shopping_cart
Mangird Tea IEM
$280
$299

Mangird Tea IEM

bookmark_border
$280
$299
199 Sold
Product Description
Packing an impressive seven drivers per earphone, the Mangird Tea IEM has all frequencies covered with dedicated hardware. Two Knowles RAD-33518 drivers handle high frequencies, four Sonion 2600 drivers manage mids, and one German Bio-titanium dynamic driver bulks up the bass Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
27
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
robinhood752
208
Oct 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent Sound
But I don't understand all the hype. I can mention few things I did not like. They are not comfortable during long sessions. The gold flakes lack symmetry, one have most stuck behind name. Also lately I feel that bass could be better
(Edited)
jhale
0
Oct 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very smooth listening experience
Fantastic highs with detailed and present but not overwhelming bass. I’ve had the ear tips slide off the earphone in my ear. but a quick check before putting them in ensures that doesnt happen.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PegLeg
35
Oct 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Way beyond of my expectations
Ok in the interests of full disclosure, I am nearly 60 years old, I ride a Harley, shoot firearms and have lived a very full life... so my hearing is not perfect, too many loud parties and noise related hobbies. .. its also worth mentioning that the most expensive iem I ever owned was the Shure 215 ($250-$300.00 at the time of purchase here in New Zealand)... After stepping on and crushing one of my Shure iem's, I dove into the world of Chinese Audio... KZ, Tin Hifi Blon and have been satisfied... Then my whole world changed when I splashed out on the Thieaudio Legacy 3... man these rocked my world... I couldn't believe how much sound and resolution I had been missing ... even with my tired old ears. (Thanks to a review by Bad Guy Good Audio on YouTube) There is a saying in life you dont know what you dont know, or if you like ignorance is bliss. But my expectations had been awakened... I was thinking of purchasing highend Thieaudio iem, being so impressed with the L3... then Thanks to another video from BGGA on YouTube and other reviews I pulled the trigger on the Mangrid Tea... Good lord I couldn't believe the bass, the treble... but amazingly the vocals were right there as well... unbelievable detail... nothings missing nothing is compromised... The fit is deep into my ears making a good seal a breeze. The metal nozzles grab your tips securely, anchoring the in place, and did I mention the bass.. These IEM's went way beyond my expectations... way beyond what I thought was possible from an IEM... I am really, really impressed. The bulk of my listening is on a Fiio X7II with an upgraded balanced cable from Linsoul, my mobile listening is on Fiio BTR5 via my phone. I use large Misodiko Silicone over foam ear buds. Recommend listening would be the "Immediate Family " self titled 1st album https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLm4stBuJuaajq8dbOFSGgqFqLTA73ri8l, Steve Eaton "Lucky Me" album https://youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_kHE1vp7TVLf0m11pPJCrgWjp556AkVSy0 Amy Wadge "Faith Sound Track" https://youtube.com/channel/UC80mE-ePyvPis5tfnmEmmXA Would I recommend this iem... absolutely... it all comes down to price and finding the IEM that works for you... This is the most I have ever spent on an IEM and for me the Mangrid Tea could well be an end game IEM.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jman841
4
Sep 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great imaging, not great tuning, comfort is OK
If you're looking for a gaming IEM, these are great. They image very well and get pretty close to over-ears in imaging capabilities. In terms of the tuning, there is a major dip in the lower treble that just feels like there is something missing. I add it back with EQ and it fixes it, but IEM's shouldn't need EQ. Comfort is OK on these, they do go in deep and the stock tips leave a lot to desire. I ended up going with the Spinfit CP 100 + and they are much better, but these are not going to win any comfort awards. Soundstage on them is OK, it's not in your head, but more like right outside of it. Technicalities are decent, detail and resolution is good but nothing that's going to blow your mind. These are def better than any IEM sub $200, but the strange tuning really hurts them. A lot of the detail that's missing is due to the 5500 hz dip and when you put it back, it sounds much better. The bass on these is great, good impact and detail. Overall, a good IEM, but for the price, I wouldn't recommend them. If they were $200 or less I would recommend them.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
woochainz
11
Sep 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent!
