shopping_cart
Topping DX7 Pro DAC/Amp

Topping DX7 Pro DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.7K requests
149 Sold
Product Description
New from Topping, a world leader in audio, the DX7 Pro is a DAC/amp designed for the most demanding listener. Following Topping’s highly regarded DX7, the Pro model showcases improved hardware and a sophisticated presentation Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
AudioChimp
2
Aug 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great little DAC/headphone amp
I use it to drive my HD700 and as a preamp for desktop speakers. All the connection options I can think of and great sound.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Fox2twenty
35
Sep 2, 2021
This is exactly what I was wondering. Thanks
Ranker
9
Aug 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing amp. Nothing does it better other than going for a D7/A7 stack.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
marts_sum
309
Jul 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome
Great versatile unit with plenty of power and input/output options!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
mit7200
6
Jul 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth the money
Very neutral sound and enough power to drive pretty much anything. It's sturdy, and has a relatively small footprint. As others have stated, make sure to check the voltage on the bottom of the unit.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Braz
6
Jun 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Two Thumbs Up!
Awesome sound quality in a nice sized combo package. While I enjoy it more with my balanced cables (could honestly just be the headphones I have them one) it sound great unbalanced as well. As others have stated great amount of inputs. It feels really nice and quality not cheap and plastic like. Just everyone make sure you are set at the right voltage at the bottom of it. I really can't think of any cons at this time maybe other than its kinda of bland look. Hope everyone enjoys this as much as I did.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ttabaka
12
Mar 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth every penny!
WARNING!!!: Please make sure to adjust the current from 240V to 120V on the bottom of the unit!!! I thought I got a bad unit, but after I switched the voltage the unit started to work correctly. This is the best bang for your buck. No issues with the unit. I love the fact that it has so many inputs. As Z Reviews on YouTube put it, the most inputs ever on any DAC/AMP. That alone is why I bought it! The DAC/AMP is very neutral, and can power pretty much anything you throw at it! I love the fact that it comes with Balanced input and balanced XLR inputs. Running some Monolith MM-3 speakers from the back of the Topping DX7 Pro and Headphones in front. Great to have one output on Windows and everything running over optical/toslink. Wish it had a button on the front to switch from Headphones Out to Back Outputs and/or input selectors. That would make it worth even more. This way you would not need the remote or fumble through the wheel.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dropdeeznutz64
5
Aug 2, 2020
Locked
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It didn't work when I got it. Had to switch the current. I really liked this Amplifier, because it was one of the only Amplifiers that had the Remote. I used the Sennheisers HD800s and the Sound was Regulated. And Pump in the Volume. But to be Honest I was very Underwelmed. My Outdated Sony Amp Radio Receiver could Pump more sound on the "Cans" that would make My Ear Ring for a Week. The only issue is that it doesn't sustain the control of the sound when I raise the volume. Which I will never understand why. But with DickX7Pro it does. But You don't feel the intensity when you watch Movies, Play video games. Hell I can't even figure what the HDMI output is for. And I done countless hours of extensive research. I connected and it didn't work with my PS4. I would have to use the Coaxial Cable. Which I would from 24bit to 16bit which is a downgrade for Sound Quality. So I wasn't Happy with that because I didn't want to only use it for My Computer. But I spent hours listening to it. Figure out why did it sound so low. Come to find out. I didn't raise the Ohm meter because the Impedance of my Headphones is 300ohm's. I tried to give it another benefit of a doubt. I went through all the hoops and hurdles. Downloaded all the Driver Upgrades and Shit that I don't really need. J River and the I don't remember what other player because it got some special DSD LSD file that I can read without downloading this driver. Which I don't really understand the difference. Unless you listen to WAV Format 1411 Kbps and 128-320Kbps. But You Rarely would ever find that Quality here on the Internet. Unless You Dive Deep. The thing Overheats Easily. I used it at Maximum Ohms Capacity. Used both Wires. For some Strange Reason the Balanced TLR Cable. Is more Potent than the Power Jack Adapter. Still was Underwelmingly impressed when I watched films on Netflix and movies Torrent movies. Then after I used it, it started playing on One Ear. So I switch to my Power Jack Adapter. Than I started having the same problem. I tried to reset it, turn it off. turn it on. Than I waited until it Cooled off. Still the same Problem. I reported it to drop. They haven't responded in over a week. So I was going to put a "Scam Alert" on my Bank Account because that's what I thought. So they responded Me immediately. So they gave me shipping label having to risk my ass in the Pandemic on a Cane to have to walk 6 Miles to ups. Which I can't. So Now I'm Stuck with this Piece of Shit, until I find a way to Return it. Terrible Customer Service. Terrible Experience Waste of Time. I Really Wish this Product could've Proven Me Wrong.
