Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables

Tripowin GranVia Headphone Cables

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
682 requests
Product Description
Tripowin is an industry favorite for high-quality cables, and the GranVia is a textbook example  that will bring your best over-ear headphones to the next level. The wiring itself is made of high-purity, oxygen-free copper with a Litz structure, and consists of 36 strands woven into four cores Read More

Customer Reviews

4.4
(78 reviews)
5star
(53)
4star
(16)
3star
(3)
2star
(3)
1star
(3)
86% would recommend to a friend
search
close
CJBadgley
5
Dec 23, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Great value for the money...Only one small complaint...
I really like these cables. A real upgrade from the cables supplied with my headphones, which are really stiff and routinely kink. These cables are flexible, the connections are top-notch, and come with tip protectors that I'm sure I'm gonna lose, but I'll enjoy them while I have them. My only, and I mean only compliant is distinguishing the "Right" from the "Left" connector, going to the headphones. The "red" dot on the "Right" connector, near the tip, is so small it's almost microscopic. I solved that problem with a little drop of Testor's "Brilliant Red" enamel paint on the body of the connector, but Tripowin should know those of us beyond a certain age have difficulty seeing such a small dot...Again, a very small complaint. Certainly not a deal-breaker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Tronicus
20
Nov 11, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Finally replaced the dinky stock 6xx cable with this beauty!
Beautiful, thick, braided cloth cable is a huge upgrade to the stock 6xx cable. My 6xx is a missprint that is fully black without the midnight blue shading and the jet black cable matches it perfectly. It feels ultra-premium in texture, density and weight and the terminations have an indentation on the sides that changes insertion into the headphones from the gummy, highly resistant stock insertion to a much smoother insertion that satisfyingly *clicks* into place. This is the upgraded cable you were looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Abqslim
19
Nov 21, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Another bargain from Drop
First of all, two meter length. I'm 6 feet tall, and I don't know if it's my height, but I like to have a headphone cable that gives me some slack. I got the XLR termination so that I can run my HD 6XX balanced. The cables have a woven - I assume nylon - covering that renders them smooth to the touch and gives the cables a nice weight. I can't say whether these cables significantly improve the audio response of the headphones, but they can't sound any worse than the factory cable and make handling the headphones more pleasant. I'd buy them again.
Recommends this product? Yes
cheongmj
46
Jul 26, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Quality cable, sounds pretty good and they are pleasing to the eyes.
Shipping from Drop took painfully long, in addition to the waiting time for this product to be ready, it took nearly 2 months to ship to me. For an additional 10 dollars, you could ship this to you from other sites. Of course this is an issue with Drop itself and does not refer to the quality of this product. The cable is "weavy" and nice to feel and manage. It is flexible and curls around my stand without issues. It looks great as well! It adds an "elegance" to my headphones. I like that the cable is simple while a little textured and soft. There are tiny coloured dots on the 3.5mm inserts to notify you which is Right and Left, they are painfully small though and requires a little focus to find them. Of course this isn't a issue if you're not into removing and inserting your 3.5mm jacks. The XLR terminal is gold plated and the quality is great. I do not see any defects in the manufacturing of the cable. The termination snaps confidently into place. Sound wise. I haven't experienced any problems. No hissing, static noises or whatever. I do notice that these cables seem to require a little more volume or amplification than my other cables to reach a desired volume. They seem a little tapered off in the highs and recessed in the mids. However i do really like them as i experience fatigue with other "brighter" sounding cables. This feels a little muted but i am comfortable with the sound signature. They are warm sounding to me and i feel comfortable to use and listen to them on my HiFiman Edition XS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Louiiiiss
4
Nov 24, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Two out of three of the cables I got didn't work. So disappointing.
I got all connector variations going into the 4.4 balanced and only the 3.5 worked, the rest I would have to hold the cable in certain direction to get audio. it sucks they didn't test before sending it... Now I will have to rebuy whenever they become available and pray they have a good connection, because I did love the cable. just sucks I have to wait another couple months before seeing if I get a good pair...
Recommends this product? No
brajohnr
1
Feb 6, 2022
LouiiiissI had the same problem with my 4.4mm to 3.5mm cable. The 4.4mm cable terminations had quality control problems. Not happy with my choice at all.
Gramblor
83
Dec 6, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Great cables
I really like these cables. They are soft, light, and unobtrusive. My Nighthawks and Nightowls finally have decent cables! I wish I could give them 5 stars, but the ones with 2.5mm connectors and 3.5mm connectors lack color indications for the right and left sides, leaving me to affix red tape on them which is a bummer. The Sennheiser connectors do have a strip of red on the right cable. If all these cables had that, for the price, they'd be hard to criticize. Also, it would be really nice to have more color options than just black. I'd love these in black and red, and black and blue. It would also be nice if they offered 1/4" adapters to go with their cables terminating in 3.5mm jacks. All in all, these are great. So much better than really anything you can get on Amazon, and probably better than the overpriced cables you find on specialty sites. There's a certain well known cable manufacturer out there that online audiophiles adore for some reason that eludes me. Their cables are like thick, heavy hoses compared to these, and more expensive. In a world of overpriced, unexceptional cable solutions, these are a breath of fresh air. I bought: One 1.5 meter cable with 2.5mm connectors, terminating in a 3.5mm single ended connector One 1.5 meter cable with 2.5mm connectors, terminating in a 2.5mm balanced connector One 1.5 meter cable with 3.5mm connectors, terminating in a 2.5mm balanced connector One 1.5 meter cable with Sennheiser connectors, terminating in a 2.5mm balanced connector For use with my Audioquest Nighthawk and Nightowl, Focal Elex, Hifiman HE 4xx, and Sennheiser HD650.
search