Great Bass response and detail!
all_ofakind
19
Sep 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This set might be for you
This is going to be a pretty biased review because these ended up fitting my smallish ears like a custom fit IEM. Isolation - about 20dB; these fit me very well though I have seen other reviewers claim just okay noise isolation. Tone - Neutral Warm, tamed treble, mids forward. Build - Gorgeous looking gold flake inset to resin shell build, needs to be appreciated in person Suitability - Almost any device as it's pretty easy to drive on low power sources. I used this IEM's for gaming, music, movies and television. In all four of those uses it was pretty great. Slight ding for gaming as you lose some details compared to a high fidelity headset. The real star of the show here is the tone which to my ears sound better than full size headphones costing more than twice the price. It's so good. If you are in the market for something under $300 that has a lot of flexibility consider this set. My only complaint here is the cable, the build is fine, though a bit thick for mobile use; takes up a lot of pocket real estate.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
sir_puffs_alot
59
Sep 21, 2021
lmfao
Patson
147
Sep 21, 2021
EXCELLENT! Ketchup works
Papptona
23
Sep 2, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wow factor 10/10
These are the best IEMs I’ve heard in a long time. Beautiful and worth the price.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Bob3600
187
Aug 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great!!!
My new "Go To" when I reach for an IEM!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Webchimp
29
Jun 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful clarity, and e-x-p-a-n-s-i-v-e soundstage!
search
I've been working my way up the chain of IEMs over the last couple of years, primarily for the audiophile aspect of just sitting and rediscovering old music in a new way, but also secondarily as a musician who needs to use IEMs on stage. After hanging out on Drop and reading reviews, and watching tons of BGGA reviews, I figured these were definitely within my sights to get my hands on. I was anxious to hear the difference and see if they lived up to the hype. I was not disappointed! First off, the sound isolation with the foam tips is really great. I use some other custom IEMs that have a pretty good reputation for isolation, and the Mangird Tea does it even better. Of course I found a tip size that's nice and snug for my ear - almost suction like. Secondly, I really was impressed by the soundstage. I've been hearing things in music that I've never heard before and these IEMs are incredibly detailed. Although the included cable seems to be ok, I do intend to get a better set. And speaking of cable, there was confusion when I ordered these as to whether or not they are 2-pin or not. I can tell you that the ones I received are definitely 2-pin, but the connector actually looks like it would be MMCX (hence the confusion). Overall a very nice set of IEMs - would definitely recommend. Here's the BGGA reviews of them if you're considering a purchase: Review 1, June 4, 2020 - https://youtu.be/iYsTtiH7whY Review 2, June 10, 2020 - https://youtu.be/UBNCQ8EdyfU And a recent comparison review just about a week ago: Review 3, June 14, 2021 - https://youtu.be/sA0bwHBgzz4
check
Would recommend to a friend.
abolarinwa
2
Jul 3, 2021
thank you for short personnel review, actually considering purchasing it.
dougms3
17
Jun 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Something addictive about these that makes you come back to them
I purchased these based on the reviews, prior to these I've only owned sub $100 iems, mostly CCA and KZ. The overall presentation is vocal forward, slightly dark. Clean, crisp, and detailed would be a good description of its best attributes. Bass is detailed and well textured, clean but doesn't have the punch and volume of something like the CCA ca16. The Tea does have better extension but lacks power and impact in the sub bass regions. Decay is quite fast on the Tea. Excellent throughout midrange, very little bass bleed into the mids from what I can tell. Vocals are a step too forward for me, a step back and they would be perfect. Upper mids in general are a bit more pronounced. Instruments like piano, horn, sax, etc really shine. Purist audiophiles may not like that it doesn't sound "natural" but I think it sounds better the real thing. Electronic sounds in this region also sound really good. Bit of roll off up top but it still sparkles. I'm more of a headphone guy but in the summer it do be getting hot as a mofo with full size cans. The Mangird Tea did not disappoint for me, its tuning is a bit different, may not be for everyone. As far as if its worth the asking price, I would guess yes but I don't really know, since I have nothing to compare to in that price range. The cable is crap though. They should have included a nicer cable at this price point.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 15 of 62
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
62 OF 62 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order