shopping_cart
Rooth C&P M02 Earplugs
$17
$20

Rooth C&P M02 Earplugs

bookmark_border
$17
$20
Model: 9db, Musician's Protection
16.7k Sold
Ready to ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
402
check
85%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
gammarays
19
Jul 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have the concert (blue) version of these earplugs. The reduced volume is noticable as soon as you put them on. I had to use the smaller eartips for a comfortable fit. I got to test these out recently at a venue which I frequently go which has their audio uncomfortably high. It was a rock concert which I thoroughly enjoyed because of these earplugs. The sound was brought down to a comfortable level and I was even able to pick out things I would have missed out without the earplugs. The best part was I came out without any ringing in my ears. I could have probably gone on for a few more hours. I find them to be quite balanced. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything. I'm waiting for the ETY earplugs to drop so I can compare them. How do they look when in the ear? Hardly noticeable from the front. Quite clearly visible from the sides. Ditch the vanity and just wear earplugs already. You don't want to be with the group that says "huh?" when anyone speaks to you a few years later. Can I wear them when I'm sleeping? Probably yes. One of my ears is weirdly shaped so it hurts a bit if I wear them for too long. You'd probably do fine.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Ka.avik
48
Apr 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've got a set of blue, and later was able to get the red (highest Db rating this company makes) and have been very satisfied. Having worn them to the gun range, I was able to hear people talk, and my ears did not ring at any point. In short, they do what they say they do: save your ears. And oddly (actually again it's per their design goals) when I wear the less, 'blue' set in the car, I don't need to have the radio up so loud to hear the details of the music. The droning of the road noise becomes background noise, and the music is easier to discern. They hold up to washing (as directed) - a bit of soft hand soap and enough water to suds up and rinse off. I use ear plugs pretty regularly, and it's been nice not to get a new pair every other month like I used to do.
Ka.avik
48
Jul 6, 2019
I never got any printed directions. You might try Rooth's website. They're made of a soft plastic, so washing them with a mild soap and warm water, as needed, is a good maintenance step. The little plastic tab is, I think, intended for removal from your ear but I find myself grabbing the hard barrel instead, as it doesn't stretch to the point I'm worried I'll tear it off and have less earplug when I'm done.
munecito
6
Jul 6, 2019
The shooting ones are not a great fit for me. To seal they need to go too deep in the ear canal and hurt a bit. I guess the other ones don't have a right way up, so the tab can be anywhere really. Thank you. I tried the website. It is in Chinese. I am trying now their facebook page.
JustASnack
41
May 18, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The attenuation on these is absolutely fantastic. I'm coming from a pair of Flare Isolates, which are a different pair of highly recommended earplugs in the same price range as these. I'm confident in saying that the C&P Earplugs are much better at maintaining a natural sounding EQ than the Isolates. Conversing in loud environments is easy. Maintaining situational awareness such as when I'm skating with these on is easy. I have the 9dB and the 25dB ones (not the ones for firing ranges). The 9dB are good if I'm in a car and want to keep up conversation with friends, though I will almost always revert to the 25dB ones for louder situations such as near busy roads or at jam sessions/concerts. I will say this - Don't bother with the 9dB ones if you want to protect your hearing whilst performing. The EQ sound exactly the same on both of these, and hearing quiet sounds is not difficult at all with the 25dB ones, so really just go with what you feel will protect your ears the best. I am going to purchase another pair, this time the 27dB, as at my favourite clubs which play music at extreme volumes, I still feel that the music is too loud with the 25dB earplugs on, so maybe that extra 2dB might help...? I think it's worth a try. One thing I will mention when comparing to the Isolates is this: Whilst the C&P plugs have MUCH more natural EQ with mids and highs, you don't feel sub-bass in your body with them on like you do with the Isolates. This has led me to preferring my Isolates at clubs for the time being. Also, I'm subtracting a star from this review, because the C&P Plugs are difficult to get in just right. I find that they slowly slip out of my ears and I have to push them back in after a few minutes of dancing. Also, you can sometimes insert them in such a way that the silicone will sort of twist/fold about in your ears slightly, and since they are in your ears, this will cause an annoying sound and will force you to re-adjust them as you're wearing them. Still these are an amazing set of earplugs suited for almost all situations. Absolutely do not shy away from them, especially at a price like this. Your hearing is very important, and you'll thank yourself when you can still hear perfectly after a night of blasting music :)
rossrc
11
Apr 11, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I see some negative reviews but I love these. I'm a band teacher and working drummer. These have been great to allow me to protect my ears while still hearing everything that is going on. They cut out the extra dbs and the harsh frequencies but I can still hear clearly. I have not had any problem with them fitting and I have smaller ear canals that make it hard for me to find good fitting earplugs. Definitely recommend.
