KZ AS10 IEM

KZ AS10 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
259 Sold
Product Description
From KZ, a company that’s made a name for itself with its shockingly inexpensive multiple-driver IEMs, the AS10 represents a push into a higher tier. It features five balanced-armature drivers arranged in a layout to separately handle low frequencies, mid frequencies, high frequencies, and mid and high frequencies Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.0
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
search
close
TheRequiem
201
Aug 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unusual for the price.
These punch way above their price in sound signature and weight. Heavily Recommended.
Alfredo3001
70
Jun 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Entry level BA
I had the kz as10 fro a few months. The BA and dynamic drivers iem sound a little difference. It is like planar vs dynamic headphones. The treble in this set can be hot sometimes, the base is good and clean, but doesnt have the boom effect that dynamic iem have.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
FireCharge
176
Apr 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm going to give these 3 stars in total, however I think that they could be worth a buy (Through other means than MD) - TL;DR - Punchy bass, not too clear but they're decent for on-the-go listening, however they are not that comfortable in my opinion. Been using them as my daily driver after having two pairs of Vsonic VSD3s (One S and one non S variant) for the past 3 months. I'm really thinking that this budget (Around 40-50USD) is the sweet spot for me for IEMS, as I'm currently not paid a lot and rather keep my better listening experience to my own home's comfort-ability. Plus I'm not planning on picking up a DAP or some better audio solution rather than my phone (Oneplus 6) anytime soon, so I'm quite limited by it's performance. I decided to edit my review after using these for a little longer, especially because I believe I have managed to get the most out I can get of these. I recently received the VSD3Si which I ordered from AliExpress and am waiting on the Tanchjim Cora from here and Tin T2 from Amazon (Didn't want to wait for the drop to ship). Been testing the VSD3Si for the past week and I have some revelations as to the quality of the KZ pair and value. First of all - like I wrote in the beginning, do buy these, but not from MD. Aliexpress has these for 42 bucks and probably has seller coupons as well. Also - they're not that comfortable IMO out of the box, I'd get some replacement cables and foam tips. Second - you'll need to EQ these. After managing to find a pretty good EQ setting I really enjoy the pair. The bass is punchy, they sound wide, not really balanced or clear but they are indeed a ton of fun.
(Edited)
bghaus
2
Mar 1, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I use these all the time, they sound pretty great and clear, they get very loud. I think the cyan version looks really good, and the eartips are okay, not the best material I've seen. But, they fit my ears well, a friend and I both were able to get a good seal, hardly any outside noise or sound leaking because the earpiece is so long. The cord did a good job keeping them snug with the wire insert. However, after a few weeks of being used daily and admittedly a little carelessly, the end of the wire piece became so weak at the point it connects to the plug that they did not stay against my head as firmly as they used to. Replacement cords are easy to get though, I use a bluetooth adapter now I got on amazon for ~$30 and its cord is much more durable. For the price of both, I think its a fair result of my long term wear and tear though.
kindave
22
Dec 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'd give them 4 stars for sound, and 5 for value, but I'm only giving them 2 because I have narrow ear canals, and these, even with the small tip, don't work all that well for me. I find them uncomfortable, and I end up not using them.
Hualicopter
303
Apr 9, 2019
Interesting, I wore the KZ eartips for about 2 hours today and they were starting to get a little bit uncomfortable. Any recommendation on size to get if the medium KZ tips seem to be working okay for me? Large?
carliber
29
Apr 10, 2019
KZ makes many different eartips, I can't be sure which one your comment refers to.  Example: my size is L but most extra L and some medium L (Spiral Dot size ML) fit me well, so I purchase L and XL/ML if avail. so as to avoid issues with fit.  Hope this helps you.
PACoug
180
Dec 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I’m giving the AS10 4 stars, not because it isn’t totally worth the price (it is). But it I own several models of KZ’s hybrid IEMs with balanced armatures for highs and/or mids with a dynamic driver doing bass duty, and though they are not “more refined” than the AS10, they have as much if not more bottom end and sound about as good. I have BA IEMs from Shure and UE and they have a lot more bottom end and of course sound better—they are very expensive. I have single BA headphones from Sony (cheap but nice), Klipsch (mid priced, great sound, not as much bass) and Etymotic (expensive, beautiful sound, thin bass). Based on on the street price for each of these and the sound you are getting out of the AS10, KZ has priced them right for the sound you are getting with the tech they are using. I don’t feel ripped off at all. They just aren’t the screaming great deal you get with the hybrid KZ ZST, which I’ve seen for 15 bucks. That is a genuinely good sounding headphone that gets better with good aftermarket eartips and features a 2 pin removable cable. If you haven’t tried the ZST you don’t understand KZ. They’re the home of great sound for practically free. By that standard, the AS10 (which I admit is a good sounding headphone competitive in its price category) gets 4 stars because of its dirt cheap siblings that set high expectations for the company. Get at the cheap ones and prepare to be shocked at how close they come to these mid priced IEMs. Then find your favorite ear tip for a better seal, and watch what happens.
PatrickP
7
Dec 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For the price, these are really good. No issues with them so far.
Brinks246
96
Oct 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds fine for $52. They are comfortable enough and they can plug in through my phone case. The only thing is that they are a little bit awkward to wrap and unwrap. The cables look thin but I couldn't find any defects after a month of them banging against my desk (the durability should be good as long as you are nice to them). The size is reasonable and they look cool. Edit: I personally don't like using iems because sticking them in and out of my ears is not very pleasant. I use the medium sized ends and they work well enough. The cable is still good after 18 weeks.
(Edited)