Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
NAD HP70 Wireless Headphones

NAD HP70 Wireless Headphones

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
362 requests
Product Description
Like a true studio, the NAD HP70 wireless headphones are outfitted with all the hardware necessary to deliver an immersive experience. Unlike a studio, they’re wireless, lightweight, and easy to take wherever you go Read More

Customer Reviews

3.7
(42 reviews)
5star
(15)
4star
(11)
3star
(9)
2star
(3)
1star
(4)
76% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
4.0(1)
Sound
4.0(1)
Comfort
3.0(1)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
megazlo
39
Nov 12, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Much better than expected!
These are excellent wireless headphones. They sound a bit simpler than the hp50 to my taste. But this is an infinitely good sound quality for wireless headphones. To my surprise it supports an AAC codec for macs and iPhones. I did not find any mention of it in the specifications. It does not provide the same ease of use as AirPods but the sound levels it out. Noise canceling is not the most efficient I have heard, but it does not make the sound much worse. Very happy with the purchase. Especially at this price. 
Recommends this product? Yes
megazlo
39
Dec 8, 2020
Maybe there will be new model soon?
rmsheadfi
6
Feb 13, 2021
Any idea why?
AlexZi
21
Mar 7, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Excellent quality. I have wireless headphones from audio-technica, sennheiser, grado, phillips, altec lansing, jbl ... yes, I know I'm crazy ... but NAD
search
has nothing to be ashamed of. They are very musical, not the most accurate, but it is not a monitor headset. They are designed to listen to music. Not for audiophiles but for music lovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
TalonOneOne
10
Oct 6, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
I had my eyes on them but at the $400 range I was letting these go. They one day Drop had them priced around $150 and said why not. So far I tried them with Amazon HD and Apple Music Hi Res. With both services they sound great wired and paired by Bluetooth. One thing I did notice is that while wired, and with Amazon music HD they sounded fuller. Not too Bassy, good mediums and not so tingy highs. I was planning to resell them but they're my now go to headphones. They made me stop using my Sony WH-1000xm4 and I found that the bass on these are more enjoyable than the Sony's. Range is great, walked all over the house no drops. The comfort is good, decent, as well as the weight. (I'm spoiled with others). Oh and I almost forgot the noise canceling are by far better than the Sony's, You just flick a switch and the world went quiet. I can hit a table and cant hear anything. Not like the Sony's that you need to log in to an app, set it up...bla bla, here is flick it and done. My only con is that they swivel and fall off when you bend over to pick up something or tie your laces, they wanna fly off your head. Other than that, sitting, walking, relaxing, they are great.
search


(Edited)
ijgprojects
112
May 29, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Awesome Sound, Good Quality, Great Usability
Overall I am very impressed with this product, for the price I payed it is an amazing value. I very much like the overall form factor, they are very easy to use and to control. I have had no issues with connectivity and the link stays very stable even at a good distance away from the source. The controls are very intuitive once you get used to them and work very well. I have had many headphones over the years, and these ones are among the best I have ever owned in terms of sound quality. I was immediately taken back at the speed, clarity and amount of bass produced. Bass lines previously clouded in the mix came though crystal clear and with a definite authority. I am going through a lot of my fav albums and discovering many things I have never heard before. I would say that they strike a good balance between being highly detailed / analytical and being very musical. Although they are a shade more on the detailed / analytical side. but in the end this turns out to be a very good thing. I am now easily able to discern and distinguish between individual voices in layered vocal tracks. The midrange is very good and produces very life like vocals. The treble as very well balanced and never harsh or grating. I can not really speak too much about they noise cancelling feature as I have not used them in a noisy environment. I find them very comfortable and can listen to them for hours on end without any sense of 'listener fatigue'. I have them set up to stream from my cell phone, and the interface is quite good for selecting tracks, adjusting volume etc. I have also used them as passive headphones and the sound equally as good. To sum Up, I would highly recommend these if you can get them below their regular retail price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Coldtaco1
6
Dec 18, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Slight fault in product
search
Sounds great. Disappointing that one of the end caps on the band is loose and can't be reattached. Other headphones usually fit on comfortably over my head without extending the band all the way out but I have the band fully out on these and they barely fit. The cups are also a bit small for my taste.
incrediboy
30
Sep 2, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Swap the pads, then they're fantastic
These are a bargain. Get a pair and put on a pair of Brainwavz Velour to even the sound out. Or the Micro suede for a bit more bass punch. Well built, fantastic sound. Good features. Excellent value for money. I used these daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Mandeltrout
4
Jul 25, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Nice when they worked!
These crappy things didn't even last 6 months and you can't get warranty. Not purchasing through Drop again. Complete waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
imkj
4
Apr 22, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Clear clarity defination.
For $150 this exceeds my expectation. I prefer this to my Sony WH. It’s lighter and fits my head with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
rmsheadfi
6
Mar 10, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
These are scary headphones (both good and bad)
Overall they are ridiculous cans but are quite flawed. I've had many issues with connecting to multiple devices and trying to switch between them, and on pc itll mute everything but the actual call Im in. So if Im listening to a video someone is showing me while on a call, I wont be able to hear it. However, when listening to music and puttering around the house, my god do these sound amazing. They are scary sensitive, and have great sub bass. Theyre nice for music listening and calls on the phone, but try it with a pc and youll be pulling your hair out. Only recommend if theyre at the $180 i paid or less. Not worth over $200 with the other options available today for wireless anc cans.
checkVerified Buyer
Fantastic Sound - NAD, shoot your designer, NOW!
10/10 Listening is a Pleasure - full, warm & clear! No mean feat to accomplish that depth of sound and still retain the vocal clarity and clean crisp highs. I’m quite impressed. These are not a reference headset, but designed for everyday bozo’s like me that just love listening to music. 9/10 Passive mode. Thank you NAD, I love wired headphones. Run from my xDuoo TA-10R…. Beautiful. Shame a lighting-3.5mm wasn’t included in the box though. My M&D Lighting-Jack works a treat. 7/10 Build quality - so far so good 6/10 Fidelity - Not for reference. 150 bucks. Dah! 2/10 Design. Very comfortable. Nice materials. TERRIBLE buttons but overall design is ‘ok’. I can’t comment on the Bluetooth as I’ve used it occasionally. Seems to work as expected. ANC is ok. Not impressive, but certainly functional.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 19 of 57
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products