ShannonLam
0
Jun 13, 2019
may I know what color you chose?
rossrc
11
Jun 13, 2019
I got the red ones. I have had them for a couple of years now and still use them on an almost daily basis.
XenoMuse
119
Apr 12, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have both the purple and green (9dB and 15dB) variants of these earplugs.
As you may already guess by the options I selected, I like these earplugs because they are not earplugs in the strictest sense of the word. 9dB attenuation is not much, and that is exactly why these earplugs are great. They allow you to quiet a loud environment while still being fully capable of operating with spatial awareness, and being able to listen to people talk.
One thing that you might not expect, is that these earplugs can help you hear the person next to you in a loud environment. By deadening the background noise, the relatively stronger voice of your friend easily comes through the filter.
Comfortable, easy to clean, and small. They work well and I would totally buy them again.
cml21
9
Feb 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought the firearm earplugs. If you might buy anything else, ignore this: 1) Don't seal in my ear. That's a personal thing but still makes these useless to me, and I have never had that problem in 20+ years of shooting. 2) The pictures on the drop site are - at least - misleading. If you're looking for the firearms plugs, ignore all the normal pics and find the one way at the back that appears very similar to the 3M combat plugs that (allegedly) ruined a lot of veterans' hearing and are now the subject of a class action lawsuit. Not saying that is what these are (?can't be, right?) just guiding you to the picture that looks exactly like those do.
(Edited)
Seattlesurf
14
Apr 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best ear plugs I’ve ever used. I use mine for working with power tools, riding my motorcycle, shooting at the gun range, and going to concerts. I picked up three sets of the reds and my friends who forgot to bring ear protection to Excision NYC were very thankful I did!
fr4gus
5
May 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got the red (metal earplug) I've been trying several earplugs for driving motorcycling and these are great. First because you can wash them and reuse them, and most important because they block driving noises (airflow in the helmet, my bike, etc) Very happy and satisfied with them
tolis626
79
Apr 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good, but not great
Ok, let's first start with what these are. These are ear protection. You were these at a club or a concert. And they work great under these circumstances, among the best I've tried. They don't mess with your hearing too much apart from the volume, they fit well once you manage to get them to seal properly (which sometimes is a chore) and they are comfortable enough to forget about them after a while. What these are NOT is sleeping earplugs. Just don't try it. I had some neighbors making noise one night and I popped these in and fell asleep like a baby. They didn't bother me all night. But when I woke up in the morning, one of them had been wedged into my ear canal and I couldn't remove it easily. So I pulled with some force and there was a loud pop and my hearing from my right ear was gone. I thought it was wax buildup, which you get with all earplugs, but no, the suction these things created was strong enough to injure my eardrum and cause it to swell. Thaknfully it subsided after a few days and now it's completely fine, but needless to say, I never wore these to bed again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
BaltimoreMike
4
Jun 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor. Doesn’t do a thing. Off white foam a better choice and a lot cheaper too. MassDrop not responsive on how to return these... has me soured on the whole company if they don’t have a clear way to do returns and don’t respond to multiple emails. Good riddence.
desutruction
190
Oct 1, 2018
All sales are final here, as that's essentially what the business model dictates (pledge x amount of orders to get a better price). You should've read the policy. Buy from Amazon instead if you want easy returns.
Showing 20 of 445