Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Massdrop x HiFiMAN HE-350 Audiophile Headphones

Massdrop x HiFiMAN HE-350 Audiophile Headphones

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
11.4K requests
·
10.6k Sold
Product Description
In 2010, HiFiMAN released the HE-300, HE-500, and HE-6: a series of headphones that redefined price-to-performance expectations in their respective categories and solidified the still-young company’s status as one of the most respected names in the audiophile community. Inspired by the HE-300, which was eventually discontinued despite being a clear favorite for many, we teamed up with HiFiMAN to make the HE-350 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
368
check
65%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
WillemKRS
9
Apr 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent headphones. Comfortable, crisp flat sound, super cool. I take these on the plane, use when I’m working, the cable is short which makes it easy to have out. I had to add a sticker to the bottom and the cable so I know which can is “left”, but otherwise highly recommended.
BrunoCard
1
Jun 19, 2018
Don't worry about it i bought mine in the first drop almost 3 years ago and i can say that if you always experienced some cheapo earphones or some low quality headphones you WILL feel the difference even without a dac or amp. I have a weak dac and i can say it makes a world of difference in sound. But getting back to the main point... they are good for the money and you will feel like you are hearing music for the first time but once you get those you will want better and the sound a bit off compared to headphones like sennheiser 6xx. If u have a large head it will not be the most comfortable headphones but u will like those. They have some bass for an open pair if you are into that.
Hepcathopper
13
Jun 30, 2018
How is that hard to believe? They're open back headphones. They're made for listening at home, not on the bus. They leak sound like crazy, that's why people complain.
Sound leakage goes both ways, you were probably puttng them louder than you would a closed back headphone just to cover all the noise coming in.
Germshroom
3
Apr 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Value Headset for 100$. One of the best 100$ purchases I've made.
These headphones have been in daily use for almost 4 straight years now. They fit great on my head with nice padding. I wear them for hours at a time with no discomfort. The sound quality is sufficient for all but the most dedicated audiophiles. The only gripe is have is the length of the cable which could have been longer.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Stihl
6
Apr 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The sound is superb. I added some balanced cables and it's out of this world. You are there. The only thing I could possibly criticize are the ear pads. Ju;st a wee bit uncomfortable, but nothing to write home about. Overall, extremely happy with them.
SothaChill
55
Aug 10, 2018
The 58Xs are definitely better than these. Not to say that the 350 is bad, but I personally prefer the 58X and think that the $50 more is worth it. Sorry for the necro.
aluxnahual
146
Sep 4, 2018
I got mine about 2 months ago at first I thought they were a bit too bright the highs were piercing but I got this pads 'Brainwavz Angled Memory Foam Earpad' and everything improved, comfort, the highs sound better and the bass is nicer as well. Overall with the new pads they're awesome at that price point.
NikoCarvajal
1
Jun 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Honestly these cans are an extremely worthwhile and sturdy stepping stone, recommended!
Everyone has their opinion, mine may be contrary to the norm, but so be it. Coming from IEM's, and even Bose QC25's, these headphones were jaw dropping. Being my introduction to relatively HiFi cans, I did not yet have an amp or anything of the like, and simply going to a pair of such well constructed and fucking large drivers was enough to literally change the genres I listened to. While there is something to be said about the quieter low end on these headphones, what they do amazingly is therefore accentuate acoustic instruments. Acoustic music of any kind will be incomparably better to any closed cans you have used in the past of a similar price range, and for someone who mainly listens to that these headphones were fantastic. I had no problems with build quality over the four years I have had them, and while they do get a bit toasty, thats what you get for purchasing such a large object with felt on the ear pads. I have moved on to the next price point of cans, but my friends definitely fought over who got to buy my used pair of HE-350's.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
crashn2me61
32
Aug 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I liked the sound and then just a minute ago as I went to put them on the left side snapped and almost took out my eye. You really do get what you pay for. I would not recommend these headphones nor buy them again from MassDrop. Lesson learned.
AudioJet
311
Dec 21, 2019
You must have a giant head. You can't blame HiFiMan or Drop for that.
crashn2me61
32
Dec 21, 2019
Lol good one but I bought 2 one for me the other as a gift for my sister. The both snapped in the same exact spot a day apart after just 3 weeks. Although they sounded great the build was garbage, pure and simple. I was so pissed that I didn't even bother to contact MassDrop or Hidiman. I just threw them in the garbage like the cheap trash they were. Sure I lost $200 but I also learned not to buy Hifiman or to buy from Drop.... AudioJet fuck you! I know that I am not the only one to have had the HE-350s fail so spectacularly.
emirfikri
9
Aug 15, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
just a normal consumer who listen to music then suddenly.. bad quality i guess
search
Nando1
7
Feb 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They broke after 5 weeks of purchase..massdrop won't do anything about it, even though a lot of ppl are having the same issue..sound is too bright
search