search

Recommends this product? Yes
AriEstevao
0
Dec 16, 2021
GramblorI am not sure if this is just because I have the XLR termination version, but there are left and right indicators on my 3.5mm connection. There are very small red and blue dots on the base of gold plating. They are hard to notice at first I will admit.
Gramblor
83
Dec 16, 2021
AriEstevaoI meant that they aren't visible on the outside, making it easy at a glance to know which side is right and left. I think all headphone cables should have this. But you mentioned something I forgot to in my review, which is that on the 3.5mm connectors I didn't even see an indication at all. I just checked them and you're right, they're there. The indicators on the 2.5mm connectors are easier to spot, as they're red and blue rings around the jacks.
whoatacos
100
Nov 12, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Great Replacement for Stock Cable
Aesthetically pleasing, lightweight, with quality throughout. Huge step up over aesthetics and performance of stock cable that came with the HD 58X. A balanced cable really allows your DAC/AMP to shine. The additional detail and power of a balanced cable is notable, and I hear new details in music that I am intimately familiar with. I got the 2m cable, probably should have gone shorter but its nice to have the extra couple of feet when working at a standing desk (assuming you pace around a bit like I do).
Recommends this product? Yes
whoatacos
100
Apr 4, 2022
whoatacosFollow up... A few months later, this cable is even better. After some time its a bit less stiff than it was when initially unpacked. I've read some reviews that comment on build quality or durability, and I can say that my cable is still in perfect condition. Not sure what they're on about. That said, I do take extremely good care of my tech. 10/10 would definitely buy again.
sixthcupofjoe
39
Oct 12, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Perfect thick cables
Great hefty well made cables.... I need these to come back available so I can order more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Rych
1
Oct 11, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Classy and stylish
Super nice, flexible and well made, a nice upgrade!
Recommends this product? Yes
IaninSpain
36
Sep 28, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great value for money
I'm dubious about after sales purchases and add-ons, but this was a good move. I have three pairs of HiFiMan planar headphones, including a new pair (HE-400SE ), the boxed leads while adequate aren't balanced, and I wanted to try this out with my FiiO Q3 DAC. It has a 4.4mm fitting, so I decided to go for that, the difference between the stock cable and TGV was immediately obvious. I tried the new phones first, then went back to the HE-X4's and HE-400i, all three pairs had better treble, less sibilance, smoother midrange, especially for vocals and acoustic instruments, plus a sharper bass response, with previously unheard assorted 'rumbles' apparent for the first time! Each pair of phones was listened to over 4-6 hours using a wide range of different music (ABBA-Zappa), and the improvements were certainly evident. I then tried the TGV on a pair of closed back dynamic phones, HE-R7DX, they were always duller than the planers, but slightly harsher. That has been smoothed out and they now sound how I expected them to. So all in all, we'll worth the money, even with added import tax to Europe pushing the price by another €16.50! Final thought, the construction is really good for a cable, no fraying, loose fibres, lumps or bumps, good quality, try it, you'll hear the change straightaway.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 14 of 101
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products