled
14
Jun 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Inoffensive but muddy sound. The paint has started to chip off the plastic housing after ~10 months. These have the best comfort of any IEM I have used, and that alone makes them better than many $300+ IEMs I own even though the sound quality misses the mark a bit.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 28, 2019
Showing 19 of 589
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order