greatlias
5
Dec 9, 2020
Haha, the typical coward cyber bully.
postwarscars
1105
Dec 9, 2020
Is it bullying when someone's name was Dropdeeznutz64? Pretty sure it's just reasonable observation at that point. Also, judging from your other comment(s), you're about as intelligent as a wing nut.
(Edited)
boyd.media
69
Dec 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Incredible quality for the price - A whole new listening experience for this newbie
search
I've used this dac/amp for roughly 3 days now and I have to say that I'm thoroughly impressed. I use a pair of HE560 headphones to listen to music while at work and have used an Audioengine D1 to power them. I did this due to the fact that I frequently have client meetings at my desk and needed something unobtrusive. Never did I realize what I was missing by under-powering my headphones. To be clear, they still sounded good with that little USB powered amp, so I didn't quite know what I was missing. When I stepped up to the Topping and changed out the cable to a balanced cable (I haven't tried the SE cable yet with this amp), the difference in sound was almost enough to make me cry. The level of transparency and overall depth to the music was enormous. Listening to the remastered Abbey Road on Amazon Music's new service with "Ultra HD" quality (whatever that means) was like hearing that record for the first time. Listening to 'Drop it Like it's Hot' by Pharrell and Snoop Dogg was pretty nuts (high class, I know). I've never realized there was so much detail in the production of that song. And on the flip side, I intentionally listened to some 'not so good' sources and poorly mixed audio (Kanye's new record which has atrocious mixing and mastering) and the transparency came out like a double-edged sword. I couldn't even bare listening to the crappy sources (also I don't like Kanye's new record...). The unit looks very professional and matches with my overall setup which I enjoy. It's not going to scare off my clients either as it's tough to know what the unit is for if you weren't an audiophile. Ultimately, I think I'll purchase another one to drive my system at home. There I use HD 650s hooked up to an M-Audio interface where I dabble with music recording. I also do a lot of gaming on that PC and that's where I'm wondering how this Topping will perform. It's so thoroughly impressive and I'm excited to continue using it. Let me know if you have any questions! I'm certainly a neophyte in this world, but I'll do my best to answer any questions you have. I'll update this later with more impressions as I get more time listening to different types of music. Also, FWIW, I'm listening through Amazon Music's new service, signal is set to 32-bit, 384,000hz. If there is a better way of configuring this in Windows, I'd love to know. That appears to be the highest sample rate supported by my PC.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
BigHorseAudio
1
Jan 19, 2021
Have you tried using this unit as a preamp for a home sound system?
Fox2twenty
35
Sep 2, 2021
Also in for home setup review and ideas. like Pradeep-s said - this is a very enjoyable review to read, thanks :-)
mstephens
27
Nov 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Totally transparent sound!
Bought this based on the review in audiosciencereview.com. Use Sennheiser HD800S headphones with this Integrated DAC/Amp. Sound quality is amazing!!! Totally transparent, with absolutely no noise, hiss or hum. Lot's of power when the Gain level is set to High. Highly recommend this piece of kit!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
mstephens
27
Apr 27, 2020
I am just using the ones that came with the headphones.
purceller
23
May 28, 2020
Hart Audio Cables
iMalcolm
0
Jul 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Showing 40 of 42
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
42 OF 42 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order