Alestes
1
Jul 7, 2019
Same here, after about one year the plastic arcs crumbled on me
crashn2me61
32
Jan 14, 2020
Me too... read my review.
nsparks
7
Aug 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mine broke in a matter of weeks. If you have a physicallay larger head. Stay away.
MEsposito2
6
Aug 27, 2018
Same thing happened to mine, same idea. larger head = Bad day. I owned these for a week before they broke on my head... Which sucks cause I love these drivers,
search
dontneedone
7
Jul 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I loathe giving 1 star reviews and I wont in the case of the MD HE-350,but just because they started to "calm down" a tad in the 6-9k region...and i used equaliser APO on them.Anyway, after merely ~13 hours of use,and in a resting position on a yoga block,they up and snapped.Both sides!.Wasnt even handling them,and hadnt for a couple days...and then I came here and started to read the reviews (which i should have done i suppose in the first place)..but honestly?..you couldnt have boned out for a few cents more for a more durable plastic?..i will be seeking some compensation or a refund.
search
Cubeman
25
Jun 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These produce great sound and the for the price these headphones are a deal.
However I joined the April 30th drop and recieved them shortly afterwards. Today is June 22nd and one yoke has already broken. The design of these headphones transfers a large amount of stress to the yoke when used and the plastic the yoke is made out of is poor quality and brittle.
Hifiman does not sell replacement parts. They want you to ship the headphones to them to do the repair which costs roughly the same as the headphones.
Thankfully Thingiverse creators to the rescue.
I found this https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2872936 and I've ordered a set ($20) to attempt a replacement. I will update this review with more pictures and story when I'm done.
search

Edit 1: I just got notified the replacement 3D printed yoke halves shipped. | 06/25/2018
Edit 2: Received and replaced the yoke. Print is good. I ordered a Nylon based plastic that at least feels and looks stronger than the original yoke. The process to deconstruct the old yoke goes as follows. The videos below are not mine but are the closest thing I could find to video tutorials. | 06/29/2018



Step 1: Remove the two screws securing the joint to the headband. They are tiny and black so put them someplace easy to see and secure.
Step 2: You need to twist the speaker a bit around to loosen the two pieces and break them apart. These popped apart for me and fell to the floor. Put these with your screws.
Step 3: Separating the pivot from the yoke is a destructive process. In the video below the yoke is broken apart. A dremel tool with a cutting head makes this much more controlled and far easier.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVyfrWSHadg
Step 4: Orient and press the pivot into the new yokes being careful to watch the orientation of the rotation arrest pin. After using some force to seat the pivot you're going to want to use heat to help fully seat the pivot into the yoke halves.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TTN8UVeSzdQ&t=14s
Step 5: Once the pivot is fully seat use epoxy or super glue to join the halves and secure the pivot in the finished yoke.
search

search

search
Edit 3: 07/09/2018
The second yoke is now showing cracks in two places. I've ordered another replacement to fix it. I will update when the second new yoke is received and the replacement is complete.
search
Showing 31 of 440
Related Products