Orient Ray II Automatic Watch

Orient Ray II Automatic Watch

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
3.5K requests
591 Sold
Product Description
At just 41.5 millimeters, the Orient Ray II is smaller than most divers, but it dons a striking color scheme for legibility at great depths (up to an impressive 200 meters). The dial is fitted with lumed markers and sword hands Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
53
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
anderman3000
2
Apr 19, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great affordable watch. The bezel is a bit stiff and the screw down crown is a bit stiff but after some use it gets better.
nomanz57
1
Jul 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Orient is always a great value
Always been a fan of Orient Watch Co. This movement is a great workhorse. I do a lot of watch modding and prefer the low profile of the Orient diver over the beefy Seikos. Of course, there's way more aftermarket parts for Seiko, but since they share some part dimensions, like hand sizes, there's still a lot that can be done. And the Orient Ray and Makos make for some beautiful and very wearable mods. Agree that as a standard, a sapphire crystal is always preferred. The mineral crystal and hollow bracelet definitely cheapen the product. But you get what you pay for, and it's a great price. And if you mod it, you can replace it with a fat double dome sapphire!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Qahnaarin
89
Jul 10, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I wish you could give half stars to the rating as this watch does deserve a 4.5 / 5.0 rating. The only thing keeping it from getting a perfect 5 stars is the way the bezel action is when rotating it. It's not as smooth as some Seiko watches (SKX or Samurai) I've tried but I don't think it's a deal breaker if your using it for desk diving, swimming, and snorkeling as I've done. Originally I was dead set on getting the SKX, but after owning the same movement (SNKL23J1), reading, and researching, I found out about Orient and liked the fact that it had a movement that had hacking and winding which the SKX didn't have (both are also in-house movements which I like as well). The 7S26 is not a bad movement, but for the price the Orient was tough to beat and is somewhat the lesser trodden path, so I jumped the gun and got the Blue Ray II.
I bought this watch on May 8, 2017 and it still looks fantastic and it's held up pretty well! The blue sunburst is fantastic, specially when sunlight hits it as it's color changes and shifts. The crystal has held up well and hasn't had a scratch yet, considering I've banged it twice on a door frame and dropped my watch changing straps a few times. The case / body itself that is mirror polished has some fine scratches from daily use but the satin finish has no marks whatsoever. All in all, I'm very happy with how the watch has performed and it's definitely more accurate than my 7S26 (SNKL23J1). In terms of fit and finish the watch is perfect, the chapter ring, bezel are all perfectly aligned and I couldn't be more happier!
Here's a few pics showing the watch in different NATO straps. I'm not a bracelet kind of guy so as soon as I got the watch off it went into storage and here are a few wrist shots of my Ray II!
EDIT: For reference I have a 7.3 inch wrist so the watch is the perfect in between size for me! I added photos for, 1 leather in oak, 1 in blue fatigue and, 1 in Martini Racing colors!
search

search

search

search

search

search

search

search
hgonz14
52
May 2, 2019
I really like that blue and white strap on the 6th pic. I think that is the blue camo. Where did you buy that?
(Edited)
Qahnaarin
89
May 5, 2019
I also love that strap, it's one of the best looking of the bunch (IMHO) and a favorite of mine. I bought it at Cheapest Nato Straps! It's a great site to purchase straps! They're priced low and have great quality straps! Check out their seat belt straps, it's the same quality strap as Blu Shark for cheap (less than half price)! https://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collections/graphic-nato-straps/products/blue-camouflage-nato-strap
(Edited)
CeeBass
2209
May 9, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sunburst dial is spectacular and the lume is incredible. I was pleasantly surprised with the accuracy that I’m getting which is +6 seconds during waking hours and if I store the watch with the dial down overnight, it loses 5 seconds so it comes out to +1 sec every 24 hours. I recently put it on a Vulture Tochigi strap and I’ve had countless positive comments on it.
search
FrancoisCartier
Apr 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have the orange version. Put a NATO strap on it. Looks like a million bucks!
search

Hazmat7
3
Apr 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great watch. I think it looks amazing on a NATO. I get more complements on this watch than any of my others in more sedate colors.
search

MisterPink
45
Mar 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
There are two things I dislike about this watch: The bevel is very hard to turn, but on the other hand, it's super-precise, no slop at all. The other is that someone once said the Orient logo looks like it belongs on a pack of cigarettes and now I cannot unsee. Other than that this is a fantastic watch, and I wear it as a beater more than any other watch in my collection. It's very tough, hasn't shown a scratch yet even though I don't baby it. Looks great on a NATO. I have the blue dial which is quite pretty in the way it catches light. The lume is awesome, very bright and glows a long time. I don't dive, but have swam in the ocean with it plenty of times. Two years and no issues at all.
dkong
24
Mar 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great watch ! You get a lot for the price ! The only things I did not quite like about it was that the bracelet is cheap quality (eadily replaceable), the rotating bezel is really hard (though with time I expect it would loosen a bit- in a good way) and the screw crown is abit hard to operate if you got big hands like me. Other than that, it is really good looking and great value for money !
junsikin
35
May 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It is a little heavy, but the watch is not very big. It is a very good product for the price.
search
Fisky21
33
May 10, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The lettering on the bezel is poor and the paint finish chips easily. I would not recommend this without an improved bezel. The watch itself is quite accurate and the finish on the dial is a high quality sunburst finish.
(Edited)
Showing 13 of 57
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order